Customer Reviews for

Temptation in Texas: Mike and Megan (Erotic Romantic Short Story)

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Short Erotic Romance - Just the way it should be

Personally, I like short erotica that tells a quick, romantic story and this one fits the bill. But I have to admit, I have a bias to the alpha-male hero and the romantic, monogamous story line. This is a perfect quick read.

posted by 10050859 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

TOO SHORT ! ! !

Come on! You can do better than 50 pages. That was a rip off. By the way "His Indecent Proposal" is my favorite of this arthor.

posted by LeeNM on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Short Erotic Romance - Just the way it should be

    Personally, I like short erotica that tells a quick, romantic story and this one fits the bill. But I have to admit, I have a bias to the alpha-male hero and the romantic, monogamous story line. This is a perfect quick read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    TOO SHORT ! ! !

    Come on! You can do better than 50 pages. That was a rip off. By the way "His Indecent Proposal" is my favorite of this arthor.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    This is a novella that is really short. But don't let the novella aspect discourage you, it was a little out there in a good way for me and sexy.I definitely like the author's style of writing, its personally what I look for in some of my books and I enjoy it.

    Megan is working at a restaurant in Dallas, when she catches the eye of sexy Texan, Mike. For Mike, Megan was not like the other waitresses and that immediately had Mike turned on. He decides to hold her hostage in a good way in the bathroom and you will need to read the rest because after that it was steamy.

    I look at this read as a fantasy. The things that happen in this novella had me thinking, I am not bold enough to do what Megan did, but I'm bold enough to read it. Megan of course was naive but add Mike in the mix and they had the book steaming. I didn't like the abrupt ending; I wish it could have went on and on and see what happens. I can't wait to read more from the author.



    Storyline: FAIR
    Intimacy: GOOD
    Enjoyment: GOOD

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Awful Book

    Don't waste your money

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    Nice Story by Chance

    Meets a girl after affair a nice love story. Pudgie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Finally an erotic romance with ONE guy and ONE girl! I love Lynd

    Finally an erotic romance with ONE guy and ONE girl! I love Lynda Chance's writing style. She won over a new fan with this short story!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Good read

    I wish it was a little bit longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Great! Love all of Lynda Chances books.

    Great! Love all of Lynda Chances books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another hot read

    I think I own every book Lynda has written. She's a "one-click" for me. I don't even think about it and I'm never disappointed. Set in the past where men were men - SEXY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Wow

    Love her books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Not as good as others.

    Not what I expected. I have read all her other books and felt this one was lacking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2012

    More!

    That's what you will be saying at the end of this all to quick short story....More!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Great book

    I love all of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Good read

    Perfect length for a quick read. True to overview

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Not sure??

    I think I can take it or leave just to ridiculous for me. Need to get back to the mysters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Good

    Good but could have been longer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Love

    short story but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Great short story

    I wish she turned it into a full length

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Romance in a bar

    I love this author. She puts a new spin on romance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    enjoyed

    enjoyed this steamy short story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4