Customer Reviews for

Ten Powerful Phrases for Positive People

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2009

    Important things we all forget

    Rich DeVos the billionaire owner of Amway and The Orlando Magics Basketball team, shares important phrases that many in this world forget. After reading this book you can understand why he such a respected man. The reading is easy and you will begin using these phrases immediately. Dont miss this one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My Favorite

    Written by the co-founder of Amway, a positive-thinking guy, this 5" x 7" self-help book is the perfect size to carry along with you. It can be read in snatches as each of the ten phrases has its own chapter. The author practices being a "life enricher." From a Christian businessman's perspective, this book gives the reader a handle on the art of positive thinking. Use it as a resource tool. It's a favorite of mine.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2008

    Ten Powerful Phrases for Positive People Rich DeVos Center Street, 2008 ISBN: 9781599950983 5 Stars Reviewed by Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com, 12/08 Rich DeVos shares his expertise as a successful motivational speaker in his book Ten

    Ten Powerful Phrases for Positive People<BR/>Rich DeVos<BR/>Center Street, 2008<BR/>ISBN: 9781599950983<BR/>5 Stars <BR/>Reviewed by Debra Gaynor for ReviewYourBook.com, 12/08<BR/><BR/>Rich DeVos shares his expertise as a successful motivational speaker in his book Ten Powerful Phrases for Positive People. DeVos emphasizes the benefits of keeping a positive attitude and encouraging others. <BR/>There are 10 positive phrases emphasized in this book: ¿I¿m sorry, I¿m wrong, You can do it, I believe in you, I¿m proud of you, Thank you, I need you, I trust you, I respect you, and I love.¿ People want to be around positive people. In the introduction DeVos quotes Philippians 4:7-9 (NIV): ¿Whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable¿if anything is excellent or praiseworthy¿thing about such things.¿ <BR/>I now have this verse hanging on my wall, so I can remind myself each morning to look on the positive side of life and never dwell on the negative. DeVos writes in a simple, easy-to-understand style. Ten Powerful Phrases for Positive People may be a small book, but it has a large message.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2008

    just keeping it real

    Rich is a very sincere gent. His life and what he stands for does speak to anyone and very one!!! To talk his words and to speak his life is one great thing,as he states his daily life is what we should all already know and act upon it in a daily basis. This might be onsided to some. His life is just not made of words but of daily actions. To those of us who are wanting to make a real difference in your life. And the impact will affect those of any life skills, aspect or just simple way of learning and applying their teachings.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    Another book that I will refer to for the rest of my life...Powerful!

    I noticed this book as I was walking into my bookstore cafe hangout and as soon as I saw it, I knew without a doubt that I had to read it. Rich DeVos is not only Co-Founder of Amway Corporation, but he is one of the most influential men in West Michigan who's name you see on so many buildings downtown, on regional university and college campuses, and more. I don't know DeVos personally, but his influence is so evident here in Grand Rapids alone and knowing that he is a Godly leader, I had to purchase this book and see what I could adopt from his life into mine... <BR/><BR/>I purchased this book with the hopes that it could help me pursue a more positive outlook on life because I admit to needing a tremendous amount of improvement in this area of my life... I admit this with a thankful heart that God not only exposes these areas in my life to me, but provides a means for improvement. I truly believe that DeVos has touched my life through this book and plan to keep it at arms reach so that I can often refer to it to make sure that I am using each of the 10 powerful phrases in it each and every day...<BR/><BR/>"I discovered that the more I talked about being positive, the more poeple wanted to hear." - DeVos<BR/><BR/>Great book Rich! Love ya!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Stay away

    Sophomoric crap from a man who made his money on a slimy pyramid scheme. Don't waste you time or your money.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1