Customer Reviews for

The Tenth Justice

Average Rating 4
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

SO GREAT!!

A friend recommended this book to me, because I work in the legal field, and I just absolutely LOVED IT!!

I think this book would even be great for people who aren't in the legal world loop, because Brad Meltzer does a really great job of working into the story the ...
A friend recommended this book to me, because I work in the legal field, and I just absolutely LOVED IT!!

I think this book would even be great for people who aren't in the legal world loop, because Brad Meltzer does a really great job of working into the story the breakdown of what certain legal terms mean without distracting from the plot. I was really impressed with that. I almost couldn't put the book down.

This book is definitely worth the buy.

posted by Rach03 on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The Tenth Justice

In typical Meltzer form, The Tenth Justice was a fast weekend read. The dialogue was a little immature between the roommates but the last 200 pages made me cheer for them. It wasn't one of Brad's best books but I still enjoyed it.

posted by 2112305 on October 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Very fast paced--could not put it down. However, on the downsid

    Very fast paced--could not put it down. However, on the downside, I could have done without all the F bombs. The Godfather was academy award winning material and didn't have the swearing in it. Can't seem to go to a movie, read a book or watch a program anymore without the obnoxious F word. John Grisham nor Baldacci use this word in their books and they are always best sellers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Great Read!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    It's OK

    It's not a book that you don't want to put down. At some points in the book i just wanted to put the book down and never pick it up again. However i would just keep reading and hope that it would pick up speed. Then everyonce in a while it would have a very dramatic twist that regrabed my attention for a few more chapters. then it would do the same thing again. Drag on and on and on then have a twist.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    Aveage at Best

    This novel was not a Brad Meltzer best. Although the plot was interesting and somewhat believable, the characters were very immature. If I heard Ben apologize once, I heard Ben apologize a thousand times "I'm sorry, I'm soooo sorry!!!" It was as though this was the author's main filler line throughout the book. Much of the dialogue between best friends was so mundane with irrelevant banter that you just wished they would shut up and return to the real world. For best friends to take the abuse of Ben and remain best friends was unbelievable at best. Not one of Brad's best writes!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2002

    A fast fun read with a lot of excitement

    I really liked this book a lot and read it quickly. I did agree with another reviewer about the dialogue between the roomates. I have three brothers and am the mother of two boys and they didnt seem realistic in their conversations. There was a lot of loyalty though which was nice. All in all I really enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2001

    An easy, fun read, but.........

    I like books about the Supreme Court which is why I picked this up. The insights were pretty good and the story was plausible, but the characters were sophomoric to the point of not being believable. At times the behavior of the main character and his roommates was downright annoying. Once I got past that, the book was not bad. I admit it had me guessing until the end....and I was still wrong. This isn't Grisham, Baldacci, Lescroart, or Turow, but it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2000

    Outstanding

    As a Virginia Lawyer for the past nine years, in Richmond, and former Federal Prosecutor having lived in D.C. for a year, I was able to personally relate to the book. Beyond that, I was thrilled at every turn of the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2000

    A Competent Thriller with a Good Hook

    It's true that you'll tear right through this book. If you've got an afternoon, that just might be enough time. It sets up a really good dilemma for its hero, despite his obvious slipup. Some pat handling of legal issues and the relationship between friends is made up for with genuine suspense. The ending is also a bit too tidy. More power to this young author, though, who I hear received law school credit for writing it (and who, I wouldn't be surprised, probably wrote it in a frenzy over a week, like all other students do their work).

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    AWESOME

    There is only 1 word to describe this book. It delves deep into everybodys idea of friendship, trust, greed, and sense of right and wrong. I read this book in about 2 days. I could not put it down. I am anxiously awaiting for his new novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4