Customer Reviews for

Temperatures Rising

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Loved it!

    I really enjoyed reading Temperatures Rising. I loved the story line, the characters, and the hot and steamy love scenes. Brenda Jackson has done it again and I can't wait to read about the next Jeffries hunk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Too Short!

    I loved it as usual but they are just to short. I never want them to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    wow must read

    its hot, it keeps you reading and a happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my favorite

    This story had a good plot and the characters were believable, but they didn't have the passion I'm used to in Brenda Jackson stories. With mother nature involved, it should have been more thrilling. The pages didn't heat up like I'm used to when I read Ms. Jackson passion filled stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just ok!

    This book was just alright for me. This book was interesting to the point where you could finish reading it, but it left you hanging. The plot was mediocre and the characters were just secondary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Eye of The Storm (3.5)

    Brenda Jackson has launched the Mother Nature Matchmaker with a tempting couple who are both stubborn but also passionate about their desires in life.

    Sherri Griffin is a successful radio producer looking to take over her uncle radio station when the time arrives but after being jolted in a relationship, Sherri has sworn off men temporarily but have also sworn off men who have no promise for the future or no promise of commitment.

    Terrance Jefferies aka Holy Terror on the football team has been known to be a stubborn person who always got what he wanted no matter what and it just so happens Terrance wants Sherri and she's throwing up blocks left and right because she's not willing to get her feelings hurt again. Terrance is not willing to stop pursing her until he figures out why he has this desire to be with her.

    When a hurricane leaves the two of them stuck at the radio station together holding down the weather reports and other important aspects that come with working in the media the two find their selves tasting the limits of keeping their hands to their selves. Sherri finds out some rather interesting information about Terrance that sets her off again and Terrance can do nothing but force his way back into her heart.

    Brenda has produced apiece based off one of the most deadly storms that can hit the south and has turned it into a passionate climax of two people falling in love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Passion Storm is Brewing...

    Classic Brenda Jackson...man meets woman...man wants woman...woman fights her attraction...until she can't resist anymore...they agree to a one-night-stand ONLY...and after that one INCREDIBLE night they both discover that one-night will NEVER be enough...woman doesn't want to admit that she's fallen in love with the man, at least not out loud...and man is DETERMINED to convince her he has fallen in love with her, despite his reputation...he discovers that he wants more from her and intends to use EVERYTHING in his "playbook" to show her that they belong together...and while locked together at the radio station...while Hurricane Ana is raging outside...he does exactly that...but will the secret that she uncovers about the man of her dreams tear them apart?!!! Read it...see what's brewing with Sherri Griffin and Terrence "Holy Terror" Jefferies...Terrence is sexy-as-all-get-out...and he knows how to "handle" Sherri...first he turns on the charm and plays Mr. Nice Guy...but when that doesn't work...he pulls out all the stops and puts his arrogant "Bad Boy" persona to work...what girl can resist a "bad-boy"...especially one with such AMAZING "talents"...looking forward to reading the rest of this Mother Nature Matchmaker miniseries...and of course I can hardly wait to see what Mrs. Jackson has in store for Duan Jefferies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3