Customer Reviews for

Temple

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Reilly is a great author

Not quite as good as his Scarecrow or Jack West novels - but still a great book.

posted by Jay_Green_ABQ on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very good read BUT SO MANY TYPOS. Does anyone proof read these

Very good read BUT SO MANY TYPOS. Does anyone proof read these books?

posted by 6808532 on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Very good read BUT SO MANY TYPOS. Does anyone proof read these

    Very good read BUT SO MANY TYPOS. Does anyone proof read these books?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    Good for Teens, maybe

    This was my first Matthew Reilly read, and quite frankly I'm not anxious for more. Reilly does present a fairly exciting, far-reaching scenario. But much of the plot is juvenile and shallow, and this Australian writer has a lot of research to do about US military and government terminology and organization. Trying to straddle the line between science fiction, adventure, and government conspiracy/mystery seems a little beyond Reilly's grasp. 'Temple' passed the time, but left me wondering if it had been time well-spent.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2001

    Character Development

    I agree with some of the other reviews that I read. This novel was a bit over the top. Race survived more terror than Indiana Jones. But Hey! I don't care. Sometimes I like reading just for entertainment's sake. What I certainly missed was some character development. More than two thirds of the way through the book, I felt as though I knew the ancient characters better than the ones currently in action. I want to grieve when someone is sent to judgement... Subplotting was at a minimum also. As far as straight up action, unrivaled adventure, and computer game imagery are concerned, this book has it. Long Live Matt Reilly! He'll be a goodun' in a little bit!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2001

    A little dissapointing, but still a fun read!

    Temple is very fast paced, like Ice Station, I could not put it down, finished the book in two days! One major downfall is that, the storyline is more like a Hollywood movie. You know, the hero gets everything, accomplishes incredible feats, it's beyond me since the main character is a professor/linguist from NYU! At least in Ice Station, Shane Schofield was a commander of a Marine Force recon unit, not a college profressor fighting hostile assassins! Anywho, I recommended Temple for those who enjoyed Ice Station, but keep ur expectations low, since Temple is no way near as good as Ice Station. Mr. Reilly please write faster, can't wait till the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    okay as action adventure goes but takes a little too much liberty with some things.

    Good action adventure but i was hoping for a little more, nice escapism read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1