Customer Reviews for

Tempted (House of Night Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 2777 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1887)

4 Star

(531)

3 Star

(224)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

House Of Night Lovers

Hey, I love the House of Night. It starts off with a normal popular girl, Zoey, who is "dating" the top of the line guy, Heath. But, when Zoey is Marked, she must return to the House of Night where she learns how to become a vampire. Sadly, in order to do that, she must...
Hey, I love the House of Night. It starts off with a normal popular girl, Zoey, who is "dating" the top of the line guy, Heath. But, when Zoey is Marked, she must return to the House of Night where she learns how to become a vampire. Sadly, in order to do that, she must leave her friends, mother, and possesed step-"loser". (Ok. Let me explain. Zoey's father left them 3 years ago. Now, her mother is remarried to a religious pastor who is really messed up!!! He is totally controling Zoey's mother.) As she enters the House of Night, she soon learns that the reasoning behind her very sudden popularity isn't just because her "mentor" is a High Priestiss, but that she, even as a fledging, has even more power than the rest of the fledgings, and possbibly even more than some of the mentors, that have been there for a while. As Zoey becomes familiar with life at the House of Night, she makes some new friends, who now, and later, help her out, emencially. Zoey also might make something more than a friend. She is soon kicking Miss Popular, who is the leader of the Dark Daughters and Sons, out of her spot. Some think it is for her own popularity and some think it is because the leader, Aphroditie, is all wrong for the job, and is secretly evil, and on the side of either the humans, who think that keeping the fledgings locked up in houses so that they can't escape and get into trouble is just wrong, or on the side of... umm... you don't really find out WHAT they are. But, the one peoson that Zoey was supposed to be able to go to, is on the side of the "new" kind of vampyre. Can you handle to know the rest of what Zoey has to give up in order to save her life, and the lives of those closest to her?

posted by Corbella on August 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I have devoured this series and I waited in anxious anticipation for this book to come out. Sadly, I was very disappointed. This book drags, describing the play by play (not very exciting action) of every one over the course of about two days. Two very unimportant days!...
I have devoured this series and I waited in anxious anticipation for this book to come out. Sadly, I was very disappointed. This book drags, describing the play by play (not very exciting action) of every one over the course of about two days. Two very unimportant days! The story only began to get interesting in the last 10 pages. Clearly we are seeing commercialism at its best. They know they have us hooked to the series so the authors are stringing us along, stretching out the plot to maximize their book sales and hooking us at the end so that we will want to buy the next book. This is a bridge book, a filler for the real action that SHOULD take place in the next book. If I were you I would wait for the next installment to come out and then read the two books together. Otherwise, you will be just as disappointed as I.

posted by RowanJayne on November 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1887 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 95
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    House of Night Series

    3 words. THEY ARE INCREDIBLE. This series is so amazing. I couldn't put them down. They're compelling and edgy and sexy and adventurous, and new. I was continuously amazed at the creativity that went into writing these books. I havent read andything like these books before. Very highly recomended on my part.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    This Series Rocks!!!

    I absolutly love the whole series! My daughter and I can't wait for "Tempted" to be released!I consider this a must read for anyone that enjoys a good fantasy series or good verses evil story. I have always enjoyed tales of Vampires (vampyres) and I have to say this series has held my interest from page one! Thank God my husband purchased them for me for my birthday! Kudos honey!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Book lover

    I love this series. I can't wait for this book to come out. The cover is just so amazing!! It has made my day.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    OMG

    I love this series... I love the story and I can hardly wait until this one comes out.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING

    This is the most addiciting series i have read in a LONG time! I read alot hence I am always on a look out for a great series. I recommend this book series to anyone who loves a good book :) It'll keep you reading even though, you are aware of the sleep deprevation <3 Vampire series wise

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    Yeah! I knew it!

    I totally knew they were coming out with a new book and i cant wait to read this one! This writing relationship between mother and daughter is amazing and it tells a lot about a girl thrown in to a whole new world trying to find her place. The house of night series is really good and i cant wait to read this one. My friend and i are always talking about books and we love these ones!Yey for HOUSE OF NIGHT'S TEMPTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Fantastic book

    This was an addicting series and ouxldnt put the books down, recommend these books to everybody

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    great book

    Cant wait to read the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Best book

    Great suspense and plot of the story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Awesome

    I love these books SO much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Very good read. Lived the whole series!!'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Very good read!!!!!!

    I love these books and can't put them down. I wish that I could have a Goddess given mark like in these books. I wish I had some thing to show the world my love for my Goddess, and her claim on me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Z

    I LOVE ZOEY AND I HATE ANYONE WHO HATES Z.SHE DID NOT DESERVE TO DIE!KALONA SHOULD DIE FOR WHAT HE DID TO Z& A-YA!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Great book but one thing bad 4 young kids in the series

    The hole series was great until she thrown in them to making love(also known as having sex) but every thing else was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    I wuv

    Theesse boookkkzzzz..m lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Great

    This installment of the house of night series took you deeper into the characters inner beings

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    To teehee

    Lolz. Whats up?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    It's a whole new world!

    Tempted is completely different from the previous books, because we get to get inside of other characters head. It is not just focused on Zoey. Spoiler alert: My favorite character dies. There are so many twists that you almost can't keep up, but in a fast and wonderful way. Kalona is powerful but it turns out that Neferet is even more powerful than anyone ever thought. There are new characters that we met in Hunted and hated but surprisingly kind of like in Tempted. Plus Stevie Rae is keeping secrets, big ones. Keep reading you guys, you won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    You Won't be Able to Put it Down

    To begin, in case you are wondering, this is not a review from a teenager. And if you think that you could care less about vampires at a finishing school, well, think again. I am 28 years old and am addicted to this series. I wanted something new and different to read and was browsing the bookshelves at the store. The cover art - which is spectacular - attracted me to this book. I skimmed the first couple of chapters in the store and was immediately immersed in it. I read the first book in about a week. I bought the next couple of books in the series and read those within a week. Yeah, I did. I couldn't put it down. I stayed up late at night reading in bed with a book light while my husband slept next to me. Believe it. It's that good. I would wake him up and say stuff like "Oh my god, I can't believe that happened" and "You gotta read what happened in this chapter."

    Tempted (Book #6 in the House of Night series) was excellent. Just when I thought the authors could not add much more suspense, drama, and action into the lives of the characters, they did. It is just as good as the other books in the series. I am impatiently waiting for book #7 to be released.

    I highly recommend that you buy this book - buy all the books in this series! You'll be glad that you did. Trust me. You won't be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    Great Beach Read!

    This is a great addition to the series! The story line remains fresh and keeps you into the book. The characters keep developing and they draw you in to want to learn more about them. I was sad when it was done and can't wait for the next one! This is an easy read great for bringing with you on vacation or escaping from every day life. This vampire book did not disappoint! Good job to P.C and Kristen!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1887 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 95