Customer Reviews for

Temple

Average Rating 4
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reilly is a great author

Not quite as good as his Scarecrow or Jack West novels - but still a great book.

posted by Jay_Green_ABQ on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

You will love this book....

...if you are a twelve year old boy. Matthew Reilly makes Clive Cussler seem like James Joyce. The Publisher's Weekly review above is dead on. The book is cartoonish with ridiculous action sequences one after the other. Having said that, the book is reasonably well ...
...if you are a twelve year old boy. Matthew Reilly makes Clive Cussler seem like James Joyce. The Publisher's Weekly review above is dead on. The book is cartoonish with ridiculous action sequences one after the other. Having said that, the book is reasonably well written and an enjoyable diversion if you're in the mood for a cheesy action adventure to while away an airline flight or a day at the beach. If you have a teenager that you want to encourage to read, pick up a copy of this book for them. They will enjoy it.

posted by Anonymous on March 21, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2002

    A great action novel.

    This is a great book if your into non-stop action. I couldn't put this book down. It was so fast paced the hours just ticked by as I read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    Nic g 15 year old highschool student

    I absolutely loved this book, i couldn't put it down. The twists the non stop action and great characters make this book so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2002

    I ABSOLUTLEY LOVE THIS AUTHOR!

    I firts was introduced to Matt Reilly's novel the Ice Station and was instantly hook! I read it in a matter of days! Then I searched for more novels by him and discovered Temple. I also was hooked. It is an action packed, conspiracy riddled, page turner like Ice Station and may be eb=ven better if it's possible. KEEP WRITING REILLY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2001

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    You people who wrote these reviews and gave a 3 star rating for this book are nuts. I thought this book was awesome. Temple was my favorite book, and I read thousands, but this one was so entertaining that I couldn't put it down. Reilly keep on writing, your doing great keep it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2001

    Awesome

    One of the best books I have ever read. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2001

    Temple; an action thriller unlike any other book!

    Temple is very well written, if you enjoy the writing of Tom Clancy, or even Douglas Adams. It has little to no humour in it, but once you read it, it will be hard to put it down. It's the book with the most twists and turns,that I have ever seen, and in doing so, keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2001

    Get Ready For The Ride Of Your Life!

    I finished reading this book about 1:00 this afternoon and I¿ve been depressed that it¿s over ever since. This is one of those books that you can¿t put down. Matt Reilly has done a superb job in writing this very fast paced action story. This story is relentless in it pulse pounding, hold your breath and bite your nails action. I personally lost three nails reading this book. Mr. Reilly gives you heroes that you can¿t help but like and cheer on though all the challenges that are laid out before them. The villains are of the very nastiest in nature and Mr. Reilly delivers on them getting their just desserts. I will have to admit that some things that happen in this book are just a little on the preposterous side. But I read a book to entertain myself. I not going to pick it apart on little things. They really don¿t matter. If an author can write a tight plot and good characters that I can suspend belief while reading their work, they have done a fantastic job. Clive Cussler and Tom Clancey can rest assured that there is a young buck on the rise to fill their shoes. Matt Reilly is just that good. So go get ¿Ice Station¿ and ¿Temple¿ by him and sit back and enjoy the ride! It doesn't get any better than this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2001

    Non-stop action from cover to cover!

    After I got to about 1/4 of the book, I couldn't imagine what else he was going to squeeze into this book! A really, really fun read :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2001

    What a rollercoaster of a book! Temple rocks!

    Matt Reilly grabbed me on page one and I could never get free. Temple is one of the great pageturners in a long time. If you want some entertainment - a book that reads like a great action movie - then this is the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2001

    Outstandingly Executed, Just screams Silver Screen

    Matt Reilly continues to astonish with this brilliant novel. Chock full of action and adventure. One of the best books Ive ever read. Realistic characters and mind blowing twists and turns. You'll never guess the outcome until you finally get there. I'd recommend this book to anyone who yearns for action up to their ears. The new-be Aussie will continue to please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2001

    WOW!!!!

    Reilly does it again! After reading Ice Station, I couldn't wait to see if Temple could was as good. It is. Reilly is amazing in the way he can describe impossible escapes again and again. I read this book in two days. Yeah I know that his books are beyond realistic, but that's what makes it fun. Readers want to be entertained and Reilly has mastered it at the young age of 26!!! I hope he continues to out out great works for many years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3