Customer Reviews for

Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

Average Rating 4.5
( 566 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(371)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

104 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! <3

I just bought this book and I loved it! I could not put it down! It is made for teenage girls and also teaches girls multiple lessons about first love, responsibility, and trust in those around you. It's also hilarious! I loved this book to death and I HIGHLY recommend ...
I just bought this book and I loved it! I could not put it down! It is made for teenage girls and also teaches girls multiple lessons about first love, responsibility, and trust in those around you. It's also hilarious! I loved this book to death and I HIGHLY recommend this book(: PS: sequel please?

posted by 8710142 on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Girl-of-myth

Definately for older high school. April goes through some very tough times, and even I (a senior) found them to be a bit much. I liked it a whole lot, though!

posted by 10413619 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 567 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! <3

    I just bought this book and I loved it! I could not put it down! It is made for teenage girls and also teaches girls multiple lessons about first love, responsibility, and trust in those around you. It's also hilarious! I loved this book to death and I HIGHLY recommend this book(: PS: sequel please?

    104 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2011

    A definite MUST read .

    well gosh i have to say i fell in love with this book , there were nights when id lay in bed reading an randomly start cracking up . alot people said that you shuld be like 15 to read this buh im 13 an i read it an i got the concept an lesson . i know this book is amazing bcuz even my friend culdnt put the book down from reading an shes never finished a book in her life .
    april an vi (main characters) remind me sososo much of me an my friend , im guessing thats why i liked it so much .
    soooo im just suggesting that you read it bcuz ull most likely like it as much as i did . :D

    54 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I loved this book. I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, believably written story.

    36 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    By far one of the BEST!!!!!!!

    Definitly a book appropriate for high school students. At least avbove the age of 15. This book tells teens to be careful what you wish for. And some of the thimgs you may think you want now,may not be the things you want later down the road. Make smart choices, and wise ones as well. I wish this book kept going. The way it ended was a great way to end the book, but i did not want this book to end. I recommend this to all teens intrested in reading a good book. This is definitly a hard book to put dowm!!!! :)

    30 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Absoultly AMAZING!

    So, SOO good! It had me laughing AND crying, and when I finished it, it left me wanting more. I literally did not put this book down, I read the whole thing in the course of one night. You can learn so many life lessons from this book it's not even funny. It's oriented towards the teen girl, and I have to say, the average teen girl will LOVE this!

    Amazingly well written, YOU MUST MAKE A SEQUEL!!

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Fantastic!


    I just bought this book last night around 10 and i couldnt put it down until almost 5 o clock in the morning. Before i bought this book a lot of people suggested it for people around the age of 16. I completely and honestly think it just depends on your personality because i am 12 and i fell in love with this novel immediately. All of the characters definately click and the author deffinately showed examples of great friendships and complicated relationships. April and Hudson are deffinately compatable, but the bond she had with Noah was incredible. I know he lied to April but their relationship wouldve been like a fairy tale if he just would have told the truth. I know if i were April i wouldve made the same decision she did but this novel deffinately makes me want more. I want to find out what comes next and i hope for a sequel or two. This book was most deffinately worth all of the money and worthy of all 5 stars.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!! I LOVED IT!!!

    I had a hard time putting the book down, hence why um writing this at 1:17 am on a school night. It was just that great the adventure the way i wanted to know April ended up with and what was gioing on with akk the characters. I love hiw the characters were developed the message given off by the book the romance althought it wasnt the center of the book. It has given me the courage to face the new changes in my life.
    Fantasic book. You should read it :)

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    & I told myself I wouldn't write reviews..

    Well, this is the exception to my rule. I truly do not write reviews, so thay should tell you how extraordinary this nook was, is. I really loved it and felt truly close to the characters. I gave it only a four because it was a very quick read, but one you can't put down for sure. But hey, it's less than a dollar so I can hardly complain. Go ahead, read amd enjoy! Definitrly a book for teenage girls like myself. Mature themes but not graphic! :)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    YES. :)

    This is the funniest book I have ever read. I really loved it so much. :) Read itttt.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Amazing book!

    This book was very good. Hard to put down and it had a great ending. Good read overall.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Definetly worth the read

    This novel is a wonderful read, though at times it is at times unbelievable. But if I was asked to read it again, I definately would. So many unexpected things happened throught the story, that it really keeps you on your toes as you read it. The main character is also very easy to relate to, if you are a teenage girl. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I did!! :)

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Girl-of-myth

    Definately for older high school. April goes through some very tough times, and even I (a senior) found them to be a bit much. I liked it a whole lot, though!

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    this book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i cant get over how good it was. It teaches life lessons and is an amazing story about friends and romance. I recommend that u be13 to read this book, 12 at the least.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best book you will ever read!

    I could not put this book down! And i am a slow reader, it takes a lot to get me into a book, and even then i sometimes take a while to read. It only took me a day to read! I spent all day with my nook in hand reading this amazing book. By far the best i have ever read. I even grew attatched to the characters. It was hilariois, touching, a lesson learner, and overall awesome. I would truly reccomend this book. This is my favorite book by a long shot. I never wanted it to end. IT WAS AMAZING (:

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Pretty good

    This book was kinda bad for kids to read, but it was a very good one. It was only .99 cents too!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    weird

    i was reading the sample and it was not appropreit u know what i mean but still i was only 15 pages in NOT GOOD do not get this book til ur a teen

    6 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Amazing book!

    I loved this book it was edgey and interesting a great read!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Boo

    This book was unrealistic making it completely difficult to relate to . I'm an 18 female, and found some of the chapters or situations in the book strange and i was overall extremely disappointed with this book from beginning to end.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Yuck

    He looks like justin bieber

    That is so gross

    4 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Naw

    Ok so i bought this book thinking it was going to be awesome and all about the hangover, but it wasnt. At all. Just about april and her life being spent living with a friend at age sixteen and having sex with her boyfriend who is oviously a douc**** and is cheating on her. Also, she is being obiously stupid throughout the whole story. It did entertain me at times like the Hudson parts but other wise, too much drama. I mean, just talk to your mom alredy and break up with that t*** and just move on with your life. I mean, hello!hot boy hitting on you, who at the moment makes you feel better then how your boyfriend is treating you so.... duh! Plus, just get over your control-freak 'friends'. Other than that and my obvious hatered to her actions, i kinda, in a way actually enjoyed this book. At some part i was like"really?!" And i hated it and other parts i was like ' understandable actions she is doing right then' but otherwise, i would deifineatly give this book a two:( wish i didnt have to but......

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 567 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29