Customer Reviews for

Tempt Me Tonight

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I Loved This Book!

I could not put this book down. I read what was available on the online preview and once the book arrived to my house, I didn't put it down until I was done. A wonderful younge romance!

posted by Catherine20 on March 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not that great

Too many unnecessary details sex scenes were good but i prob. Wont be readg this book again

posted by Anonymous on June 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    I Loved This Book!

    I could not put this book down. I read what was available on the online preview and once the book arrived to my house, I didn't put it down until I was done. A wonderful younge romance!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    Love This Book

    This book was truely life related. I could truely imagine this story coming to life as i read. The fact that it was some what erotic but not over the edge. But also had a true love story was awesome. I just loved this book and if anyone could recommend a book like it I would greatly appreciate it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2007

    I couldn't put it down

    I bought this book to take on vacation. I was looking forward to reading in the airport, on the plane, and on the beach. About 2 days before vacation I opened the book to check it out in the 10 minutes or so before bed. Well... I didn't put the book down until it was finished '4:30 am' This ofcourse had to be on a work night but only getting 2 hours of sleep was ok with me because I just couldn't wait to turn the page. The only problem was after that I didn't have a book to read on vacation!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    A reviewer

    Joe and Trish were high school sweethearts. They were two young hearts that loved one another and had big plans for their future. Trish, planned to leave for college but always knew she¿d return for the love of her life. Unfortunately, a confused Joe commits a brutal act of betrayal on Trish¿s last night in town. She leaves heartbroken and determined to guard her wounded heart and never see Joe again. Years later Trish returns home for her first extended trip since that night years ago. As soon as she rolls into town she runs into a sexy as sin, the years have been really good to me, Joe. It¿s obvious he¿s enjoyed his share of women but she quickly learns the chemistry is still there between the two of them as well. She wants Joe but on her own terms. The plan: enjoy one night with him then walk away. Much easier said than done. Joe doesn¿t plan to make it easy on her. Trish is the only woman he¿s ever loved and this time he doesn¿t plan to let her slip away so easily. I love Toni Blake¿s passionate, sexy, heartfelt writing. She writes magically enabling her readers to feel exactly what her characters feel. In Joe she wrote a hero that is real, down to earth and so sexy you wish for a chance to snatch him away from Trish. I think Trish¿s emotions were true to how a woman in her situation might feel. I understood her hurt and fear to let go of the past. I know I would feel that same way. On the other hand I was half in love with Joe myself and begging her to give him another chance the first time she laid eyes on him again. Tempt Me Tonight drew me in from page one. I devoured the book. I drank a couple glasses of ice water in the steamy parts, my heart thumped wildly in other parts and in the end I cheered out loud for Joe and Trish. This is a book not to be missed!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2009

    Inner Biker Chick

    The main character of this story is totally bold and daring after leaving home for college and growing up into an adult. Comes back to her home town to help her parents out with some business dealings and meets up with her good friends and first love...Joe. She decides to go for revenge for what took place years ago during their senior year of high school only get burned and wanting more and more. This story teaches about the power of true forgiveness and letting go of the past so you can really move forward. Fast read as the story engages you. Totally recommend.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is about second chances in love and life. Trish and Joe had been trough a lot, but when the past catches up with the present the attraction and chemistry between them can¿t be denied anymore. Will their love be strong enough to let go of the past and try and start building a future? Toni Blake has crafted another great love story! I couldn¿t put this book down! This is a great romantic story with a LOT of heat and heart! Absolutely love the story line and the refreshing characters. Great job Toni!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fine contemporary romance

    When her high school sweetheart Joe Ramsey betrayed her breaking her heart, Trish Henderson left Eden, Indiana the first chance she had. Over the subsequent years Trish became a successful Chicago attorney, but her heart never fully mended.---------------- Trish comes home temporarily to help her parents with their restaurant. She decides as a scorned woman to obtain revenge by seducing Joe and dumping him after she has her way with him. Her theory is that by using and abusing him she will flush him out of her system and finally move on no longer comparing men to the teen imprinted on her soul. However, her plan works to perfection except for one minor problem she still loves Joe.--------------- Although the underlying theme of this second chance at love romance has been used frequently, Toni Blake refreshes her contemporary tale with torrid scenes that seem plausible considering the lead couple¿s attitudes towards one another. Readers will understand how come the relationship between Joe the hunk and Trish the still salivating female evolves from the scorned woman with a thirst for vengeance into a thirst for the man who was once the boy she loved as a teen.------------- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    PLAIN & SIMPLE A 10 STAR RATING!!

    When do you become aware that you've come across a true-gem-of-a-book?

    Could it be when you're talking to yourself. Answering the characters MANY questions. Reacting towards their response. Crying profusely due to the GUT-WRENCHING emotions being poured across the pages. Laugh your A** OFF. And above all, become completely INFURIATED when the Hero/Heroine DO NOT take your advice.

    All the while, committing this WILD, TRAVESTY in PUBLIC, NO LESS! Having a few people STARE at you, wondering when you'll be returning to the Mental Hospital you've ESCAPED from.

    ALL IS WORTH THE EMBRASSMENT W/THIS NOVEL & SEVERAL OTHERS WRITTEN BY MS. BLAKE.

    IN THIS NOVEL, WHO EXACTLY IS STAKING REVENGE ON WHOM? Joe or Trish? Every chance I had, my mind was engrossed on the situation between these two EXTREMELY STRONG-WILLED Individuals.

    WELL DONE MS. BLAKE NOTHING LESS THAN 10 STARS!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2009

    Loved this book!!!!

    I love Toni Blake. She is a great author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    INCREDIBLE

    i LOVED THIS BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great

    One of my top favorites! Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Rosie

    She goes faster, harder. Kissing him

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Threesome?

    Want a threesome?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    love it!!! good steamy romantic book ;)

    read it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Loved this book!!!

    First book I have read from Toni Blake and I loved it! Great story, easy and enjoyable. Hot and steamy too!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    This was a HOT wonderful story.

    Loved it , totally recommend to everyone Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    MY FAVORITE ALL TIME BOOK! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    For anyone who has loved and lost a high school sweetheart, this book will have you in tears and rooting them on. The story is so captivating, I have read it several times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2010

    WOW!!

    That has to be one of the best books that I have read in a long time! I would recommend this book to anyone who likes to read a good love story. It was SOOO good. Might just read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Tempt me Tonight ****one of the best romance books I have ever read!***

    Anyone who has suffered a broken heart will relate to this book. High school sweethearts Joe and Trish break up at the end of their summer graduation. Fourteen years later, Trish enters his life again and their relationship is both loving, touching and made me want to cry at some points. I can relate to this book more than any other having a break up with my high school sweetheart that ended somewhat the same way. Their relationships struggles and grows as they have matured with age.
    I really loved this book, and will be reading it again.
    Toni Blake is an amazing writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    Book of the Year!

    This was an amazing read. I couldn't put the book down. From page one you just fell inlove with both characters. And Being a HUGE HUGE Country fan. The music and songs she put in the book, just made the scenes even better. :' This book is the best I have read all year!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3