Customer Reviews for

Temptation

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

This cat and mouse chase for love was wonderful. It bought laughter, romance, tension and grace. I recommed that everyone read this book. A wonderful story.

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I'm sad to admit

I could not get into this book. I absolutely love Nora...I read all her stuff but this book just did not seem to scream NORA! ???? FIRST AND ONLY BOOK BY HER THAT I'VE EVER READ AND WASN'T IMPRESSED. :(

posted by 6085023 on October 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    I'm sad to admit

    I could not get into this book. I absolutely love Nora...I read all her stuff but this book just did not seem to scream NORA! ???? FIRST AND ONLY BOOK BY HER THAT I'VE EVER READ AND WASN'T IMPRESSED. :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2005

    Not the best

    I am a very big fan of Nora Roberts, but this book was not one of her best. I just couldn't get into it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2004

    Temptation

    This was a great book! 2 girlfriends live in Philadelphia and go every summer to this summer camp. A 20 year old girl (Eden) meets a guy (Chase) and is worried about getting to close to him because she has a guy (Eric) back home. Eric shows up at the camp unexpectedly and founds out the Eden has moved on. Eden gets very mixed emotions. She has a hard time working through them. She finds out the man of her dreams (Chase) and stays at the summer camp and moves there to be with her husband and new camp. This is one of the best Nora Roberts books I have ever read. I took me quit a while to get into this book, but when I did I couldn't stop reading Temptation!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2004

    Good Romantic-Comedy

    Temptation is a very good book. It is a romantic-comedy about a women named Eden. After her father died, she was left to pay off his gambeling debts. As she was puting her life back together, she worked in the summer at a girls camp. At camp, she hastily falls in love with the camps neighbor, Chase Elliott. Thier relationship gets stronger, but suddenly a man from the past shows up and Eden has some decisions to make. This book caught my attention right away and I loved it! I would recomend this book to any girl who likes to read romance novels.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    my first nora roberts book

    i have never been a reader but i couldnt put this book down, i read it in a day. I loved it!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    Not her greatest accomplishment

    What can I say? Nora Roberts is Nora Roberts. She has been hailed as one of the best romance novelists in the country. But this isn't her greatest romance novel. It read pretty slow and finally picked up. If you are a Nora Roberts fan, you'll enjoy the ride.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2003

    Outstanding

    This cat and mouse chase for love was wonderful. It bought laughter, romance, tension and grace. I recommed that everyone read this book. A wonderful story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Loved it

    I really enjoyed this book. It's short but sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1