Customer Reviews for

Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

Average Rating 4.5
( 566 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(371)

4 Star

(120)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

104 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! <3

I just bought this book and I loved it! I could not put it down! It is made for teenage girls and also teaches girls multiple lessons about first love, responsibility, and trust in those around you. It's also hilarious! I loved this book to death and I HIGHLY recommend ...
I just bought this book and I loved it! I could not put it down! It is made for teenage girls and also teaches girls multiple lessons about first love, responsibility, and trust in those around you. It's also hilarious! I loved this book to death and I HIGHLY recommend this book(: PS: sequel please?

posted by 8710142 on June 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Girl-of-myth

Definately for older high school. April goes through some very tough times, and even I (a senior) found them to be a bit much. I liked it a whole lot, though!

posted by 10413619 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    & I told myself I wouldn't write reviews..

    Well, this is the exception to my rule. I truly do not write reviews, so thay should tell you how extraordinary this nook was, is. I really loved it and felt truly close to the characters. I gave it only a four because it was a very quick read, but one you can't put down for sure. But hey, it's less than a dollar so I can hardly complain. Go ahead, read amd enjoy! Definitrly a book for teenage girls like myself. Mature themes but not graphic! :)

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Amazing book!

    This book was very good. Hard to put down and it had a great ending. Good read overall.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Definetly worth the read

    This novel is a wonderful read, though at times it is at times unbelievable. But if I was asked to read it again, I definately would. So many unexpected things happened throught the story, that it really keeps you on your toes as you read it. The main character is also very easy to relate to, if you are a teenage girl. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I did!! :)

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Read!

    If youre looking for a teenage book that will make you think about your young love life and give you butterflies at two in the morning then this book is for you!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Crazy!

    This book was great! The format it was written in was a bit annoying, but other than that I love it. The audience would be a high schooler. Any younger or older probably wouldn't like it. I loved it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Inspiring

    This is an amazing book for teen girls. Once you start you can't stop. It is an adorable, inspiring, romantic, funny, shocking, and all out good book. I would recommend it to girls 12-17. This book will keep you interested and happy. Read it or you will regret it. I give it 4.9 stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    I really liked Ten Things We Did. It was a very nice contemporar

    I really liked Ten Things We Did. It was a very nice contemporary that focuses on a girl who hasn't truly come to terms with her parents divorce and is trying to learn the responsibilities of being on her own. The pace of the story was really nice, there was never a dull moment through out the whole book. Even the beginning hooks you in and keeps your reading. I loved April's character and think she was a great main character. I recommend this book to all those who love a nice YA contemporary every now and then. I own two other books by Sarah and I cannot wait to get to those as well =]

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I loved this. Every emotion the author tried replicating, i picked up. I felt anxious and sad, in love and betrayed. This was one of the best teen books ive read. I recommend this book not only to teens, but adults as well. Truly heartwarming and heart wrenching at the same time!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    GoodRead

    This book was really good. I finished in in about a day and thought it was an Enjoyable read. The one thing I found to be a bit negative was her obsession over sex, I dont have a problem with that topic in a book, but I thought that it was a slight obsession from the main character. The book was good, with little plot twists here and there, and I would reccomend this to any teen who is lookig for a fun read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Cute summer read

    I really enjoyed this book. It was quick and easy, and also quite entertaining. It was well written and the characters were believable (even if the story line was a bit far-fetched...I mean come on, what parents would EVER fall for this) Overall a nice summer read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Fantastic Read!

    I couldn't put my nook down! In my house it is habit to read aloud a funny line in a book to whoever is in the room at the time. With this book I just wouldn't shut up! Hilarity at it's finest. I enjoyed how the author so blatantly wrote so much about teenage sex lives without being neither explicit nor graphic. My only qualm is one of personal belief. I wish there had been a more solid definition of right and wrong as to saving oneself for sex. This book seems to condone teen sex before marrige, and for that reason I doubt my little sister (12, and quite the bookworm,) will be aloud to read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Great Read

    Quick and easy read. Really easy to get into. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Ahmazing

    Really nice, great story line

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Btw

    Nico id gay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Hilaarious

    Good read for teens it pretty much sums up every rule u wanna break and goes further too. It lacks nothing giving u your moneys worth

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great read!

    I could NOT put this book down, it was so good! The ending took me by surprise as well! I like books that just start going and keep going, starting at chapter 1, and that is EXACTLY what this book did! Recommended for sure!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Hgku

    Xghergt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Wish

    I realy liked it but i wish April forgave Noah, they were the perfect couple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Love it

    I think its a pretty good book and just love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6