Customer Reviews for

Tempting Whispers: The Kategan Alphas 6 (paranormal erotic romance)

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    SLD

    Enjoyed all six books, sorry to see the series end.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Very sorry to see this series coming to an end. The Kategan's ar

    Very sorry to see this series coming to an end. The Kategan's are one of my favorite prides, packs, dens, etc for Weres/Vamps/Supes. Grey has done excellent work with this bunch. I have several more of her titles and will be interested to see what she has coming down the pipeline.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Loved this series. Every book was excellent; Grey out did herse

    Loved this series. Every book was excellent; Grey out did herself with
    each book and this ending was superb. Am Now reading the Bellum Sisters
    and I'm blown away with this series too. I've never been one to read
    about shareshifters/vamps/wolves/succubus or any of these abnormals, but
    with romance rey got me hooked!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Best series

    This is one of the best series I've ever read! I hope one day another kategan novel will appear. If u don't have all 6 u really need 2 get them all. U won't be disappointed :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Love this it keeps gettingĀ 

    Love this it keeps getting 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Another Winner

    First over 300ps of just a great story with romance drama of and hot sex. My favorit line " You know if we do this,it changes everything, now pull it out"!! Well written and holds you till the end. Have read entire series (:.. SLMS4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Love it!

    Love the series! Sad that its done. Thank you Ms Grey!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    DON'T SAY IT'S OVER!!!!!

    SIMPLY PUT, WONDERFUL!

    I PUT OFF READING THIS BOOK, BECAUSE I DIDN'T WANT TO SAY GOODBYE TO THE KATEGAN'S,LOL. I HAVE LOVED EVERY SINGLE WORD IN ALL 6 BOOKS!

    T.A. IS BRILLIANT IN HER WRITINGS. BY FAR MY FAVORITE SHIFTER SERIES EVER!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!

    I'm sad that this is the last of the series, I love me some Kaetegans!!! LOL Thank you T.A. Gray for the awesome stories and characters!!! Vanessa & Bray Bray where great together! I wish you did not make this your last. *tear* I will miss the Kaetegans!!! I look forward to your next books!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Love everything

    Every book i've read in this series has been sssooooooo freain awesome. And the bellum sisters series is equally good. Definitely one of my favorite authors now. I just hope theres more where these came from.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    good

    Loved the series and everything else written by TA Grey

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What a wonderful ending to the Kategan Alpha series! Hard emotio

    What a wonderful ending to the Kategan Alpha series! Hard emotionless
    Brayden finally admits that he has fallen for the young Vanessa. The
    only problem is that she is already mated to the man he insisted she
    marry two years ago. Brayden was so cold that I was afraid that his love
    story would lack spice, but his dirty mouth was just one of his many
    talents. I was glad that Brayden was also able to solve a cold case
    that was brought to our attention in the 1st book of the series,
    Breeding Cycle. He was working on it as a favor to Vane's mate, Sarina
    and what a great way to wrap up the series. I strongly recommend
    reading this series in order because the books pick right up where the
    previous book ended. I have loved all of the characters we were
    introduced to from the beginning of the series and they have continued
    to make appearances through out all of the books. The books are short (a
    bit over 200 pages) which is great for a reading in one day. The love
    scenes are erotic and there are plenty of action scenes, fights and
    kidnappings to keep you glued to your seat. I pretty much inhaled this
    series and hate to see it all end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Best Kategan story thus far!

    I have read all 6 books and this author has me hooked!..Love the stories and can't wait for more from this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2015

    Love this series

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    Whoa! Did not see that ending coming. I enjoyed this series imme

    Whoa! Did not see that ending coming. I enjoyed this series immensely! I've read few series that end
    better than they began. The Kategan Alphas series was one. The series started good in my opinion, but
    only got better with each book. I would love to see these characters in future stories from Grey. Brayden
    and Vanessa's story was great! I knew from their first encounter in Dark Seduction that there was a
    magnetism between the two. I couldn't wait to read their story and see if the two would end up together.
    It was wonderful for Vanessa to finally get a HEA that she wanted and not continue to endure a mate that
    was forced on her. I was also happy to see the straight laced Brayden loosen up a bit. A man as good
    looking as he was described should not have been that uptight. I highly recommend this series to
    others. It's a great read with some really hot and steamy sexual escapades!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Great Series

    I read them all in three days. My only wish was for the king to die. When they die, they can't come back to haunt you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Loved it

    Best one in the series. I loved it. Great ending. Loved how it started with the King and it ended with him. Great book. She is getting better and better with each book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Too many plots

    Story cumbersome with half finished plots then rushed at end to finish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2