Customer Reviews for

Temporary Arrangement

Average Rating 2.5
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(82)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

This is a prequel, but why blame someone you don't know?

I preordered this when it was free and I cannot wait for the rest of the story. I for one am not a person who places blame on the author, yes it wpould have been nice if it said it was a prequel but that doesn't mean the author is the one to blame. Face it people the au...
I preordered this when it was free and I cannot wait for the rest of the story. I for one am not a person who places blame on the author, yes it wpould have been nice if it said it was a prequel but that doesn't mean the author is the one to blame. Face it people the author doesn't always get a say in what is diaplayed. I liked it and I cannot wait to read the full story this is a prequeal that captured my attention and I cannot wait to get the rest! If you want to do nothing but complain then do so outside the reveiws, I don't read these to hear your petty complaints.

posted by 9131261 on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Totally aggravated

I pre ordered this book and was very unhappy to find this was a prequel. I find this practise to be very misleading and unprofessional. I would hope that an author would be more honest with her readers. I like Ms. Ericksons books, however I do not like her business prac...
I pre ordered this book and was very unhappy to find this was a prequel. I find this practise to be very misleading and unprofessional. I would hope that an author would be more honest with her readers. I like Ms. Ericksons books, however I do not like her business practises.

posted by 3062781 on June 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Totally aggravated

    I pre ordered this book and was very unhappy to find this was a prequel. I find this practise to be very misleading and unprofessional. I would hope that an author would be more honest with her readers. I like Ms. Ericksons books, however I do not like her business practises.

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    I agree with the other reviewers:  I had to wait and pre-order f

    I agree with the other reviewers:  I had to wait and pre-order for a 5 chapter cliffhanger?  It would be different if that had been made clear in the description but it was not.  I did like the story so far but I feel totally used that  this information was not disclosed up front.  I am not sure if I will even order the entire book, if it is even available.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Pre ordered this book for 3.99 what a rip off. five chapters an

    Pre ordered this book for 3.99 what a rip off. five chapters and no ending. this is a crime

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Pissed off

    Pre ordered this book as this is all I got. I'M TIRED OF BOOKS NOT BEING THE WHOLE STORY. Will think twice before buying another one of her books

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    I prepaid $4 for this 80 page prequel. I feel robbed.

    There was nothing said that this was a prequal and very short, when I prepaid and preordered this so called book. I have a Kindle also and it is about to become my main e-reader. I love my nook, but crap like this makes me very angry. The rest of the book is expensive. I won't be buying it. This teaser just was not good enough for me to spend more money on it. My recommendation, use your money for a nice night out, it will be better spent and a lot more enjoyable.

    AD

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Irritating! I agree...how misleading to only put out a half a b

    Irritating! I agree...how misleading to only put out a half a book and say "More in July!". I doubt seriously I'll ever read another of Karen Erickson's books. I feel duped! :(

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Miss led

    This book was a complete tease. I felt the author shouldve disclosed what this book really was. Now im cautious when ordering a book from this author. I am surprised and completely disappointed. I dont have extra money around to just buy incomplete books.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Uhh

    This sucks. So upset I waited months for a prequel

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Seriously...

    Wow....way to totally misleed people. If I had actually paid for this you better believe I'd be one pissed off woman. Obviously this author lacks respect and common courtesy for her readers as some were actually charged $4 for this "book". And why does B&N let them get away with this...Ridiculous I tell ya.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    The book started out nicely enough @ 131 pages I thought that it

    The book started out nicely enough @ 131 pages I thought that it would be too short, so imagine my suprise when all it was was a preview! Had the synopsis mentioned that it was a preview I would not have bothered. Freebee or not! Althought I enjoyed her writing I will not order another of her books.
    April291962

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Are you EFFING kidding me!

    I agree 100% with many of the reviewers here. I pre-ordered this book like three months before it was due to come out because the synopsis was interesting, but then I get a handful of chapters and what turns out to be a stinking prequel! Why couldn't the synopsis say that? They made it seem like a full length novel, I'm just hoping that this story isn't broken up into like five or six different books as that is something authors are beginning to do now and its really irritating...

    IF BN IS OFFERING THIS PREQUEL FOR FREE, GET IT, IF YOU HAVE TO PAY, DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME, JUST WAIT FOR THE FULL LENGTH BOOK, THIS PREQUEL SUCKS.....

    SR

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    Highly annoyed. Paid to pre-order this book and it lacked pages

    Highly annoyed. Paid to pre-order this book and it lacked pages and completely lacked an ending! waste of money completely. disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Smh

    Truly upset to get towards the end, and the ending seems unfinished. And I looked everywhere for the whole book. Never again.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Rip off

    Rip off

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Stupid.

    Totally disappointed. Not only was it incomplete but it was completely predictable. The author seemed to string together a series of formulaic romance novel situations, throw in a bunch of unnecessary adult language and called it a plot. I honestly did not even read the entire prequel, only skimming over a lot of it. It was just too stupid. It's been archived.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    KINDLE PEOPLE

    I have the Kindle app on my phone and they disclose it as a prequel to Tempted By Her Boss, coming July 2nd. Gotta love my kindle, props for their honesty. I however, won't purchase from this author, EVER.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Outraged

    Thoroughly and completely disappointed to have preordered and waited MONTHS for what isn't even the whole book. This author and B&N should be ashamed at these deceptive, shady, and misleading business practices. Out for money and it pisses me off. Quickest way to lose readers and what was a meager and growing fan base. Whatever. Don't waste your time with this everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    Totally unhappy...Not the whole book!

    Totally unhappy...Not the whole book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    BAD BAD BAD

    INAPROPRIATE!!!!!!! couldn't rate a zero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Short teaser

    I liked the first chapter but it was hard to believe in their romance. It has 52 pages and with little character development. Then, the book stops after they had sex. Not to worry,there is another book to buy with the on-going story. I'm not thst interested. I'm archiving this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5