Customer Reviews for

Tennyson

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2008

    I HAVE READ MANY BOOKS AND THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is one of the best i read in years. The author really keeps you hooked and you dont want to put the book down. The characters personalities are so diverse that you just keep wanting to know what will happen with them. The mix of historical fiction and a mystery is an intersting move for the author but i think the mixter of the two makes the book intersing and fascinating all at the same time. It is a great book and if you havent read it you should.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Tennyson

    The book ¿Tennyson¿ made me curious in many ways. Just looking at the cover of the book I had so many ideas of what the book may be about. One of my first ideas was somebody turning up missing in a family or somebody dying in a family. Turns out that one of my predictions was right. The mom and wife of this family of four turned up missing just one random day and her family does not know why. This book also spoke to me in a way of telling me how depression on families can really turn lifestyles and attitudes around. This family already had barely any money and once the wife and mom of this family has gone missing the depression just increases and the family becomes desperately in need for help. The depression of this family eventually leads up to the two kids of this family living in a town called Aigredoux with their aunt Henrietta who becomes their care taker for a long period of time once their dad goes off to search for their mom. This book also inspired me to read more books with this type of story and to also be more interested in more books with a historical setting that this book provided. In summary I would recommend this book to anyone who has a great imagination or anyone who loves to imagine things. Cougar_H

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    I am reading the book Tennyson it is a great book I would recommend this book to people who love adventure and time travel

    Characters in this book were Tennyson who is 11 years old with her young sister Hattie and parents Emery and Sadie. It took place in there old house called Innisfree and later to a place called Aigredoux.
    This book is about the mother Sadie runs away and Emery the father can not live with out her and goes to find her so the girls in up in a place named Aigredoux ,an old plantation this place was were Emery used to live as a child. The house takes Tennyson to the past were she finds out about he great ant Louvenia, the room she and Hattie stay in till there dad comes to get them, and how they lost there money. So Tennyson decide to write a story on the house.
    I loved it!!! You will read it and never forget how exciting it was. You will read it over and over again!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    Most intriguing!

    Tennyson is the most beautiful children's book to appear in years. Simply wonderful in every way.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    What's your guys' problem?

    Why are you guys basically chatting? It is rude to other people so you should quit it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    To jen 10

    I write to and i have a charicter name jak starkiller speises rare huryican powers able to lift crush and throw things with his mind able to choke someone with a crushing movement i hope you use him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Winkyfaceman

    Dude henry wazzup and weres jen10

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    J10... it's Meep... I KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE xD

    Well hello, if it isn't my friend Megumi who lives two houses down from mine. Jen 10... I should have realized earlier... it's you! *tackle-glomp* SO YOU WERE TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT HAVING FANS YOU LUCKY DUCKIE... well I guess I've also become one of those deranged fangirls now xD so keep writing Megumi! And when you become rich and famous, don't forget about us little people! Meep out!! ~Your crazeh fangirl, Meep :3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    To Jen 10 Can I be a Character?

    My characters name is Maddie Ryder, 14 year old Gwen's magic intern. She is a freshman in high school and captain of her cheerleading squad. She has dark black hair that goes down to her waist (usually pulled back in a ponytail) and dark brown eyes. She specializes in life and water magic, but is being trained in other fields by Gwen. You guys could meet as you are driving down a highway and seeing her fight a monster with water from a nearby lake. Her spell of choice is Aqua Untdormio which helps her move water to her will. Thanks and I hope you will use Maddie in the future. =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Were talking about a story he made up!!

    Whats so bad about that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    To winkyface man

    A lot. -Henry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    J10

    OMAI OMAI GUYS IM SO SORRY ABOUT NOT UPDATING WHADDID I MISS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Tennyson

    I hope there is going to be another one of this book. I would like to read the 2nd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Loved it!

    This was an AMAZING book! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great

    This book is always great no matter how much its read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Tennysona

    Awsome book best book I ever read this time i was write i jugde the book by it's cool cover andd it turned out great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    I love taylor lautner

    Grat book it keeps u interested in wuts gonna happen next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Probably the greatest book ever

    Only that it needs a different ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    Must Read!!

    This book is a tale of a poor family whos mom goes missing one night. Emery(the father) goes to find her and leaves Tennyson and her younger sister Hattie at his old home in Louisiana, Aigredoux. Their Aunt Henrietta tries to turn Tennyson into the person who keeps the family fortune by marrying rich. Throughout this adventure Tennyson communicates to her mom by writing to her through a magazine, which infuriates her mom, Sattie. Satie's mother has been a writer whos dream has been to publish. She has always been jealous of Tennyson's gift. While Tennyson is at Aigredoux, she dreams the past and finds out secrets of the mansion, including a secret room...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2