Customer Reviews for

Ten Beach Road

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Great story! A must read..

    Loved the story. Three women with very different issues and yet, one common goal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Best book I've read this summer!

    Great story with such diverse and interesting characters. Loved the story so much I took the book on a 12 day cruise to France, Italy and Croatia. Just couldn't leave it home for the duration.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Very enjoyable book!

    This is the first book written by Wendy Wax that I have read and I'm glad I did! Love finding new authors (new to me) and her writing was very descriptive of both characters and setting. It had enough story twists to keep the story interesting. four stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Slow....

    Half way through...this book is extremely slow. A book should grab early on. It's dull and the characters unimpressive.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Long and boring

    I just did not get into this book at all. It was long and boring. There were too many details of how the house looked and not enough on characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Full of friendship and triumph...

    Three women from very different backgrounds find themselves thrown into a common situation after they all become victims of a Ponzi scheme and lose everything, except for a single rundown beach house in south Florida of which they learn they are co-owners. Knowing this is their only shot to survive, they work together to renovate Bella Flora and get her ready for the market.

    I liked this book. It was a simple story- there weren't any great mysteries to keep me on my toes- but the characters were relatable, with interspersed moments of emotion and levity.

    There is something for everyone to identify with in this book: painful childhoods, the trials of motherhood and marriage, loss, heartbreak, sexual tension that expresses itself in a combative nature, economics, strained family ties, and on and on.

    This book is written in an easy-to-read style. There's no need to interpret the meaning of things, no symbolism to unravel. It simply gets to the heart of the matter.

    There was some occasional vulgarity, but it was far and few between. Mild sexuality. I'd give it a strictly PG-13 rating.

    The only real "negative" that I have (which wasn't significant enough to really be a negative) is that while I enjoyed the story, I found the ending slightly less than satisfying. I can't get into "why" without involving spoilers, but suffice to say that the ending was "okay", but not totally fulfilling for me.

    If you like stories of small towns, friendship, family and trials and tribulations (or if you like the works of Karen White), give this one a try. This was my first experience with author Wendy Wax, and I would be happy to give another of her works a shot in the future. It's a solid story, and a fine read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    Best One Yet

    Was going to save this book for summer reading, but couldn't wait. Have read all Wendy Wax's books and this is the best one yet.These women meet due to financial setbacks, their friendships grow and are tested while they rebuild an old house in Florida. Love, faithfulness, trust are woven throughout the story. Surprise ending which fits beautifully with the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3