Customer Reviews for

Tempted by the Pack

Average Rating 3.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

As posted on The Smutty Kitty Reviewed by Michelle B 4 out of

As posted on The Smutty Kitty
Reviewed by Michelle B

4 out of 5 Licks

I was immediately drawn into the story of Rafer and Lark. With the vivid descriptions of the surroundings, to the color of the flowers, to the intense feelings, the author shows you what the chara...
As posted on The Smutty Kitty
Reviewed by Michelle B

4 out of 5 Licks

I was immediately drawn into the story of Rafer and Lark. With the vivid descriptions of the surroundings, to the color of the flowers, to the intense feelings, the author shows you what the characters are seeing and feeling.

When I realized this was going to be a series I truly enjoyed the story more. You get to meet the Breaux bothers who are a pack of six. Although the two main characters are Rafer and Lark, the other five brothers play a prominent role, and all but Luc who is the eldest and the alpha of the pack need Lark. She is given the choice to pick one or pick all, and when she makes her choice I was instantly happy and sad. The brother named Dag is so close to the edge of never shifting back from wolf to human because he’s not found his bride, I had hoped Lark would choose all the brothers.

The story is fast paced and there was never a part that I felt was repeated, but I think it should have been longer. The men are all werewolf shifters who know their mate by the light of the blue moon, but the woman is human. The author has the heroine jumping right into the arms and bed of not only one but most of the brothers within days of meeting. It worked and wasn’t a distraction from a good story, but a little more time or mystical intervention would’ve made it more :)

The conflict or danger part of the story involved vampires. While lots of books have werewolf/vampire elements, usually they both have redeeming qualities. This book didn’t. The vampires were evil to the bone, and from the very small bit that was in the story, something like the boogie man.

I really enjoyed the story and can’t wait to read the next one in the series, which is already out, so yay for me lol. I would definitely recommend this book to readers who want a light quick read, but really hope the next books have a little more of everything.

posted by KittyKelly28 on February 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Mamasaint60

Werewolves, vampires and multiple partner sex. If you don't like all that, don't read this. 18+ JS

posted by JudiJS on February 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty Reviewed by Michelle B 4 out of

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty
    Reviewed by Michelle B

    4 out of 5 Licks

    I was immediately drawn into the story of Rafer and Lark. With the vivid descriptions of the surroundings, to the color of the flowers, to the intense feelings, the author shows you what the characters are seeing and feeling.

    When I realized this was going to be a series I truly enjoyed the story more. You get to meet the Breaux bothers who are a pack of six. Although the two main characters are Rafer and Lark, the other five brothers play a prominent role, and all but Luc who is the eldest and the alpha of the pack need Lark. She is given the choice to pick one or pick all, and when she makes her choice I was instantly happy and sad. The brother named Dag is so close to the edge of never shifting back from wolf to human because he’s not found his bride, I had hoped Lark would choose all the brothers.

    The story is fast paced and there was never a part that I felt was repeated, but I think it should have been longer. The men are all werewolf shifters who know their mate by the light of the blue moon, but the woman is human. The author has the heroine jumping right into the arms and bed of not only one but most of the brothers within days of meeting. It worked and wasn’t a distraction from a good story, but a little more time or mystical intervention would’ve made it more :)

    The conflict or danger part of the story involved vampires. While lots of books have werewolf/vampire elements, usually they both have redeeming qualities. This book didn’t. The vampires were evil to the bone, and from the very small bit that was in the story, something like the boogie man.

    I really enjoyed the story and can’t wait to read the next one in the series, which is already out, so yay for me lol. I would definitely recommend this book to readers who want a light quick read, but really hope the next books have a little more of everything.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Mamasaint60

    Werewolves, vampires and multiple partner sex. If you don't like all that, don't read this. 18+ JS

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    wow

    Awesome read, If you are into the half man , half wolf love stories this is a book to read,

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Quick read

    Excellent story line Ending was a little rushed

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Not worth the price

    The story was an interesting concept but doesn't really go anywhere. I might be biased cause I've read dozens of different shifter romances by lots of different authors, I've got a lot of favorites and know the ones I absolutely hated, this one falls somewhere in the middle where I'll likely never read it again but can't say I straight up didn't like it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Kc5051

    102 pages. Different from other shifter. The vamp are trying to kill them and skin them, so they can be in the sun. Ok

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Gross

    This is basically a gang bang book! Not at all a good read! The story line sounded good enough, southern drawls and sexy men! But they are BROTHERS and she has sex with them all! It was gross orgy between one girl and brothers, what a waste of a good plot

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Very good

    Sexy. And a good plot. Likeable characters. Well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Very good. Well worth the time to read.

    Enjoy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Why isn't book 4 & 5 AVAILABLE YET????

    Why not????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2014

    Recommended

    I actually really liked this book. It was a quick read and sometimes you just need something quick. As a paranormal romance goes, this was not one of those that was so far out there as to be unbelievable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Great books!

    I really loved reading your books and will look for the other ones. Keep on writing them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    114 pgs

    114 pages of pure adult rated sex. Very descriptive yet short on expanding the vamps intrusion the night at Larks house. I cant believe 6 wolves fought off that many vamps (12 at least). But overall a great read....MYS MAC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Ignore the 5 star rating...should've been "no stars"

    I clicked the wrong "star"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Hottt

    I could kick myself for knowing what I know now & not doing what I want. Girl two is better then 1 but all at the same time? Was so hot for the scene with Rafer in the back and Dag in the front! The others fitting in where ever. I have to read the other books, no question. Usually don't jump on this genre because is so often tired and same old thing. Not this, you rock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Bad

    Missing leading...the author makes you think that this book is about one women and a pack. No its not , one small scene that's it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Check this book out!!

    I recommend this book. Can't wait to start reading more from Anne Marsh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Enjoyable

    I enjoyed this start to a new series.It was a bit rushed in parts, but the story was entertaining. I really would have liked a bit more romance with this game of catch me if you can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Only for adults

    Lots of sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Excellent

    Love the writing style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4