Customer Reviews for

Tempting Bella

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    A definite keeper! *Book source ~ Many thanks to Entangled for

    A definite keeper!

    *Book source ~ Many thanks to Entangled for providing a review copy in exchange for an honest review.

    Mirabella Wentworth is the daughter of a Duke and when she’s 13 he marries her off to the 3rd son of Cyrus Stanhope, 19-yr-old Sebastian in payment for a gambling debt. After the wedding Sebastian goes back to school and it’s six years before he and Bella meet again. Can this gloomy unlikely start of a marriage become something great? Or was it doomed from the beginning?

    I have to say that this book is delightful from beginning to end. The characters come to life and the writing is fantastic. The plot is a bit more unique than I’ve ever seen in an historical romance, but it works wonderfully. During the entire reading I was empathetic with Sebastian and Bella. Even when they did something that was a bit stupid I understood why they were screwing up. It was because they are so well-written I could tell why they were acting they way they were. It was torture to sit there and go ‘Oh, no. That’s a really bad idea. Don’t do that!’ and know I had to let it play out in order for the relationship between Sebastian and Bella to advance. Torture, I tell you! Wonderful torture. All-in-all this is an awesome historical romance that will make you laugh, sympathize and fan yourself over the shared chemistry. This one is a definite keeper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    I loved this book and the characters. Sebastian is a beta male,

    I loved this book and the characters. Sebastian is a beta male, nicknamed "The Saint" by friends. He is patient and honorable as well as kind. But wait the man can box and win. He can also make his point in a crude manner which he did apologize for (saint). Through out the story little bites of information are revealed by people who know him. Each reveal brought a smile to my face. 
    Bella is headstrong and stubborn. She also knows when to start forgiving. Yes he did keep his identity from her and he did leave her on her own for years. Instead of holding onto the grudge she learns about him. It makes her a heroine one would want to get to know. She has class with her dealing with Orford - another reason she is good enough for the beta male. Yes you fall for Sebastian that much that this story would not work if you didn't like Bella. Which I promise you will. 
    Ms. Quincy's Tempting Bella is one of my top five of 2013. And we know I've read some really great books. It is a book you will want to read more than once. I know I do

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    This is the sequel to Seducing Charlotte, and it did not disappo

    This is the sequel to Seducing Charlotte, and it did not disappoint. Sebastian is a well-written beta hero who truly is the perfect saint
    Ms. Quincy portrays him to be. Every time Bella tried to find something wrong with him, he proved her wrong. Forced into an
    arranged marriage to satisfy a bet between their fathers, Sebastian accepts his ducal responsibilities despite his youth and marriage
    to a child. Years later, he's drawn to his no-longer-a-child bride and seeks out to make his marriage real. I felt the attraction and heat
    between Sebastian and Bella along with their conflicted feelings toward each other. 

    I look forward to reading more from this talented author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2013

    As some of you know I've found a new love for historical romance

    As some of you know I've found a new love for historical romance books. Tempting Bella is one of those wonderful books that has made me so glad I have rediscovered this genre! I loved Tempting Bella, I just plain adored Bella. This woman is strong, independent, has a wonderful flair for dressing to get attention, but yet has a little problem with her confidence because of her father. 




    Diana Quincy has written a delightful story full of fascinating characters and a great storyline. I was completely captivated by the storyline. Bella was married to Sebastian at a very young age. They met for the first time at their wedding that was arranged by their fathers and then go their separate ways. What I loved is that when they meet again they feel an instant attraction without knowing who the other is. They have a wonderful chemistry that leads to some interesting sparks. 




    Sebastian is a true gentleman and takes the time to get to know his wife and make sure she is comfortable. Sebastian is a smart, charming, handsome, honorable fellow that I just could not help but falling in love with. There is of course tremendous tension with all the unknown things between these two. It was a lot of fun watching their relationship build as the story went on. There is also some mystery and a few unsuspected surprises. 




    On the whole this is one wonderfully written book. It contains all my favorites things, some humor, a little mystery, some nice steamy romance scenes, and charming characters. When you mix that all together Diana Quincy has created an ideal book for me. This book is part of the Accidental Peers series. I have not had a chance to read the first book in the series but I did not feel I was at any disadvantage. I think you could read this as a stand alone with no problem. However after reading Tempting Bella I know I sure would not mind reading the first book in the series and I will certainly be looking for more work by Diana Quincy.




    I don't know if there is a story in the works for Bella's friend Tabby, but I hope there is. I really enjoyed her friendship with Bella and think she has a story to tell. 




    I was given the chance to read this fabulous story in exchange for sharing my thoughts with you. As always it has been my pleasure to share my thoughts. If you get a chance to read Tempting Bella, I would love it if you stopped by my blog to let me know what your thoughts are.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    You just fell in love with Sebastian after the first few pages!

    You just fell in love with Sebastian after the first few pages! It took almost the whole book to like Bella. Even after you understood her story you just wanted to tell her to get over herself.
    This is about two ppl being thrown into an impossible situation and one of them making the best of it and one looking for revenge. 

    It's such a fast past story your done before you know it. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    A maelstrom of misunderstanding, distrust, and deceit culminati

    A maelstrom of misunderstanding, distrust, and deceit culminating in a love that forgives all. The heroine, Bella, is contrary, opinionated and headstrong, desiring only to control her own life, and the hero Sebastian, a dashing, honorable man who's life epitomizes control are thrust into a marriage of convenience and with Mrs. Quincy's flair for dialogue and unerring ability to write a story that readers feel while reading is a journey no one should miss! A really great and entertaining read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    ***ARC received from Entangled Publishing for an honest review**

    ***ARC received from Entangled Publishing for an honest review***

    Mr. Sebastian Stanhope and Duchess Mirabella Wentworth. They were strangers on their wedding day six years ago, and they are still strangers now. Married young, he was nineteen and she was thirteen, they've lived apart, never coming together as man and wife even after Mirabella came of age. She grew up resenting her husband, fuming over preconceived notions about him, then spent two years adventuring on the Continent after she turned seventeen. He finished his studies then managed his father-in-law's affairs, using his sharp mind to save the estate from financial ruin and turn it into an inheritance worthy of wife's title. Now it's time for Sebastian to claim his wife, to make her his in more than name only. But how can he possibly do that when Bella has no interest in him or the marriage bed?

    This is a getting to know you historical romance, where the hero and heroine are married but are virtual strangers. The story is rich with everything newlyweds in an arranged marriage might encounter--suspicion, caution, defiance, distrust. But it also shows a couple who tries to work past those issues to build not only a strong friendship but also a strong marriage built on trust and love. Oh, there's plenty of mishaps along the way but there are a great many pleasant discoveries they make about each other that compensate for those mistakes.

    Maybe it was the storyline, or the memorable characters, or the ups and downs Sebastian and Bella experienced that made this type of historical romance an enjoyable read for me. Perhaps it was all three. While it's difficult to decide the most appealing aspect of this story, I can say with certainty that I look forward to reading more of Ms.Quincy's work, and hope to enjoy each of her stories as much as I did this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    Sebastian Stanhope married the daughter of the Duke of Traherne

    Sebastian Stanhope married the daughter of the Duke of Traherne to settle a gambling debt. He was completely shocked that the duke would offer his thirteen-year-old daughter as compensation for debts owed and after the wedding, he didn't lay eyes on Mirabella for six years. But now the time has come for Sebastian and Bella to start their lives together. They can either resist the match and allow resentment to fester in their relationship, or they can make the best of things and try to allow love to grow between them. 
     
     
    Of the three books in the Accidental Peers series that I have read thus far, this is the one that I've liked the least. It's not  that this was a bad book - it wasn't - but I do feel that it is the weakest link in the series. It is still enjoyable and worth reading if you're a fan of the series, but it did have its flaws. 
     
    I loved Sebastian. He's one of the most honorable men I've ever read about: he's incredibly cool-headed and even-tempered, especially given his growing suspicions about Bella's competence to be a good wife to him. When we do see his control slip a bit, it endears him to the reader, because we know how good his heart is and how hard he tries to always do the right thing. 
     
    This is why I pity him so much for being married to Bella. As much as I loved Sebastian, I found Bella to be very difficult to like. I recognize that she's in a very tough situation. She was married at thirteen to a complete stranger and she feels neglected, both by her father and her absent husband. We know that Sebastian was trying to do her a kindness by giving her space, but Bella feels that her husband doesn't care for her at all - and I think that these feelings are understandable, and they do explain why she acts the way that she does. But frankly, even with this background, she came across as a spoiled brat, ungrateful and unnecessarily bitter towards Sebastian. Again, I recognize that as the reader, I have a different perspective on the situation than Bella does. But I still did not appreciate her attitude. I also was very annoyed by her snooping, which often led her to jump to conclusions without any real evidence. She'd always assume the worst and instead of confronting Sebastian about her suspicions, she'd just assume that she was right and would treat him harshly. Bella also has a vengeful nature, which only adds to her immaturity, and this gets old really fast, especially since her quest for revenge usually ends up backfiring on her and she never really seems to learn from her mistakes. I was happy when she did finally start to trust her husband, but given how vehemently against him she was at the beginning of the book, this change seemed to happen a bit too fast to be believable, in my opinion.
     
    I have noticed that the men in the Accidental Peers series are much more open-minded than I think they really would have been for the time period. On one hand, as a feminist reader of the 21st century, this makes me love them all the more. It's refreshing to read about men who see their female love interests as equals and want to give them the freedom that should rightfully be theirs. However, as refreshing as it is, the truth is that in early nineteenth century England, very, very few men would be so open-minded. So while it's a quality that I admire and was happy to see, I think that readers who are very concerned with historical accuracy may not appreciate this bit of creative license. Personally, if I'm looking for a historically accurate read, I'm probably not going to look for it in a romance novel because the genre just doesn't tend to focus on that, so I don't fault Quincy for taking some liberties with this part of her stories, but I understand that other readers may feel differently. The twist with Sebastian's parentage and inheritance is also a bit unrealistic - and I felt unnecessary - but I didn't think it was a big enough deal to really complain about. 
     
    I did like this book. As stated before, Sebastian is just  a wonderful guy and I loved reading about him. I think that creating strong leading men is one of Diana Quincy's greatest strengths - I've loved every single one of the heroes in her Accidental Peers series. There were parts of the book that made me laugh, though not quite as many as there were in Seducing Charlotte, and it was a fun book to read. However, my dislike of Bella definitely made me not like the book as much as I liked the others and, again, I do think that this is the weak link in the series. If you're planning on starting the series, I would definitely start with another book, because I don't know if this one alone would have been quite strong enough to encourage me to continue the series. Nevertheless, it was fun and the Accidental Peers series as a whole is one of my favorite historical romance series that I've read so far!
     
    Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the author, but in no way did this influence my review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I believe I have a brand new book boyfriend. World meet the lo



    I believe I have a brand new book boyfriend. World meet the love of my life Sebastian, who just might very well be a saint. This man is a definite dream come true and I was a little put off by the fact that Bella did not fall immediately in love with her husband. But then my brain took over and I realized poor Bella had been put in an awful situation and she actually handled it much better than most people would. I loved the wit and dialogue of this story. I enjoyed meeting all of the secondary characters and would love to see a few of them make reappearances in their very own adventures. I’m looking forward to reading more from this author and I’m not sure if I’m wary or not of her replacing Sebastian with a new book boyfriend but I can’t wait to find out.







    Mirabella can hardly remember the man she married as a girl to settle a gaming debt between their fathers. And it's just as well. She feels nothing but contempt for the man who wed her for her fortune and promptly forgot she existed. The ton may call him "The Saint" but Bella knows better.



    Forced to marry as a teen to rescue his family from certain ruin, Sebastian has been apart from his child bride since their wedding day. When he encounters an enchanting impish beauty at the opera, he's is thrilled to find she is none other than his long-ago bride and he is more than ready to make her his wife in truth.


    Too bad the beguiling beauty has no intention of coming meekly to the marriage bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Bella and Sebastian were two pretty headstrong characters, but t

    Bella and Sebastian were two pretty headstrong characters, but they were pretty cute together most of the time. I felt like the two main characters were very well built. They each bring their own baggage and history into the mix. Bella is very mistrustful. Even after Sebastian proved to be a stand up gentleman time and time again, she still kept finding things that made her question his integrity. I blame one of her friends for a lot of that. Tempting Bella was an entertaining and not always so innocent *wink* read with lots of drama. Tempting Bella by Diana Quincy was provided to me for review. The opinions are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewer: Vivi for Romance with Flavor Review Source: Publis

    Reviewer: Vivi for Romance with Flavor




    Review Source: Publisher




    Tempting Bella is about two people finding themselves while trying to figure out how to accept the roles forced upon them by their families and society. Mirabella and Sebastian are forced into marriage at a young age. Too young. They both go off to live their lives and grow up.




    Sebastian takes the responsibility of Bella's family money (or lack there of). He is focused on honor and what's proper, trying to earn the love and respect of his father. He stays true to a wife he barely remembers, takes care of the downtrodden, and keeps all those around him on task. Sebastian is almost too good to be true.




    Mirabella is strong willed and feels abandoned by both her father and the man she married at the ripe old age of thirteen. She goes off to school and then travels the world with her small entourage. She's smart, beautiful, and up for adventure. She is a very likable heroine.




    Sebastian and Mirabella has a steamy attraction to one another. They find each other after being apart for six years after their marriage. I enjoyed watching the romance bloom as they learned about one another. I like that the story stayed focused on Mirbella and Sebastian instead of concentrating on the world of the Ton like many Regencies.




    The romance is steamy and the characters are likable. Some of the conflict seemed weak at times, but overall it was  an enjoyable, quick read. I would read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2013

    Tempting Bella is a pretty straight forward historical romance ¿

    Tempting Bella is a pretty straight forward historical romance – two people are thrown together, have bad opinions to overcome, and fall in love.  It’s sweet and saucy and fun and a good choice for those who enjoy lords and ladies finding their happy ending. - Full review available at RomanticReadsandSuch on wordpress or BookTrib's website. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    **Review Copy Provided by Publisher** I¿ll admit, i¿m a sucker

    **Review Copy Provided by Publisher**

    I’ll admit, i’m a sucker for the arranged marriage trope…and even better, the forced marriage in order to settle a debt – so I got the double joy in Tempting Bella. Its interesting that I was reading this book and reading a thread on the Amazon forums about age differences in between characters in romance novels. And while there isn’t a significant age difference (7 years), it did make me think. Especially since at the beginning Bella was only 13 (yes, you read me right)…but thankfully the author did a nice job forward in time to when Bella was a bit older and more mature (although at times, I do say that tongue in cheek).

    I liked the idea of finding love with a couple that had actually been married for several years, although they had never officially been together. And how an individuals perceptions of one influences their behavior and beliefs (yes, that is the psychology geek in me speaking). While this is #2 in a series, it could easily be read as a stand-alone, but I am interested enough in going back and reading the first book, as well as later ones in the series. Overall, I gave Tempting Bella 3.5 stars and would recommend it to people who like historical romances with arranged marriages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely loved the first book in this series, Seducing Charl

    I absolutely loved the first book in this series, Seducing Charlotte, so I was hoping to like this book just as much. And Tempting Bella didn't disappoint! This book was a lovely, wonderful historical romance. I really enjoyed reading this book and I thought it was brilliant.

    Mirabella was a strong heroine. She may have been forced into this marriage with Sebastian, but she has no intention of becoming a meek wife. After years apart, she returns to her estate, determined to do her duty as the owner and take care of her lands. And that includes finding out where the money from her estate account has been disappearing. I really liked Bella. I thought she was a lovely character. My only complaint is that she was so stubborn in holding on to her suspicion of Sebastian. At first, I understood it. She didn't really know him at all, other than she married him and didn't see him again for years. But, after she got to know him and found that he was an honorable man and even fell in love with him, she was still suspicious. That irritated me because, not only did it throw a wrench in their relationship, but it was also unfair to Sebastian, who had only proved himself trustworthy. Other than that, I thought Bella was a likable character.

    Sebastian was wonderful. I don't think anyone can claim the title of gentleman quite like he can. He is the epitome of the term. Noble, honorable, trustworthy. It's no wonder he earned the nickname "The Saint." He really was one. Just the fact that he was never unfaithful to Bella, even when they were apart, as soon as they were married, was a million points in his favor. That doesn't happen much in historical romance, where the hero is celibate and I really appreciated that he never cheated on Bella, despite how long they were apart. And he was so sweet and wonderful and generous and basically perfect. I absolutely adored him.

    The romance was wonderful. It was a perfect mix of sweet and spicy. Bella and Sebastian were adorable together. And the sparks between them were definitely hot. I thought they were a lovely couple. 

    The plot was fast paced. I was hooked the entire way through. I really enjoyed the story and the ending was brilliant. I can't wait to read to read the next book in the series because the Accidental Peers series is fast becoming one of my favorites. 

    Tempting Bella was a fantastic historical romance. I really enjoyed this book. It was lovely, wonderful, and just a great read. Lovers of historical romance, this is a book you'll want to read.

    *I received a free copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rating 4 1/2 Stars So, I spent most of my day reading Tempting B

    Rating 4 1/2 Stars
    So, I spent most of my day reading Tempting Bella by Diana Quincy. I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Seriously, I found the hero to be impeccable and honorable. Now the heroine, she's a bit of a challenge and at times I wanted to bang my head on the wall. So, let me explain further.

    Mirabella Wentworth (Bella) was just a child when she married Sebastian Stanhope. As she grew, she believed her husband to a horrible man, so she painted him a blackguard. Which Sebastian would be the polar opposite of a blackguard, dude he's practically a saint.

    Plus, he tries to atone for his sins. Honestly, they weren't that bad, actually he tried to give Bella freedom until she was ready to take her roll as being his wife. Seriously, who does that? To top it all off, he honored his marriage vowels even though he probably could have done more.

    When I first started Tempting Bella, I felt horrible for Sebastian, because he really thought he was doing what "he" thought was best. Not only that, he was served as the sacrificial lamb and married a 13 year old at 19. I know some of you are going eew. However, he went off to finish his school and let Bella grow up. When she became of age he didn't force her to become his wife, but allow her to have some freedom.

    Some may not like Sebastian, and claim he's too perfect. Yes, he's perfect, but it's a story. Sometimes you want a perfect hero. I wasn't really found of Bella at first. I had huge problem with her trying to find fault in Sebastian. Every little thing she analyzed and tried to find the imperfection. It didn't help that her "friend" was feeding the negative thoughts. 

    However, I found the story quite enjoyable. The best way to describe Sebastian is he's practically a saint. Bella could definitely try the patience of a saint. So, this sounds like a smashing good time. I'm surprise Sebastian didn't give up (or try to kill her), because I would have said "I'm done." Yet, he was perfectly understanding and willing to work with Bella to gain that trust. Overall, a good read. So, if you are looking for a saint and someone who can drive a saint crazy, you will find a win with Tempting Bella.

    Copy provided by publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Things I liked about this book: ¿ The plot is a nice twist on t

    Things I liked about this book:
    • The plot is a nice twist on the arranged marriage as children plot. I enjoyed the fact the heroine was person who rebelled against convention. Mirabella is a feisty character who was well traveled and very stubborn. She investigates her husband when she returns after travel abroad and it take a long time trust Sebastian.
    • I also enjoyed the relationship the hero had with his family and father in law. Sebastian is honorable, good with money, and charitable. He has a realistic relationship with his father in law and there are some good plot twists that involve money hand how he chooses to handle it.
    • The ending wrapped up an entertaining story, while continuing to break clichés. The chemistry between the two main characters is sizzling.
    Things I would warn you about before buying it:
    • The hero is nicknamed “The Saint” and he is almost too good to be true. He is virtuous, talented and driven, but his motivation for his actions seemed a little too unrealistic.
    • The heroine is very naïve in some ways, and this doesn’t suit the heroine so doggedly investigates her husband.
    • There is a villain and some “dark” twists in the novel, but this isn’t a large part of the plot.
    Overall I found this to be a very enjoyable book to read. It had a good mix of plot, character, and steam that kept me interested from the first to last page. I really enjoyed how the author reversed the typical romance stereotypes and conflict between Mirabella and Sebastian. ARC copy provided by Entangled Publishing for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Forced to wed at the ages of 13 and 19, Bella and Sebastian are

    Forced to wed at the ages of 13 and 19, Bella and Sebastian are simply the pawns of their cold-hearted fathers. Sebastian, feeling horrible about all the experiences that Bella has been robbed of after being forced to marry so young, vows to give Bella all the freedom she wants. Bella, not realizing that Sebastian feels any remorse for her circumstance, believes that he is a fortune hunter and a completely negligent and unfaithful husband. After 6 years of separation, they meet again, though neither of them know who the other person is. They are instantly drawn to one another. Sebastian figures out first that the beautiful woman he is so attracted to is none other than his wife. Intending to find the perfect time to give her this information, he waits to reveal his identify and when Bella finds out from another, she feels extremely betrayed and is even more skeptical of her husband. As Sebastian works to prove his true feelings and motives to her, events transpire to keep them apart. Will Sebastian ever be able to gain the trust and love of his beautiful wife or will they be forever stuck in a loveless marriage?

    A delightfully entertaining novel by Ms. Quincy. I absolutely adored the hero, Sebastian, for all his effort to insure Bella’s future, despite her father and his habits. He is everything a reader ever wants in a hero. He is faithful, kind, forgiving, patient, caring, and the list could go on. However, that is not to say he is a doormat either. He stands up for what he believes and is passionate about defending his character. The heroine, Bella, I found a little eccentric but given all the experiences in her life and having grown up with little family or love, I could understand why she behaved the way she did. I certainly found myself wishing for their happily ever after and felt like just when they were about it get to it, another obstacle was thrown in their way. A great read for anyone who enjoys historical romance. I will definitely be reading the next in the series!

    Rating: 4

    Heat Rating: Mild

    Reviewed by April P

    Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1