Customer Reviews for

The Temporal Void (Void Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Outstanding!

    Another excellent read from Hamilton.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    Series of Awesome

    This series spans three novels and takes you on a wonderful journy through the universe that Hamilton created. I really enjoyed this series. Space opera and drama at its finest. Even after 1200+ pages across the three books Hamilton ties up all loose ends and finishes the trilogy in a satisfying manner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2010

    Another Excellent Read In The Series

    This book continues to deliver the reading excellence of Peter F. Hamilton. All of his books are among the best in SciFi that i have ever read and he is one of the top SciFi authors in my opinion. The only problem with his books are that they end and i have to wait about a year to read the next one. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Hamilton does it again!

    Peter Hamilton delivers another complex, involving space opera with enough sex and violence for anyone. I can't wait for the 3rd volume in the series. My only complaint is that I read them too fast, but if he takes long enough on the 3rd volume, I can read the 1st two again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A wonderful book.

    Peter Hamilton is a wonderful writer! I've been enjoying his science fiction since "Neutronium Alchemist", for may years. This book was a great sequel to "Dreaming Void"--Hamilton has ideas that are so dfifferent from other writers, and so fascinating! I can't wait for the conclusion to this trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fans of epic science fiction thrillers will want to read the 700 plus page middle tome of the Void trilogy

    The Void continues its non-stop expansion in all directions from the galactic core leaving the entire galaxy in peril. In fact psychic usage by Edeard the Waterwalker from within the Void against evil forces has had a consequence of geometrically accelerating the pace of expansion. Now, the multi billions of worshipers of the Living Dream cult plan to enter the Void.<BR/><BR/>However, the alien Raiel are using warships to keep sentient beings out of the Void and those already inside to remain there. At the same time the Ocisen Empire and its newest ally the Primes have sent a space armada to destroy the earth and its insane inhabitants before the Living Dream can enter the Void. Meanwhile the ANA cyberspace human minds running the Earth are in the midst of a civil war. The cyborg Aaron has detained the First Dreamer Inigo, but has failed to capture the Second Dreamer Araminta while rumors of a Third Dreamer abound.<BR/><BR/>With a zillion things going on, readers will be better off reading the superb DREAMING VOID recently as Peter F. Hamilton provides an excellent but multifaceted science fiction thriller filled with several major subplots that the author interweaves into a cohesive story line. The cast is fully developed in and out of the Void and whether they are human or alien while some characters go back quite a way in the Hamilton galaxy. Fans of epic science fiction thrillers will want to read the 700 plus page middle tome of the Void trilogy.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4