Customer Reviews for

Tempestuous (Wondrous Strange Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    Wonderfully Moving <3

    This series was beyond incredible. It made me smile, laugh, and even cry ! Many series dont grab my attention through out each book but i must admit this series kept me addicted and indulging every word. Words cannot explain how badly i did not want this story to end ! I am honestly craving more but knowing this is the end, i cant help but go back and read it again. I also think i am in love with sonny. (x hes just too dang adorable and romantic. Love him ! Haha. (: i highly reccomend this book for helpless romantics, like me, and for fantasy lovers ! Hope you guys enjoy the book as much as i did !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Temptestous

    I agree with the person who wrote the comment before me, I really liked this book and Fennrys was my favorite character also. I wish the author would make a fourth book to see what happens to Fennrys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Tempest

    Beautigful story Must read all three books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Anonymous

    I really enjoyed this book. I had a hard time putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Great!

    Loved it and sorry to see it end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    i absolutley LOVED this book i was just so sad that it was the l

    i absolutley LOVED this book i was just so sad that it was the last one in the series. I definately felt like there was more to be written about the characters but i enjoyed it non-the less &lt;3 Livingston is one of my favorite authors and she never ceases to amaze me. :)


    p.s. to the person that wrote the review &quot;I aint scared&quot; and was extremely rude obviously you are scared or else you wouldn't have posted the comment under anonymous a-hole.
    the end :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Hehe

    This was awesome but so sad it ended
    Luv u Sonny<3 :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Great series

    I wish there was a fourth in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Save the World, Save Sonny, Save the Theatre, Save Yourself

    Save the world, Save Sonny, Save the theatre, Save yourself. Tyff's advice pretty much sums up Kelley's role in Tempestuous, the third and final installment in the Wondrous Strange trilogy by Lesley Livingston. Kelly has lied about not loving Sonny because she feels it is the best way to protect him from the truth and those that would hunt him down for his abilities. Sonny takes off and finds himself drawn underground to a world inhabited by Lost Fae. One little lie brings everything together and sets both Kelley and Sonny on the path to not only finding the truth about their enemies, but the truth about themselves.

    I really enjoyed the end of this trilogy. Livingston goes beyond wrapping everything up in a neat package and shows that her characters really have grown during their journey. Both Kelley and Sonny learn from mistakes made in earlier parts of the their respective stories and even the Fae Royals are able to admit some wrongdoings. Overall, the entire series was highly entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the inclusion of the Shakespeare references/parallels in each story. Livingston writes her characters as complicated, yet trusting and inexperienced young people. Kelley really grows from the somewhat insecure young actress into a young woman worthy of being Fae royalty. Sonny also matures from the blind, trusting young guard into a man who sees beyond the surface of people and begins to understand their natures. I am sorry to see the story end, but it does end well. I look forward to see what else this author has to offer in the future.

    Follow me as readerbarbara on blogspot :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by LadyJay for Teens Read Too

    "I don't love Sonny Flannery." Sonny can't get these words out of his head. He thought that Kelley, his faerie princess, was the only one for him. Now, he doesn't know what to believe. He retreats underground, where the Lost Fae congregate. Deep within the heart of New York City, Sonny tries to make sense of what has happened. Kelley is also distraught. Forced to lie about her true feelings for Sonny, she desperately searches for the one who wants to steal his magick. Kelley is afraid that Sonny's power may destroy him, but she is running out of time, and she is still learning how to use her own talents. And why are innocent faeries being killed by Janus Guards? Too many questions and not enough answers. Does Kelley possess the strength and courage to save her people and Sonny? Livingston's third installment in her WONDROUS STRANGE faerie series does an excellent job of tying up loose ends. These books are distinctly hers. If you are a fan of the recent influx of "faerie" novels, you will know what I mean. Livingston adds her own style and flavor to the traditional faerie stories. She even incorporates Shakespeare and his works into her tales. Shakespeare's The Tempest plays a vital role throughout the story. You may be sad to see Kelley and Sonny's story end, but it will be interesting to see what Livingston gives us next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4