BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Temptation: A Club Destiny Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Holy crap

## Holy crap, this book is hot. I always enjoy menage stories but never moreso when there is reluctant m/m sex as well as m/f/m. I love the intensity when the men finally give in to their needs. 800 pages is normally too lengthy for me but I have to admit, I couldn't pu...
## Holy crap, this book is hot. I always enjoy menage stories but never moreso when there is reluctant m/m sex as well as m/f/m. I love the intensity when the men finally give in to their needs. 800 pages is normally too lengthy for me but I have to admit, I couldn't put this book down. Who needs sleep anyway? The only negative thing I can say about this book, was that at times the heroine felt superfluous (hence only 4 stars). Like she was intruding on the two men who BTW had fabulous chemistry. Great read with "holy hotness batman" sex and a ton of emotion that made my heart actually skip a beat.

posted by 9394860 on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loved it but....

I've read and enjoyed this whole series. The sex is hot, the men are alpha and the women damned lucky. But...Club Destiny itself is a bit vanilla. No spanking benches, no St.Andrews crosses, no real 'scenes' so if that's your thing you might be a bit disappointed. These...
I've read and enjoyed this whole series. The sex is hot, the men are alpha and the women damned lucky. But...Club Destiny itself is a bit vanilla. No spanking benches, no St.Andrews crosses, no real 'scenes' so if that's your thing you might be a bit disappointed. These men are really HOT and alpha male but they aren't Doms. They spoil their women. Ahhhh to be so lucky. Loved the stories, loved the writing style, loved the characters. Was thoroughly satisfied with all the books in the series but just kept waiting for Club Destiny stuff that never happened. In the last book I read in the series they finally got to the "REAL" Club Destiny but it was really disappointing. It was just a quick visit and featured fetishes you don't usually find in these books, non sexual ones. It was like a quick scan of a photo album of kinky fetish pictures.

posted by GrrrGirl on May 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Holy crap

    ## Holy crap, this book is hot. I always enjoy menage stories but never moreso when there is reluctant m/m sex as well as m/f/m. I love the intensity when the men finally give in to their needs. 800 pages is normally too lengthy for me but I have to admit, I couldn't put this book down. Who needs sleep anyway? The only negative thing I can say about this book, was that at times the heroine felt superfluous (hence only 4 stars). Like she was intruding on the two men who BTW had fabulous chemistry. Great read with "holy hotness batman" sex and a ton of emotion that made my heart actually skip a beat.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    This is the second book in the Club Destiny Series. Luke has dis

    This is the second book in the Club Destiny Series. Luke has disappeared for two months while trying to deal with some personal “issues”. He returns to town without a resolution. Sierra owns a newly founded interior design firm & is set up on a blind date with Luke. There is an instant attraction but Luke wonders if she’ll be able to handle ALL sides of him. Most of his personal issues revolve around his feelings for Cole & trying to come to terms with what happened between them in the first book (Conviction). Luke, Cole & Sierra go to a conference in Las Vegas. She picks up on the tension between the two men. After spending time with both men separately, she finds herself attracted to both. That leaves her wondering if the attraction is real or if it’s just a result of not having sex in so long. Luke is afraid he’ll lose control with Sierra. When he does, it forces Cole & Sierra together & puts distance between them all. I love how none of Nicole Edwards’ books are alike. It AMAZES me how I’m pulled into all the different characters. This is definitely not a “normal” relationship. They all struggle with the unusualness of their three way relationship. I loved the epilogue & how they’ve all come to terms with what they mean to each other & what it means to be supported by their friends & families. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Loved it but....

    I've read and enjoyed this whole series. The sex is hot, the men are alpha and the women damned lucky. But...Club Destiny itself is a bit vanilla. No spanking benches, no St.Andrews crosses, no real 'scenes' so if that's your thing you might be a bit disappointed. These men are really HOT and alpha male but they aren't Doms. They spoil their women. Ahhhh to be so lucky. Loved the stories, loved the writing style, loved the characters. Was thoroughly satisfied with all the books in the series but just kept waiting for Club Destiny stuff that never happened. In the last book I read in the series they finally got to the "REAL" Club Destiny but it was really disappointing. It was just a quick visit and featured fetishes you don't usually find in these books, non sexual ones. It was like a quick scan of a photo album of kinky fetish pictures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    OMG!!!

    OMG!!!! This book was so good!!!! It kept me captivated the whole time I was reading it and the sex scenes my God they were FANTASTIC!! Granted you have to be an open minded person to enjoy this book so my suggestion is if your close minded and judgemental you should not read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Hot

    This book is uber HOT. 800 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    Annonymous

    Hot, hot, hot! This whole series is totally worth your time......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Good read

    Worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Love Nicole Edwards books.  TEMPTATION AND DEVOTION are my two f

    Love Nicole Edwards books.  TEMPTATION AND DEVOTION are my two
    favorites of the series.  I like how the story is comes together.   When
    they also have a baby it really turns the story in to more than just hot sex.
    Keep up the good work. Wish there was a way to write more about Luke
    Cole and Sierra.  If you haven't read these two book, please do.
    Some one recommended to read Travis in the next series, but I like this series
    much more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    loved it!!!!!! 

    loved it!!!!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Holy Freaking Hotness!!

    I cannot get enough of Club Destiny. Luke is all alpha and OMG is he the best!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Mmm

    Super great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Loved the book

    Loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2013

    OMG this series just gets better and better. Nicole Edwards Roc

    OMG this series just gets better and better. Nicole Edwards Rocks! This is an awesome story of being brave enough to love, putting your fears aside and just feeling the love.
    There are some very steamy sex scenes so be ready. If your not into multiple partners then don't bother buying the book. The M/M/F aspect of this story is truly amazing.
    I rarely rate a book higher the 4 stars but this bad boy earned everyone of my 5 STARS.. Can't wait to dig into the next one in the series..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Yes

    Very interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Hot!

    I love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    To russel

    Leave ur num

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Hot!! Loved this series!!!

    Hot!! Loved this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Wow

    Just wow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    I can honestly say that it doesn't get much hotter than this boo

    I can honestly say that it doesn't get much hotter than this book. I stayed awake all night! I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

    I absolutely loved, loved, loved this book. The story of three people finding love from eachother was amazing. God how I wish I were Sierra. I think she is one lucky lady. I highly recommend this book. The romance is sweet and the sex is WOW! Too hot for words. You'll fall in love with Sierra, Luke, and Cole

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3