Customer Reviews for

Ten Things I Love about You (Bevelstoke Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 234 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I LOVED it!

This is the follow up book to WHAT HAPPENS IN LONDON and I adored it! It kept me in fits of giggles because Sebastian is such an awesome hero. He's not your typical tortured hero but a hero that you're going to grow to love because he's so great! I enjoyed this book ...
This is the follow up book to WHAT HAPPENS IN LONDON and I adored it! It kept me in fits of giggles because Sebastian is such an awesome hero. He's not your typical tortured hero but a hero that you're going to grow to love because he's so great! I enjoyed this book immensely and this book is JQ at her best. Such a fun book! You won't be disappointed!

posted by Rowena on April 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was... disappointed.

I love Julia Quinn. Everything she writes has always been very enjoyable. So, when I picked up Ten Things, I was prepared to be delighted... but, I was not.

While the idea for the story was sound, the writing didn't deliver. The story and action was muddled by too mu...
I love Julia Quinn. Everything she writes has always been very enjoyable. So, when I picked up Ten Things, I was prepared to be delighted... but, I was not.

While the idea for the story was sound, the writing didn't deliver. The story and action was muddled by too much internal dialogue-- and I felt very disconnected from the story. The whole book felt like a bunch of different internal rambles pieced together. Usually Quinn weaves a vibrant, visual tale full of wit and fun... this book didn't have that spark. In fact, there wasn't enough description, setting, or plot on the page for me to even be able to paint an image in my mind... or even to feel like I was a part of the action.

If this is your first Julia Quinn novel, don't be discouraged... She's a great writer and has oodles of other books for you to enjoy. For me, though, this just wasn't one of them.

posted by 3678884 on May 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Classy.

    Loved the plot, loved all the details, and ABSOLUTELY LOVED SEBASTIAN <3

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    Corsets, proposals, and novels by NovaAvon

    I really enjoyed the plot of this book. The romantic conflict made sense. The lovely Annabell is being courted by Sebastian's much older, titled, and jaded Uncle. Except for Annabell's grandparents everyone else can see that the marriage is not a good idea. Oh! But what to do, Annabell's family needs her to marry well in order to avoid poverty. Then Annabell meets Sebastian, the poor but handsome heir to his Uncle's title and fortune. Did I mention that the nasty Uncle hates Sebastian. Neither at first is aware if the others relationship to the nasty old Uncle, but that doesn't stop the attraction. Naturally, the young couple fall in love and have a happy ending.... but what happens along the way is interesting, funny and very entertaining. What a great summer read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    Great Series

    All of the books in this series are good. Great Romance novels, funny, serious, emotional roll-a-coaster ride and interesting characters. You might prefer one better than the others or in a different order, but all of them were good reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 stars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    4.5 stars
    ~Reviewed by ANN &amp; posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    It was a riot reading this book and if you’re not careful, you could probably spring a rib just by laughing so much! ~ Under the Covers

    Annabelle Wislow has entered her very first season and she is being courted by the Earl of Newbury. At 75 and in possession of a horrid personality, the last thing Annabelle wants is to wed the old man. But because of father’s recent death, he seems the most prospective suitor she can have. That is until she meets the Earl of Newbury’s nephew, the handsome and roguish Sebastian Grey.

    Ahhhh, Sebastian! What a magnificent character he is and possibly one of my many favorites of Julia Quinn! He is utterly charming, in possession of devilish good looks and isn’t shy about using it against Annabelle. He loves teasing her until she is bright red like a tomato and he’s got to be the sweetest man ever! So much so that sweetness can be harmful to our heroine!

    I loved the other half of Sebastian as well. Quinn creates depth in Sebastian’s character right off the bat. We see his struggle with insomnia and what he does in that time when the world is asleep. We see his PTSD become fully realized in certain scenes of the book and we also see how Annabelle’s presence in society brings forth a sparkle in Seb’s life.

    Suddenly, Seb is noticing the minute details that make Annabelle so desirable and he picks at her until it’s funny. It was a riot reading this book and if you’re not careful, you could probably spring a rib just by laughing so much! Quinn infuses humor in every sentence of this book and it shines because of it.

    I have to say a few things about the audiobook. This is where I wasn’t too ecstatic about it all. At times I liked the narrator and then at other times, I hated it. She pronounced Sebastian’s name in such a grating way that I winced every time she did and sometimes, I felt she was taking away from the storyline rather than adding to it. At one point, I contemplated stopping to audiobook to simply read the book myself, but due to time constraints, I just toughed it out instead. That being said, this wasn’t my favorite audio adaption of the book, but I still found a lot to like about Quinn’s writing. Her trademark humor and incredibly unique characters shine even through bad accents and weird pronunciations.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4