Customer Reviews for

Tempest's Fury

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So much fun!

Love the Jane True series! Each one of these books is better than the last and you get more invested with each one. You should should really read the rest of the books first so that you get a better introduction into Peelers world. I can't wait for the one to come out.

posted by WickedRed on July 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hoorah!

Another Jane True story. Yaay.

posted by 5970405 on February 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    So much fun!

    Love the Jane True series! Each one of these books is better than the last and you get more invested with each one. You should should really read the rest of the books first so that you get a better introduction into Peelers world. I can't wait for the one to come out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    amazing! I would only recommend this to readers that have read t

    amazing! I would only recommend this to readers that have read the previous books in the series, but I think this was definitely one of the best in the series, and leaves you desperately wanting to know what happens next! I would recommend these to anyone that likes the sookie stackhouse series or the hollows, Nicole Peeler has a very funny snarky way of writing that I just love and her characters are enjoyable.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Ok, so 5 books into the series seems like a strange time to int

    Ok, so 5 books into the series seems like a strange time to introduce a whole lot of history. But oddly enough it worked well in this book. I don't think the chain of events would make a whole lot of sense without it, and it didn't need to be introduced before now.

    Jane's character has grown tremendously throughout this series. She's gone from learning about who she really is to truly beginning to accept her role as champion. She may think she's not the right person for the job, but she's willing to give it the best she can. She's got a spirit in her that I greatly admire and I'm also realizing why she was chosen (and not just because the storyline tells us it is this way).

    I also have enjoyed how Jane's relationships have progressed. At first she seems so juvenile and its really reflected in her relationships. By this point you can tell who is important to her and the role they have all played in her life. I particularly love her relationship with Anyan. I relished in the little tidbits of information we get about his life and how his relationship with Jane is special. Yes, the sex scenes in the book are a little bit raunchy, but that's part of the fun.

    I think my favorite part was honestly the history. Turns out England is steeped in it (and I don't mean the obvious). The Alfar, supernatural creatures, and haflings have been apart of the island so long that the seem to abide by their own rules. I loved the idea of the library with the greatest collection about the supernatural. The librarian guarding all its secrets was especially intriguing. I also was fascinated with the history of the children born from Fire and Air, the Red and the White. The power and destruction was just awesome. And the way the Alfar have gone to such great length to keep them hidden yet the way to find them was written in plain sight.

    A great addition to the series, maybe one of my favorites. The ending was a shocker and I'm curious as to how this will all work out. There has to be something...right?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    Great book! You have to read the other books. This book has been

    Great book! You have to read the other books. This book has been so far the best I have read, even if it left me heart broken and almost crying at the end, cannot wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love Jane True and this series. The one-liners make me laugh o

    I love Jane True and this series. The one-liners make me laugh out loud and they add so much to the storyline. Jane's character continues to progress and grow with all her experiences. Jane is not a stagnant character but Jane is back. I feel I am learning more about Jane and how she handles the world she is now a part of. What a cliff hanger!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters. one of the better summer

    Very good book. I loved the characters. one of the better summer reads I enjoyed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Hoorah!

    Another Jane True story. Yaay.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Wow!

    While I read Tempest's Fury I found my self thinking 'Please don't kill the barghest' and to my horror this thought took on the tune from Doris Day's "Please Don't Eat The Daisies'.
    The last few pages (insert loud vinyl record scratch sound) changed that tune to Salt N Pepa's "I'll Take Your Man".
    Thanks Dr. Peeler!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2012

    Nicole Peeler just gets better with every book in her Tempest se

    Nicole Peeler just gets better with every book in her Tempest series.I am always waiting for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Oij

    Rudoriv, b.rjle
    Wi
    i
    ?.
    V,otyiyotyijmlrtyp.
    Bm

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Soo good!

    I was sucked into this book so quickly. Absolutely loved it. I cant' wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Amazing

    Nicole Peeler does not disappoint in this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2