Customer Reviews for

Temptation Ridge

Average Rating 4.5
( 226 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted February 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Virgin River contemporary romance is a charming tale of love

    Shelby MacIntyre put her life on hold for five years to care for her beloved ailing mother. Now that mom has died Shelby needs to fill the emptiness of the caretaker with no one to care for. She considers her options and decides to kick the can a bit longer by moving in with her uncle in Virgin River. <BR/><BR/>Former Army Blackhawk pilot Luke Riordan makes a living renovating dilapidated houses. When they meet, Shelby knows he is a player, but though he is not right for her at this time as she knows he will break her heart, she wants him. Luke finds himself falling in love with the nice Shelby, but hides his feelings because he wants her to see the world instead of entangling herself in a relationship soon after her mom¿s death. <BR/><BR/>Although in many ways Shelby is the more fascinating character, Luke steals the show with his unselfish act of pushing his soulmate to leave as the time is not right for her. However, he may be the retired military aviator, but she proves his equal matching him grit for grit as she knows he is bad for her, but is the one. The latest Virgin River contemporary romance is a charming tale of love.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Awesome book but

    Even though Ms Carr did put an introduction that the book is going back to the beginning, make sure you did not read this book already because it was first published in August 2010. This version states it was published in December 2013. This is for readers that buy without reading the intro because they love Ms Carr so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Loving the series

    Great series and love following ALL the characters. For the reader who said there were too many characters & it was their FIRST & last in the series, maybe it seemed that way because yo started in book 6! Most all these characters have been ariund for awhile & introduced in previous books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Loved It!

    Great series! Robyn Carr is an excellent writer. What an imagination! I'm addicted and having trouble putting down the books. It is fun meeting new characters yet being part of the lives of old ones. What artistry!!!!! LA-TXN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Only if you like sex

    That is all the story line was--constant sex!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    #6 of Virgin River series, hot romance Must read!

    #6 of Virgin River series, hot romance Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Temptation ridge

    Reading temptation ridge #6. Love the virgin river series. I have purchased paradise valley #7. I would like to purchase #8 on nook. What is the name. Can't find it on nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Temptation Ridge (A Virgin River Novel) Author: Robyn Car

    Title: Temptation Ridge (A Virgin River Novel)
    Author: Robyn Carr
    Publisher: Mira Books
    Series: Virgin River #6
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Rating: 5
    Reviewed:

    &quot;Temptation Ridge&quot; by Robyn Carr was a beautiful contemporary novel of the Virgin River #6 that featured three romances. The main storyline was of Shelby McIntyre and Luke Riordan...then it moves on to Walt Booth and Muriel and lastly Abby MacCall and Cameron Michaels. Be prepared for a read of not only romances that are going on in this small California town but where you will find the people will come together in sadness, in rescue times, along with plenty of babies being born, pregnancies, town near disaster, abuse, a homeless man with 'Down's Syndrome,' and a town drunk.

    The characters were all well developed, believable and colorful bring out a well written read of suspense, humorous, tearful and even some sexy scenes that will keep you interested turning the pages to see what will happen nest.

    I found &quot;Temptation Ridge&quot;a well written romance novel that I would definitely recommend to you as very good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book from start to finish. Luke Riordan is sexy and

    I loved this book from start to finish. Luke Riordan is sexy and edgy and Shelby is sweet and innocent, what a wonderful pair they make. The story pulls you in and keeps you wanting more!!! I highly recommend this book and series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Always good readings

    You must read all her bks. So iinteresting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    You have to read!

    This was such a great book! Love all her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    Must read!

    These are the kind of books that you start reading and can't wait to get to the end and start the next book in the series. The people have such a positive attitude and help others get thru their issues. It is also a community where you can relax and enjoy life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    I love the book on Temptation Ridge I just finish the book. I w

    I love the book on Temptation Ridge I just finish the book. I willy love the story on Cam and A. I was hoping there would be more on Cam and A on another book on Viriginia River. But I haven't seen one. Please I would like to hear more about Cam and A if it is possible. Love your books Robyn Carr (Viriginia River Series)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    One of the best!

    I absolutely loved this book and the characters are amazing. I am addicted to this series. It has become one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Really good

    Luke and Shelbys relationship was really entertaining to read, I laughed at poor Luke a lot. Loved Aidan and Sean too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    READ THESE

    THIS SERIES OF 20 BOOKS IS FABULOUS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Love this series

    I have several books in this series. I bought them after borrowing most of them through my local library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Oo

    O

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    Robyn Carr is awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8