Customer Reviews for

Ten Thousand Fists

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing CD

    This really is a great album. I don't know what that guy who wrote the all-music guide was talking about. That other kid who said David Draiman couldn't sing is definitely wrong. Every song on this album is great and if u like any of Disturbed's other CD's you wont b disappointed by this. YOu might be disappointed by that all-music guide review though that was pretty bad. Seriously you should buy this its awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Get Hooked

    Ever sence I herd my first Disturbed song "Stricken" I was hooked! They are my favorit band ever. I have a lot of band I like and I have lots of bands that i love for a week or two. But I have liked disturbed for over 2 years now and have all there cds and they ROCK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Cd

    The review about David Draiman being on drugs..... no. but anyway a very good cd, their best yet in my opinion. A good mix of the first two cd's. combining the raw darkness of the first and the melodic fury of the second. Cant wait for their fourth release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Put it on, Crank it up,Start thinking for yourself.

    Ten Thousand Fists is a musical masterpiece. it brings the vicious intensity of the 'Sickness' together with the complex intelligence of 'Believe'. The message to stop conforming to popular hysteria and propaganda is an all too nescesary message in this day and age. so if you enjoy metal with an IQ well above that of Pop Music(or brittany spears), Buy this album. now. right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disturbed Roxx~

    Finally, after three years of waiting, disturbed has released there new album "Ten Thousand Fists." Driven to take their hard rock sound to new heights they have created an albumthe seems to fuse the darkness of the sickness with the added melodic nature and complexity of Believe. It is not in stores everywhere and recently added to itunes. Its most powerful and well spoken song is track one, Ten Thousand Fists. Its other songs including just stop, guarded, deify, stricken, i'm alive, sons of plunder, overburdened, decadence, forgiven, land of confusion, sacred life, pain redefined, and avarice, it has already made the top album on itunes. This album rocks and i recoment getting it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disturbed's best album yet

    Ten Thousand Fists is so great it's unbeliveable. lol. Seriously, this new offering blends in elements of The Sickness and Believe very well. GET THIS ALBUM!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best yet!

    Disturbed's third and best cd, ten thousand fists, opens with the blistering title track then moves on to 13 more great tracks including the melodic "sons of plunder", the great cover of Genesis's "Land of confusion" and the power metally "Pain redefined". this Cd is awesome from start to finish and i highly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Was definitely worth the wait!!!!

    I have reallllly enjoyed this CD! It's a logical evolution from the previous 2 CDs (Sickness and Believe). It's intelligently political... and "hard-driving." It almost seems as if it had been written specifically for me! Especially "I'm Alive" which promotes individuality. "To change myself, I'd rather die...." Yup, I agree... I gotta be me (and so do the members of Disturbed!) I absolutely LOVE this CD (as well as the other Disturbed CDs). I recommend it to everyone who likes metal & hard rock music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST YET

    I am by no means a music critic...but I know what I like, and what moves me...and I love Disturbed!! Their new cd "10,000 Fists" is just simply AMAZING...the lyrics are heart felt and relevant, the music is pounding, and the guitar solos are incredible..Disturbed are no "Sons of Plunder". Get the new cd TODAY...you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Hard Rock Album Ever

    I am 52 years old and have been a Hard Rock fanatic since I was 15. Ten Thousand Fists is by far the best I have ever heard. Disturbed is truly is a league of their own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disturbed Rules !!!!!

    “United in Anger” does sum up the feel of Disturbeds latest CD. From the moment you hear the first song "Ten Thousand Fists" to the last mind-bending song "Avarice" one thing is clear, Disturbed is back with a vengeance. In between you have the in your face “Deify” and “Decadence” along with the cover song “Land of Confusion” that just kicks you right in the gut leaving you wanting to hear more. Once you have completely listened to the CD, you come to realize that you have just experienced the best & loudest head-banging ride of your life. The rawness of David Draiman's Vocals matched by the massive guitar riffs of Dan Donegan, the driving beats of drummer Mike Wengren and complimented by John Moyer on bass make Disturbed an unstoppable force not to be reckoned with and righteously so. “Ten Thousand Fists” is a must have for anyone whom has ever cranked up the volume and let go of every feeling/emotion that will leave you breathless. Two Fists up in the air for Disturbed!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    get this cd

    if you can only afford one cd this year, make this one it. this cd has something for everyone. from the anthems like ten thousand fists, to the cynical deify, to the frantic, restless, defiant i'm alive, to the hopeless overburdened, to the already released hits guarded and stricken you will have a hard time picking a favorite song. this cd debuted at number one for a very good reason. you can't go wrong with this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than Believe

    I have to say that I'm very happy with this new release. I'm a huge fan of "The Sickness"...and was a little disappointed with "Believe". This album takes care of the disappointment. It's a great effort by one of the best bands currently on the music scene. And I couldn't believe that Disturbed did a remake of a Phil Collins' song (I'd rather jam a sharp object into my ears and rupture my eardrums than listen to Phil Collins)...but I actually like it (the remake, that is). Amazing. Anyway, buy the CD -- if you love David Draiman's "aahh - aahh" effects as much as I do, you'll be listening to this disc quite a bit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    melodic genius

    disturbed did it once twice and third times a charm. first two albums were great but this third one is a melodic genius' mix of the first two. very outstanding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ten Thousand Fists did NOT Disappoint!

    BEST ALBUM I HAVE EVER GOT! 100% Worth it. This Album has well thought out songs, great beat for studying, driving or banging your head. IT ROCKS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A must own for any metal fan!

    It is clear that Disturbed has spent much time writing Ten Thousand Fists and it was well worth the wait. The lyrics are absolutely amazing, especially in songs like Sons of Plunder where David (vocals) belts out "It's like the plague from below/Killing all that I know/One hundred voices, the same/Drench their sorrow in flame" This song describes the monotonous repition of sound amongst new bands. Dan (guitarist) finally lets his true talent show with solos on six songs. Mike's (drummer) skills on the drums have definitely improved and he lets it show on every song. John (bassist) is clearly a good replacement for Fuzz. Dave's vocal improvement is easily noticed from the first to the last song on Ten Thousand Fists. Ten Thousand Fists portrays the themes of unity, power, and war. Although anti-war Disturbed does talk about it in some songs and they let the fans know that they support the troops, but not the war. Ten Thousand Fists is a must own for all Disturbed fan. Even if you have never heard of Disturbed, BUY TEN THOUSAND FISTS. From the time Dave belts out the first note of the cd to the last, you will have a smile on ur face. Ten Thousand Fists is a great album and I am sure you will not be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2