Customer Reviews for

Tempted by the Pack

Average Rating 3.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

As posted on The Smutty Kitty Reviewed by Michelle B 4 out of

As posted on The Smutty Kitty
Reviewed by Michelle B

4 out of 5 Licks

I was immediately drawn into the story of Rafer and Lark. With the vivid descriptions of the surroundings, to the color of the flowers, to the intense feelings, the author shows you what the chara...
As posted on The Smutty Kitty
Reviewed by Michelle B

4 out of 5 Licks

I was immediately drawn into the story of Rafer and Lark. With the vivid descriptions of the surroundings, to the color of the flowers, to the intense feelings, the author shows you what the characters are seeing and feeling.

When I realized this was going to be a series I truly enjoyed the story more. You get to meet the Breaux bothers who are a pack of six. Although the two main characters are Rafer and Lark, the other five brothers play a prominent role, and all but Luc who is the eldest and the alpha of the pack need Lark. She is given the choice to pick one or pick all, and when she makes her choice I was instantly happy and sad. The brother named Dag is so close to the edge of never shifting back from wolf to human because he’s not found his bride, I had hoped Lark would choose all the brothers.

The story is fast paced and there was never a part that I felt was repeated, but I think it should have been longer. The men are all werewolf shifters who know their mate by the light of the blue moon, but the woman is human. The author has the heroine jumping right into the arms and bed of not only one but most of the brothers within days of meeting. It worked and wasn’t a distraction from a good story, but a little more time or mystical intervention would’ve made it more :)

The conflict or danger part of the story involved vampires. While lots of books have werewolf/vampire elements, usually they both have redeeming qualities. This book didn’t. The vampires were evil to the bone, and from the very small bit that was in the story, something like the boogie man.

I really enjoyed the story and can’t wait to read the next one in the series, which is already out, so yay for me lol. I would definitely recommend this book to readers who want a light quick read, but really hope the next books have a little more of everything.

posted by KittyKelly28 on February 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Mamasaint60

Werewolves, vampires and multiple partner sex. If you don't like all that, don't read this. 18+ JS

posted by JudiJS on February 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty Reviewed by Michelle B 4 out of

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty
    Reviewed by Michelle B

    4 out of 5 Licks

    I was immediately drawn into the story of Rafer and Lark. With the vivid descriptions of the surroundings, to the color of the flowers, to the intense feelings, the author shows you what the characters are seeing and feeling.

    When I realized this was going to be a series I truly enjoyed the story more. You get to meet the Breaux bothers who are a pack of six. Although the two main characters are Rafer and Lark, the other five brothers play a prominent role, and all but Luc who is the eldest and the alpha of the pack need Lark. She is given the choice to pick one or pick all, and when she makes her choice I was instantly happy and sad. The brother named Dag is so close to the edge of never shifting back from wolf to human because he’s not found his bride, I had hoped Lark would choose all the brothers.

    The story is fast paced and there was never a part that I felt was repeated, but I think it should have been longer. The men are all werewolf shifters who know their mate by the light of the blue moon, but the woman is human. The author has the heroine jumping right into the arms and bed of not only one but most of the brothers within days of meeting. It worked and wasn’t a distraction from a good story, but a little more time or mystical intervention would’ve made it more :)

    The conflict or danger part of the story involved vampires. While lots of books have werewolf/vampire elements, usually they both have redeeming qualities. This book didn’t. The vampires were evil to the bone, and from the very small bit that was in the story, something like the boogie man.

    I really enjoyed the story and can’t wait to read the next one in the series, which is already out, so yay for me lol. I would definitely recommend this book to readers who want a light quick read, but really hope the next books have a little more of everything.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Quick read

    Excellent story line Ending was a little rushed

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    K

    I liked this book, I just wish it was.longer,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    114 pgs

    114 pages of pure adult rated sex. Very descriptive yet short on expanding the vamps intrusion the night at Larks house. I cant believe 6 wolves fought off that many vamps (12 at least). But overall a great read....MYS MAC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Check this book out!!

    I recommend this book. Can't wait to start reading more from Anne Marsh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Excellent

    Love the writing style

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Highly impressed ..

    Impressed and here is why..its not a typical storyline..they didnt take away from Lark being bold ,independent,they taught her it is alright to trust others..and to live out your desires..pretty awesome read to me ...for sure purchasing the rest of this series !!!!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    TEMTED BY THE PACK

    I really like the story. Although I thought the pack was staying with the one girl. Enjoyed reading this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read thisnovelyourselvs and write your own review on this.I enjoyed reading this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Good read

    Good start to a sexy series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2014

    4.5 Stars TEMPTED BY THE PACK (Blue Moon Brides Book 1) Only wh

    4.5 Stars TEMPTED BY THE PACK (Blue Moon Brides Book 1)

    Only when the Blue Moon comes will it show their true mate but the choice of forever will never be theirs!!

    Lark Andrews has lived on her Flower farm since she was a girl and now the bank is going to take it all away. Well they can try but she is not going to go down without a fight.

    Rafer Breaux is pack, he and his brothers live deep in the Louisiana bayou where they can protect each other and be themselves always aware of the lurking danger that hunts to kill them all.

    The Blue Moon is coming and the Breaux brothers are hoping it will lead one or all of them to their destined mates. They know the longer they remain unmated the more they will be pulled to their animals side until they are no longer able to come back. Lark has heard the rumours and has never paid must mind but this night she will find out firsthand about the Breaux brothers when the moon single her out as one of their mates.

    Tempted by the Pack is a deliciously sexy start to the Blue Moon Brides series by Anne Marsh and I look forward to reading more of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good Start to a New Super Steamy Paranormal Series

    As the first book in this series the groundwork is laid for a highly sexualized journey of wolf shifting brothers trying to find their Mates with the help of the Blue Moon rising. With vampires still their mortal enemies as the vampires want their pelts to keep them safe in daylight, the shifter numbers are dwindling so finding a Mate is important. Rafer has been drawn to flower seller Lark for a long time and is hoping the Blue Moon proves what he already feels for Lark. Though he knows they belong together he understands how hard it will be for her to adjust to his pack life. He's willing to fight for her love and fight to keep her happy in a human world if need be. Fight he must though in an action-packed sequence between his clan and vampires seeking to take Lark and her home which proves his devotion to her.

    Lark has been told stories about the dangers in the bayou and is at once scared yet intrigued. She's a bit naive about the dark side though and unprepared to protect herself in a fight which was a bit exasperating when danger arrived. She's drawn to the dangerous yet sweet side she sees in Rafer but it will take a lot to get her to fully understand pack life and that accepting one means accepting all. Theirs is a journey full of protectiveness and steamy sexual encounters that creates a compelling beginning in a paranormal journey to HEA for a group of immensely sexy brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Adult Paranormal Erotica

    Tempted by the Pack by Anne Marsh is erotic paranormal fantasy from start to finish. The need to find a mate is at a fever pitch during that one special time, when there is a Blue Moon. Mating is a pack ritual, so for the mate to accept her wolf, she can decide, to pick one wolf or the pack. For Lark and Rafer, the erotic dreams and feelings are overwhelming, but will she stay with the pack? Will she accept them all? Or will she decide after being with each of them? Will it matter? Lurking in the shadows are the evil vampires perpetuating the werewolf vs vampire theme. Will Lark strengthen the pack or run for her life?

    With the sensual, sexual tension ratcheted into the boiling zone, and graphic details of each scene, every encounter and every feeling is vividly colored! White hot, with group “puppy piles” for the seasoned erotica reader, there is enough plot to make for a magnetic, short read. Any longer and my eReader would have been a melted pile of goo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sensual and different. For a short read, Tempted by the Pack wa

    Sensual and different.

    For a short read, Tempted by the Pack was a sizzling read with a slightly new twist on wolf shifters and vampires. The idea that the Breaux brothers were running the risk of losing their human side to the wolf within, unless one of them found their mate, was rather intriguing. The story really gets going during the hunt for the blue-moon bride.

    I noticed some reviewers balked at the idea that Rafer would share Lark with his brothers. I bought the moresome because it was established early on that Rafer was utterly devoted to the Pack. They were a dying breed and they were brothers. If sharing his mate prolonged the life of his brothers until they found their own mate, it was plausible. The two scenes were incredibly sensuous and didn't feel uncomfortable.

    This story wasn't just fluff. There is a serious threat from vampires, and I'm glad the author didn't gloss over the battle scene. Overall, I really enjoyed the story even if there were a few minor errors in it. It ended way too soon for my liking, but I would definitely read more of this series.

    Warning: Contains oral sex, anal sex, MF, MFM.

    Disclaimer:I received a review copy from the author via CBLS Promotions in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    loved it!

    loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Rafer's pack is slipping fast - they need to find mates and quic

    Rafer's pack is slipping fast - they need to find mates and quickly or they will forever turn on their human sides and become a wolf forever.  Unfortunately, they can only find their mates once during a blue moon (literally).  Rafe is quite excited to see that Lark Andrews is this blue moon's bride.  He only hopes that she will be able to accept the fact of what he is and what his entire pack needs.




    This is one of the few paranormal books I've read that had a serious freak out - OMG you're a werewolf?!?!?! moment.  It was fantastic!!!  Lark was such a believable character you felt drawn to here immediately.  Now Rafer - well he was quite the hot little piece - and he knew just what to do to get Lark going in all the right ways.  Now he just needs to convince her to take the whole pack into her heart to save them all.  The fact that it's set in the Louisiana bayou - a favorite setting of mine - only added to the mystique of it all.




    To top it all off, the sex was great and there was even time for a few heated battles (won't say more about that - can't ruin the surprise).  Even though you know how the story is going end - the route that Anne Marsh took to get there left you wondering what was going to happen to get them there with every page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2