Customer Reviews for

Temptation in Texas: Logan and Lauren

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

SHORT - but she did warn you! A little something to get you by

SHORT - but she did warn you! A little something to get you by until Jesse's book comes out! I love everything she writes and this was no exception.

posted by em_3boys on July 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just a sex scene

Anyone who read Pursuit and then bought this book really just bought a couple extra sex scenes. Around 20 pages for $0.99.

posted by 4365483 on December 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    SHORT - but she did warn you! A little something to get you by

    SHORT - but she did warn you! A little something to get you by until Jesse's book comes out! I love everything she writes and this was no exception.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2014

    More of Lauren and logan.....yes please! !!

    I was do excited to see an extra part to Lauren and logan's life 5yrs after marriage. This book shows us how much more they connect after 5yrs of marriage and the intensity of it as well. Lets not gorget the hot sex scenes ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Great! Love all of Lynda Chances books.

    Great! Love all of Lynda Chances books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    SHORT AND SWEET!

    Logan and Lauren have such an amazingly intence love for eachother. Their sexual chemistry is off the charts HOT! I loved this storyline though it did seem like in this short story and in the first book that they did spend ALOT of time in bed. Lol. Oh well, so would I if I my husband loved to f*** hard like Logan. Lol. I recommend this book and the first one to everyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    A little different from the normal ...finally

    Unlike her other books it was more to the point and a already established relationship... it wasn't a lot of beating around the bush.... the jealousy was almost heart warming

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Short

    Hot hot hot. Love how this author can protray the strong alpha male who still adores the women. A+

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    5 stars for this short story!

    RESUME
    "Logan and Lauren" is a stand alone short story that doesn't have any cliffhangers!! It's the perfect length before bed or while waiting at an appointment. BUT IT IS SHORT !!!

    When Logan Crenshaw comes home from work one day and finds out his wife is keeping a secret from him, he goes a little crazy. So he steals her off to the Caribbean where he finally figures out what's been troubling her. But unfortunately, not before he loses his cool and goes completely territorial.

    Excerpt:

    Logan tightened his hands in Lauren's hair and her eyes flew open. He could see it clearly, her arousal, the drugged look that had always fascinated him so much. He encircled her wrist, and locked it behind her back in a swift move that imprisoned her. "You like that, baby?"

    "Yes." Her eyelids fluttered; he knew that she was barely able to hold them open.

    He rewarded her answer, stroking into her, in and out, and in again. He stayed there, deep within her, and when her eyes closed completely, he dropped his lips to her ear and sank his teeth around her lobe. "You're mine," he said in an uncontrollable hiss. "That hasn't changed." He took another slamming stroke and then stilled inside of her again. "That will never change." He bit down on her flesh. "You understand me? Never."

    MY REVIEW
    How can ANYONE fit that much intensity and emotions in a short story? Well, Lynda Chance has done it. Again!

    I love, love, LOVE that book. The story is compelling, sexy, well written (obviously) and just intense! I will surely read it over and over again.

    No one writes alpha males better than Mrs. Chance, for sure. Logan is no exception. He is strong, sexy, sure of himself and madly in love with his wife. Sure, he is possessive but I will admit that’s a trade I find oh! So sexy. No need to spoil all the fun but I will say that the love scenes will get your blood pumping.

    Ok. You may say I’m an unconditional fan of Mrs. Chance and you will be right. Her name on the book is enough guaranty for me to buy it and I was never proven wrong. Some titles are better than other but the emotions, the characters, the plot and the writing all together only gets better with every book!


    MY CLASSIFICATION
    Type: Contemporary romance
    Keyword: sexy, alpha male
    Intimacy: Hot (with a capital H)

    MY RATING
    5 stars – hard feet to accomplish for a short story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1