Customer Reviews for

Ten Rules for a Call Girl: An eShort Story

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Sexy and fun -- with a twist! This is a great short story. It's

Sexy and fun -- with a twist! This is a great short story. It's a quick and entertaining read, it's fun, and it has a funny twist. But mostly I am impressed with the way Leotta really gets you into the heads -- and into the world -- of her characters. Can't wait for Di...
Sexy and fun -- with a twist! This is a great short story. It's a quick and entertaining read, it's fun, and it has a funny twist. But mostly I am impressed with the way Leotta really gets you into the heads -- and into the world -- of her characters. Can't wait for Discretion to come out!

posted by DC_Lawyer_Type on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Looking forward to Discretion!

First of all let me state that as an avid reader @ least 97% of all books I read are Nonfiction. But as I was getting to know my new Nook, I came across this 'free short book' & decided to try it. Now... I'll admit I'm quiet amazed that I liked it so much & I'm not sayi...
First of all let me state that as an avid reader @ least 97% of all books I read are Nonfiction. But as I was getting to know my new Nook, I came across this 'free short book' & decided to try it. Now... I'll admit I'm quiet amazed that I liked it so much & I'm not saying I'll be reading anything more by this author or in this genre but I do want to find out what Nicole has done to get Caroline murdered, I mean besides the obvious jealousy. So....I guess I'm off to order Discretion. Oh & psst.....giving 3 stars is a very good thing coming from me. Have a good one! Thanks for hearing me out.

posted by billiewayne on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 11, 2012

    Sexy and fun -- with a twist! This is a great short story. It's

    Sexy and fun -- with a twist! This is a great short story. It's a quick and entertaining read, it's fun, and it has a funny twist. But mostly I am impressed with the way Leotta really gets you into the heads -- and into the world -- of her characters. Can't wait for Discretion to come out!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Looking forward to Discretion!

    First of all let me state that as an avid reader @ least 97% of all books I read are Nonfiction. But as I was getting to know my new Nook, I came across this 'free short book' & decided to try it. Now... I'll admit I'm quiet amazed that I liked it so much & I'm not saying I'll be reading anything more by this author or in this genre but I do want to find out what Nicole has done to get Caroline murdered, I mean besides the obvious jealousy. So....I guess I'm off to order Discretion. Oh & psst.....giving 3 stars is a very good thing coming from me. Have a good one! Thanks for hearing me out.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Great

    What a steamy fun book. Who knew?????? A good book. Great read. J.... :-@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Very tastefully done, given the premise, and hooked me for the b

    Very tastefully done, given the premise, and hooked me for the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    I'm very disappointed. I was really getting into it and then the

    I'm very disappointed. I was really getting into it and then the ending was just a total let down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    I dont even know what to say

    It was umimpressive to say the least

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Cheap

    F word. Dumb dumb dumb.
    0*'s

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Recommend

    Interesting, intense... ended way too soon...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Great

    Very good book made me buy the sequel

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2012

    Blah...

    Was bored by this story. Don't recommend it, even for a short story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Ten Rules for a Call Girl - Superb Introduction to Discretion!

    Ten Rules for a Call Girl - Superb Introduction to Discretion!

    For a more in depth review, please visit my blog, Chorley Chronicals! 




    I first fell in love with the Anna Curtis series and Allison Leotta's writing over a year ago when I read Law of Attraction with my book club! I instantly LOVED the story, and knew right away that I would continue with the series because it was right up my alley!




    Then I noticed that Ten Rules for a Call Girl was a freebie on Amazon, so I just had to pick it up! It has been quite awhile since I read the first book in the series, but I found myself really just wanting some light reading after finishing several books right in a row, and this book was on my Kindle from my recent purchase, so I said why now? Well let me just tell you that it was the perfect introduction into Discretion and left me absolutely dying to get my hands on a copy of it! I hadn't originally been planning to read Discretion for God knows how long, but it just got bumped up to the top of my TBR pile! 




    This book was the perfect length as it was used, just as an introduction for book two of the series, and it left me craving more. It gave you just enough to tease you, leaving me with this huge feeling of void until I can continue on!




    I find short stories hard to review, as there's not much content to them, but I can assure you, that after reading this short story, I will almost immediately be reading the next book that it introduces and I can't wait!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    good book

    You people should just read this novel and give your own review . I also liked the second part of this novel called Discertion's Excerpt also. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Fhfhfh

    Fghfgffhfhfhfgh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Recommend

    Interesting. Kept my attention. Wished there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Didn't finish the book!

    I read 10-15 pages and quit, even though it was a short book to start with I didn't see the point to finishing it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2