Customer Reviews for

Tender Rebel (Malory Family Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    question

    does any one know the first book in the malory series????

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar pads in ( i am sorry for my absence to sparrow you may be the medicine cat and to dawnflower what happend to your kits and to all the leaders who joined us thank you fort he support to all who wwantn to jjoionn ofo ccourse you may join ) she pads over to nighttail ( how is our spy in the evil clan ) she leaps onto a tree and looks down at the cats ( we will distroy the evil within as long as we can work together

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love the Malory family!

    Addictive! Every Malory family novel leaves you craving for more, more, more! Love Johanna Lindsey! Very few authors in her league.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love Anthony Malory!!

    I fell in love with Anthony from the moment he was preparing to shoot Regina's lover, Nicholas, in "Love Only Once". No matter how much of a ladies man someone is, you have to love the fact he is protective of the women in his family. In this story, he sets out to help the heroine, Roslynn, find a suitable husband, all along plotting her seduction. And Roslynn refuses to fall in love with him because she has been warned that Anthony is a rakehell. But she finally gives in, losing her heart to him. I love the entire Malory family, but Tony, with his dry sense of humor, arrogance, and cobalt blue eyes is my favorite! A must read for any romance enthusiast! Just be sure to start with "Love Only Once" so you get to meet Anthony before his seductive romance in "Tender Rebel".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK !!!

    I loved this book.Anthony is such a great guy...any girls dream man.Nice story...very romantic. Try to read the Malory Novels in order.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2002

    I love the malorys

    Tender Rebel is a great book, you should read "love Only Once" so you can get a good hand-fill with the entired Malory family. YOULL LOVE IT. Also read the book Once A Princess. that was my first book from johanna and i still love stephan over any character in all of jl's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2000

    Loved The Book

    I love all the Malory series, I own every book. Johanna Lindsey is by far my favorite romance author. Lindsey has a way of making you feel like you really know the characters. Of all the Malory family, I would have to say that Tony is my favorite. If he was a real person, I would be all over him in a second.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2000

    This book is Awesome!!

    Lindsey is one of the first authors I read when I started reading romance...This book was funny I thought I would never stop laughing. Tony is Soooo handsome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Delightful

    What a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    highly recommed

    could not put the book down very enjoyable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar dips her head ( thank you all for your suport i will be returning to my home clan and i will change my name back to darkfang so if any of you need me go to bbc all results may starlan light your pathes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar jumps onto the high ledge ( listen to me all of you we are attacking right now they have moved to prowess second result ) she and her clan line up into groups ( take your clan and meet us we willattack first ) she looks to her clan ( move out ) she yowls

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar pads next to luna ( dont worry we will be attacking them soon very soon ) she glares the jumps onto the highlegde ( blackfang has many lives so you will all beable to kill her at least once but i am the only one here able to give the final blow we will be attacking soon so get as many cats as you can

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    dakrstar

    dakrstar pads up to darkness ( i am the leader of this clan and i will say to attack when i feel its time to attack now leave darkness before i rip you to shreds

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar pads in ( sorry i was gone so long but im here now thanks silverhawk for takaeing over for me while i was gone )she dips her head

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    To Silverhawk

    Leaffall reporting for duty I'm here to fight!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Snowhawk

    I whis to help fight them they killed my mentor silverhawk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar leaps and stops luna ( we have to wait she is already exicted and ready to fight we should not attack at this time it will be a fight we will lose we have to wait for her to calm back down i know how she fights i have fought her myself and trust me we would want her to clam dowm ) she sits and shows her side reveiling a long scar down her side ( she gave me this in our fight and i barely touched her we must wait )

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    darkstar

    darkstar stands ( tigerfang hold your toung i normal very calm but i draw the line at insulting another leader who is one o our allies i do hope i will not have to remind you again under stood ) she glares at her warrior she then looks at bubblestar ( sorry about that tigerfang suffers from a sharp toung and tends to speak his mind) she sighs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9