Customer Reviews for

Tempted

Average Rating 3.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

complex erotica

In Sandusky six years into what outsiders believe is the perfect marriage without knowing that Anne and James Kinney still share great sex the only negative is his mother demanding an infant for the rest of the gang to play with. Now James¿ best friend from his junior...
In Sandusky six years into what outsiders believe is the perfect marriage without knowing that Anne and James Kinney still share great sex the only negative is his mother demanding an infant for the rest of the gang to play with. Now James¿ best friend from his junior high school days Alex Kennedy is coming back to the states after spending time in Singapore and elsewhere. Without a second ¿f¿ing¿ thought to his wife, James invites Alex to spend the summer with them. --- Anne has never met the infamous affluent Alex, but she expects not to like the world traveler. Instead to her shock and chagrin, she is attracted to her spouse¿s buddy and him to her. Adding to her confusion is that James seems to encourage them. Soon an acceptable triangle forms with the thought in the back of the heads of the threesome being that Alex would soon move on to his next venture so let¿s live for today. However, Anne finds herself further mixed up when she realizes she loves both her sex buddies. --- The three lovers come across as genuine especially when the two males use DIRTY language with every other word spoken between them and more so with the bewildered heroine. She knows that her entire universe for moments is the hardened penis of her respective sex partner until the supernova orgasm occurs. Erotica romance fans will appreciate this complex tale as Anne is more than TEMPTED by Alex while her marriage to James is not yet BROKEN, but no longer perfect. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Tempted? Not so much.

The cover definitely captured my attention. In addition, the 1st few chapters were also promising, though it really didn't compare to Megan Hart's previous books Broken and Dirty. I can understand Anne's attraction to her husband James. I can even see her attraction ...
The cover definitely captured my attention. In addition, the 1st few chapters were also promising, though it really didn't compare to Megan Hart's previous books Broken and Dirty. I can understand Anne's attraction to her husband James. I can even see her attraction to James' hot friend Alex. But having James allow a sexual relationship between his wife and best friend was simply hard to imagine. And the underlying homosexual feelings or cravings between the guys was just strange. It's either you're attracted to the same sex or not. What really annoyed me was that James couldn't decide if he was bi or straight. And the fact that he allowed Anne to sleep with Alex, but didn't allow them penetration? Or did he? Anyhow, the book was ok. I finished it, but it didn't really have closure for the characters.

posted by emanonlu on March 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    complex erotica

    In Sandusky six years into what outsiders believe is the perfect marriage without knowing that Anne and James Kinney still share great sex the only negative is his mother demanding an infant for the rest of the gang to play with. Now James¿ best friend from his junior high school days Alex Kennedy is coming back to the states after spending time in Singapore and elsewhere. Without a second ¿f¿ing¿ thought to his wife, James invites Alex to spend the summer with them. --- Anne has never met the infamous affluent Alex, but she expects not to like the world traveler. Instead to her shock and chagrin, she is attracted to her spouse¿s buddy and him to her. Adding to her confusion is that James seems to encourage them. Soon an acceptable triangle forms with the thought in the back of the heads of the threesome being that Alex would soon move on to his next venture so let¿s live for today. However, Anne finds herself further mixed up when she realizes she loves both her sex buddies. --- The three lovers come across as genuine especially when the two males use DIRTY language with every other word spoken between them and more so with the bewildered heroine. She knows that her entire universe for moments is the hardened penis of her respective sex partner until the supernova orgasm occurs. Erotica romance fans will appreciate this complex tale as Anne is more than TEMPTED by Alex while her marriage to James is not yet BROKEN, but no longer perfect. --- Harriet Klausner

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    She did it again! Bravo

    I actually read Naked before this and fell in love with Alex, now I can really understand the story. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Find

    A must read. I love the way that Megan Hart takes the other "unimportant" characters and makes them the main charaters in her other books. It is great!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book!  I have bought a lot of her books an

    I really enjoyed this book!  I have bought a lot of her books and she really is a great writer!  Keep them coming!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Loved it

    It was an interesting story that kept me hooked and wanting more! Easily one of my more favorite authors. You will love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Great Read !

    This is my second reading oof this novel. I reread it after reading NAKED, which helped to give me a better insight. The story was intense as well as erotic. I have the need to discuss the relationship of the three main characters with another reader. I plan to reread NAKED to see if that is a help.
    LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Wow and mucho sexy!!!!

    Amazing book from beginning to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another amazing one from Megan!

    I love Megan Hart, her books are always the ones that get the most emotion out of me. Her books seem to never turn out the way I would have expected which is why she is one of my favorite authors. When the book has been read but you can't stop thinking about it and going over things in your head that makes it a keeper in my library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Steamy/Must Read

    I loved this book. Anne and Alex are great/hot together. The husband James seems a little sappy but, still sexy. I would love to know more about Alex. A follow up book would be great..........

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2008

    Great Read

    This is the first time reading a book by this Author. If you are a good reader, you get pass the Exotic scenes and see real people and how love can take you over the edge. It was kind of sad also, especially for Alex and how he grew up- I was glad Alex and Jamie never became lovers and that's what made this book so great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2008

    this book was awesome

    I could not put this book down for a second...This book was outstanding.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    OH MY GOSH

    This was a very well written book. I could not put it down. Very erotic and sensual. This was the first book I have read from her and I have now ordered the other two, I can't wait.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2