Customer Reviews for

Tempting the Bodyguard (Entangled Brazen)

Average Rating 4
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the wait..from first page to last!

Loved it,loved it,loved it! I waited for this last Gamble book & these characters will always get to me.The kind of series read again and again.

posted by bird9911 on May 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another disappointment

## Another disappoinment by this author. I am mad at myself for buying this book. I hated the first two books in this series and didn't realize this was the third book. UGH. These Gamble men are awful. Chad and Chase were both arrogant ass*ole man-whores. And although C...
## Another disappoinment by this author. I am mad at myself for buying this book. I hated the first two books in this series and didn't realize this was the third book. UGH. These Gamble men are awful. Chad and Chase were both arrogant ass*ole man-whores. And although Chandler is a tad (a small tad) better, he still left a lot to be desired. I definitely don't like stories that begin with the man having sex with someone else. And even though there was no penetration, it was clear he was about to 'do' her from behind when the heroine interupted. Speaking of 'from behind'....the sex was always from behind between these two. Why? It's like Chandler didn't want to look at her. And the heroines that Ms. Lynn writes are terrible as well. Bridget was so insecure with her weight issues overwhelming her; Maddie was a human doormat and let Chase treat her like dirt and this heroine Alana was cold and had zero personality. Don't waste your money on this inconsequential series. I wish I hadn't..

posted by 9394860 on June 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    This may have been the best Gamble brothers book of all and now

    This may have been the best Gamble brothers book of all and now there are no more brothers! I hope to see more Brazen Entangled from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Well worth the wait..from first page to last!

    Loved it,loved it,loved it! I waited for this last Gamble book & these characters will always get to me.The kind of series read again and again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2015

    this series is amazing i loved them. 

    this series is amazing i loved them. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Firework

    "Kk"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    A armed soilder

    Pushed out Jhony's body.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Very good!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Loved it

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    I have been waiting for Chandler's book for a while now! After s

    I have been waiting for Chandler's book for a while now! After seeing his and Alana's brief meeting in Chad's book, I could not wait to read their story as I knew it would be fun, sexy, and downright HOT!

    Pacing: I felt the pacing was great on this one. J.Lynn jumps right in with the attraction between Alana and Chandler, but it didn't feel forced at all. In fact, it was downright hot! Alana wants to hire him for his bodyguard services though- not his ah, other ones.

    Storyline: The storyline in this one was a lot of fun. Being in public relations and repairing self images, Alana Gore hasn't earned the best reputation. She's damn good at her job, but the way she has gone about it hasn't always been the gentlest. She blackmailed Bridget, Chad Gamble's now fiancé and hasn't quite been forgiven.

    After receiving threatening letters, she knows she has to do something as her safety is on the line. She gets in touch with the eldest Gamble brother to enlist his protection services. She goes to extreme lengths to track him down and I was dying laughing at how bold and brazen Alana is! Upon going to Chandler for his help, she knows a physical relationship with him would be highly inappropriate, but sometimes propriety be damned! The two get even closer as Alana's threats become more than just letters. Alana is quite headstrong and determined, but this stalker has got even her shaken up and Chandler won't let her endanger herself so he brings her to stay with him. I really like the suspense of finding out who was behind everything, even though I had my suspicions of who it was.

    Their attraction and sexual tension is off the charts, but Alana has some deeper issues that keep her from going all in with Chandler.

    Characters: I really enjoyed Alana and Chandler. Chandler was such a great guy and I am so glad we got his book because he deserves happiness too. He's not jaded like his brothers are. He doesn't let his parents crap relationship affect his own. He has chosen not to do serious relationships, not because he felt he wasn't good enough for one, but just because he hasn't found the right one to settle down with. However, meeting Alana has really been the game changer for him. He loves her no-nonsense attitude and that she's tough as nails. However, Alana has a vulnerable side as we see here. She's a runner, as she's afraid of ending up like her mother, who was obsessed with the idea of being in love- only to have it break her heart. Alana tries her best to keep Chandler from getting too close, but when Chandler wants something- he goes after it!

    Final Thoughts: I enjoyed this one a lot. I love how sexy and steamy the romance was and the storyline was engaging from start to finish. J.Lynn is one of my auto-buy authors, as the woman can do no wrong!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Loved

    Although it took two years for this book to come out.....I LOVED it favorite of the three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Loved it! I couldn't put it down.

    Loved it! I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    hi

    Boob sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    Out of curiosity, I recently counted the number of JLA books I h

    Out of curiosity, I recently counted the number of JLA books I have read. That number is twenty five- holy crap twenty five! You would think that after that many books one would get tired of an author, but it just never happens. Each and every book of hers manages to grab me and hold me hostage. Tempting The Bodyguard was no exception.




    I was actually a bit surprised by how much I loved this book. I’m not sure why, but I didn’t think I would love this one as much as the others in this series. Well, I was completely wrong. Turns out Tempting The Bodyguard was my favorite of the three. I loved the way Alana and Chandler played off one another and the romance was off the charts. The steam!!! *fans self* It was incredibly hot. It may be her hottest book yet. However, there was also more to it. There was substance and character growth and a touch of danger. It all blended together to make the best Gamble Brothers book yet.




    I’m not going to lie; I was very leery about Alana. She was not the easiest character to like in Tempting The Player, and for good reason. I ended up loving Alana. I loved her determination and tenacity and I loved that underneath the façade she had flaws too. She was scared and commitment truly freaked her out. She latched on to her job and took it seriously because it was all she had. She didn’t believe in failing and that is something to be admired. It was interesting to have the woman be the one afraid of commitment, a bit of role reversal.




    Chandler is my new favorite Gamble brother. My gosh. I think it was just how determined he was. He wanted something and he went for it; that was it. He was not one to mess around or deny his feelings. He didn’t play games. He saw Alana and he liked her and that was that, he went after her. He was also fiercely protective and sweet and cocky, but charming. It was all very endearing. He didn’t let his parent’s mistakes affect him and he made his own way in life. He put his brothers in their place when necessary and he was always there for Alana when she needed him (even when she denied that she needed him; Miss Controlling that she is). Everything about him just combined to make a great guy. And I just cannot help myself from stating this next sentence: Chandler can guard my body any day.




    It was nice seeing the rest of the gang again and seeing how they are doing in life. Everyone is moving along and I just love seeing them living their happily ever after’s. I also loved that there was some mystery thrown in with the storyline. The focus was Chandler and Alana, but there was also the mystery of Alana’s stalker which gave the story just that much more.




    Tempting The Bodyguard was a great read and fans of the series will not be disappointed. Chandler and Alana have fantastic banter and fantastic chemistry. Do not miss this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1