Customer Reviews for

The Tempest

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

My fav Shakespeare....

....second only to 'The Winters Tale'. The main character serves as an image for a loving father, God Himself even. I was afraid when I took a course on Shakespeare that his stories would be too hard to follow in their old language, but it's really not tha...
....second only to 'The Winters Tale'. The main character serves as an image for a loving father, God Himself even. I was afraid when I took a course on Shakespeare that his stories would be too hard to follow in their old language, but it's really not that hard if you just stay focused and refer to Cliffsnotes whenever you get really lost.

posted by Anonymous on August 17, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Why?

Why put a book on a nook or kindle that has missing or blurred pages? At least its free though

posted by 11126125 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2002

    My fav Shakespeare....

    ....second only to 'The Winters Tale'. The main character serves as an image for a loving father, God Himself even. I was afraid when I took a course on Shakespeare that his stories would be too hard to follow in their old language, but it's really not that hard if you just stay focused and refer to Cliffsnotes whenever you get really lost.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    I love it

    I read this because i wanted to know it feels like to act. I always said,"im gonna be anbactor when i grow up "
    . So bi tryed this play and i loved it. Thanks for reading

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Read this!!!!!!

    A southwest wind blow on ye and blister ye all o'er!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Anonamos

    Amazing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Awesome

    A total classic i loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    AWESOMENESS!!!!

    The first one was awesone and the prolouge was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    First Shakespeare I ever read.

    The reason I read this play was because of personal reasons. My ancestor Stephen Hopkins was aboard the Sea Venture in which influenced this play. Good read. Derek D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Awesome

    This is awesome because i had a play about it and i didnt even know about it and it helped me my favorite charecter was areal (because she was my part)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2006

    Brilliant

    William Shakespeare's play The Tempest, is one of the best play i have read so far. In this play, Shakespeare conveys numerous things that relates to the real world. This play is not a easy play to understand. It takes time to know what's happening in each scene. Moreover, the reader needs to analyze each line carefully so he/she can understand what each line means.Over all, The tempest is a great play to read, and i am really sure that once your finished with the play, you would want to read another play by shakespeare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Was ok

    Not a big fan..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    READ THIS RIGHT NOW

    This story the Tempest is only good if you like to read plays.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Let me home please!

    Prrrrrety prety please

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Good

    Is there a song called that i play the trumpet so i know how to play it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Good

    I thought it was a good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    zYES YES

    GO SHAKESPEARE GO!!! YOU ROCK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    To help!!!!!

    They r all basically the same.......

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Help!!!!

    I have to read the tempest for an assignment at school, bbut i don't know which one to choose. Can someone please help me

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Wierd

    I play a song in band called the Tempest,,,,,,, deshavoo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Im in it!!!!

    I thinks its awesome because........ well im init. I play a spirit and boatwain.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3