Customer Reviews for

Tempting Evil (Riley Jenson Guardian Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 321 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(200)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 200 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    ..and the hits keep on rolling

    Keri Arthur creates a steamy blend of action, romance, and mystery with the Riley series. I'm hooked, I can't wait to get the next book as the first three have been outstanding. Riley is a complex, sexy, butt-kicking woman with fabulous supporting characters. Anita Blake may not be the alpha female of paranormal heroines anymore because here is a character to give her a serious run for her money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The BEST BOOK EVER

    the riley jeson serise has got to be the best serise i have ever read keri arthur has got to be the best arthor ever it has it all action romance anything and every thing you would want from a book it is simply the best serise i have ever read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Awesome series

    Love this book it keeps u on the edge of ur seat page after page!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Arthur Delivers Again!

    I honestly don't think Keri Arthur can go wrong in her writing. Each novel has a fantastically developed plot, which is complemented by even more amazing characters. As the third book in the series, I enjoyed it every bit as much as the first two. For anyone who loves "adult" paranormal romances, this series is a must read!

    If you enjoy Keri Arthur, you might also like the "Nightcreature" series by Lori Handeland. The plot isn't as complex, but I found likable similarities in the characters ("Blue Moon" is the first book).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Can't get enough

    I just can't get enough of Keri Arhtur's Riley Jenson series. The novels are so packed with action and adventure not to mention sexy as can be!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    Riley Jenson is part werewolf and part vampire that works for th

    Riley Jenson is part werewolf and part vampire that works for the Directorate governing supernatural world. Riley's boss Jack Hunter wants her to be Guardian something Riley really doesn't want to do but doesn't really have a choice in the matter. Thanks to Deshon Starr for Riley taking Guardian training over the past six months. Rhoan, is Riley's packmate and twin brother, who is doing most of Riley's offensive and defensive training before she takes on Gauntier in a fight. Riley doesn't want to fight Gauntier at all, who happens to be the best Guardian the Directorate has, yet she has no choice either. In order to take down Deshon Starr, she must face Gauntier, something she dreads. Riley must become a fighter if she's to have a chance at taking down Starr and his labs too. Riley meets Dia Jones, a famous psychic, known for her accurate predictions this meeting leaves Riley on edge. Dia Jones has a few secrets of her own that puzzle Riley under her false identity as Poppy Burns. Poppy Burns is a half werewolf and half human which happens to be a thief. Poppy/Riley gains access to Starr's home as a fighter instead of a prostitue that Jack had planned for this mission. What Poppy/Riley don't need is a certain vampire named Quinn bent on revenge mucking up this mission even before it begins. Quinn only knows control in a relationship yet doesn't understand Riley's werewolf nature or culture but then again he doesn't even try. Whereas Kellan, a werewolf, and Kade, a horseshifter, understand Riley's nature and culture allowing her to be herself all the time unlike Quinn. Can Riley complete the mission? What is Dia Jones hiding? Will Quinn hinder Riley's mission? Will Deshon Starr be stopped? What about Gauntier? Will Riley resolve her differences with Quinn? Your answers await you in Tempting Evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Loved the entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Recommended for Open Mind Mature Readers

    I love stories like this, modern, yet with a mix of characters that keep you interested in the story line. This is also a book for an open minded reader, becuase of certain situations that may arise and they way we are exposed to a number of revelations/confesions, be careful if you are too sensitive.
    I have 3 more friends reading the series... hope you have as much fun as I did. i am also reading Keri's other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    It was wonderful

    there nothing better i swear it was a mighty good book!,!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    highly recommended! Check out this series

    Can't wait for the next in the series!! Just love Riley and her kick-a attitude.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it!

    This book series is wonderful! I am really enjoying the plots and characters in this installment. Highly recommended for anyone Loving werewolf and vampire stories. A real page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    Really like this book

    I love this entire series! great books to read. Wish there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Tempting Evil(Riley Jenson Guardian Series)

    Keri Arthur has done it again with the the third book in the series. Kerri has done a great job with giving us subtle hints in the story line as well as keeping the flow of the characters from the previous books. I would recomend reading the rest of the series and can't wait intill the next one comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    great book

    just read it and you will like it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    And it keeps getting better

    You have to start with Full Moon Rising to understand Riley, but Keri's books are great, I can't get enough of them. I'm about to pick up Kissing Sin, and Tempting Evil sounds like it's going to keep adding to the punch. I would recommend this to ANYONE who loves Vampires and Wolves, because Keri Arthur truly captivates her audience! To learn a whole lot more, you should visit Keri's website, wonderful author I can't get enough of!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    will appeal to fantasy, romance, horror, and mystery fans

    On an earth where supernatural beings like vampires, werewolves, and shapeshifters exist side by side with humans, a Guardian of the Directorate of Other Races is police, judge, jury and executioner for when a preternatural being breaks the law. One of the members of the Directorate is Riley who is training to become a guardian she passed the test when she survived fighting the vampire Gautier and drawing his blood while fighting. Riley, a half vampire-half werewolf, is ready to infiltrate Deshon Starr¿s crime cartel. She intends to make him pay for kidnapping her, abusing her and injecting her with ARCI-23, which enhances her powers l as well as causing her to gain new ones. To get into Deshon¿s compound she has to pass as one of the fighters in the ring and she has unexpected help from the psychic Dia who will do this in exchange for Riley getting her daughter out of Deshon¿s control. Once she is there she makes another ally, the spirit lizard Ikotr who will aid her if she finds the device that will free his friends. Quinn, the vampire who wants her but doesn¿t trust werewolves because they don¿t make commitments, is on the estate hoping to kill Deshon because he killed a friend of his. Riley¿s life is in danger from many directions and she needs to takes the final step that will make her either a full fledged guardian or otherwise she will be another victim of Deshon¿s madness. --- This is an exciting and ensorcelling tale that will appeal to fantasy, romance, horror, and mystery fans. The villain is a vile antagonist who creates genetic mutations in the lab to act as his assassins, as well as clones which he grows to control. Riley has more courage, and strength than even her fraternal twin brother and she will do what is right at any personal cost. Keri Arthur is a talent on a par with Tanya huff, Kim Harrison and Laurell K.Hamilton. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 200 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10