Customer Reviews for

Term Limits

Average Rating 4.5
( 435 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(95)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

A MUST read for Mitch Rapp fans

When you discover Vince Flynn's charachter Mitch Rapp, you first find him in Flynn's second book, 'Transfer of Power'. With Flynn's latest book due out at the end of October that will make 8 Rapp books in the series. That being said, one MUST read Term Limits. Althou...
When you discover Vince Flynn's charachter Mitch Rapp, you first find him in Flynn's second book, 'Transfer of Power'. With Flynn's latest book due out at the end of October that will make 8 Rapp books in the series. That being said, one MUST read Term Limits. Although Rapp is not mentioned in any way in this book, it builds the foundation for Dr. Irene Kennedy and CIA head Stansfield. Dr. Kennedy is a key player in the rest of Flynn's books and this is a great way to fully understand her. There are also other charachters who appear throughout the series that have there origins in 'Term Limits'. I was captured from page one, and have never been disappointed with Mr. Flynn's work

posted by Anonymous on September 6, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Typos distracting.....

Typical excellent novel by Vince Flynn. However, the amount of typos are the most I've seen in an ebook to date. I find that extremely bothersome.

posted by 2469514 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2007

    A MUST read for Mitch Rapp fans

    When you discover Vince Flynn's charachter Mitch Rapp, you first find him in Flynn's second book, 'Transfer of Power'. With Flynn's latest book due out at the end of October that will make 8 Rapp books in the series. That being said, one MUST read Term Limits. Although Rapp is not mentioned in any way in this book, it builds the foundation for Dr. Irene Kennedy and CIA head Stansfield. Dr. Kennedy is a key player in the rest of Flynn's books and this is a great way to fully understand her. There are also other charachters who appear throughout the series that have there origins in 'Term Limits'. I was captured from page one, and have never been disappointed with Mr. Flynn's work

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This review from a non-reader!!!!

    I can count the number of books I have read on one hand for the last 7 years. I have read two of Mr. Flynn's books in the last 4 months. With the first book I read (of course not in the order of the series) Protect and Defend it took me a little bit to finish but was really good. This Novel had me from the start and I finished it in 6 days!! Again, I am not a reader by any means, but the plot of the book could not be any closer to what is almost (ALMOST) happening with our country and politics today!!! I would recommend anyone trying to get the NON-READER to pick up a book, Choose this one!!! I am actually looking forward to getting all the books of the Mitch Rupp Series now!!! Thank you Mr. Flynn for giving me something to ENJOY!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Typos distracting.....

    Typical excellent novel by Vince Flynn. However, the amount of typos are the most I've seen in an ebook to date. I find that extremely bothersome.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Saga Begins: Vince Flynn Novels

    This book is an incredible first offering from the author! It held my interest and kept me in suspense from beginning to end. I had a very difficult time putting it down until I finished it. I highly recommend it!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2010

    must read.. love Vince Flynn

    this is a book to read because of the time we are living in..even though it was written a few years ago, it goes along with what is happening in Washington DC today with our elected officials...a little scarcy to think of how Washington does work in real life...it is a novel but very interesting...just change the names and it would be today's Washington DC

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    $9.99 for a book published in 1997 and can be bought at a used b

    $9.99 for a book published in 1997 and can be bought at a used book store for around $4.00? You have to be kidding.

    6 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    A Roller Coaster of a Ride!

    Term Limits is highly readable and thought-provoking in a creative and yet unthinkable way. Term Limits captures the present political dysfunction in DC, and it has a powerful message: set aside partisan politics and restore power to the peopleor else.... Why this hasn't been made into a major motion picture is incomprehensible.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    I've become a fan

    One of the most exciting books I've read. I will continue to read through the entire series. I love his writing, characters. He keeps your interest from the very beginning of the book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Never in America

    This was my first and last Vince Flynn. I wanted to see what he was about. The action writing was good but the plot, the politics, and the glorifying of assassination was completely unacceptable to me. I am shocked that anyone could find this book acceptable. Goodbye Mr. Flynn.

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The first of his series...

    This is the first book, introducing you to many of the key players in
    subsequent books by this author. I thought it was great. Plenty of action,
    great plot, and really kept you guessing. The end was magnificent.
    A must read for anyone who likes books on the cold war, spies and intrigue.
    Plus, lots of bad guys get whacked, what could be better?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Corruption in Washington Politics

    Vince Flynn¿s political thriller, Term Limits, has tapped into a large vein of American thinking.<BR/>In one night the political fat cats of Washington DC got a shot across their bow. Three of the top corrupt politicians were executed with the precision of smart bombs ¿ leaving not a trace of forensic evidence that could lead the FBI in any direction.<BR/>The following morning the assassins deliver an ultimatum to the government. In their text they quote from Thomas Jefferson¿s words, `that when any form of government becomes destructive¿ it is the right of the people to alter or abolish it, and to institute new government.¿<BR/>We are invoking this right to rise up and alter the course of our government. You have had your chance to correct America¿s course and you have failed.<BR/>A joint task force was formed including FBI, CIA and Military Intelligence to meet at the White House and develop a plan to cope with the grave situation. The first meeting had little success and ended in squabbles and finger pointing, done mainly by the president¿s chief of staff in order to deflect blame from the White House.<BR/>A young congressman and former Marine, Michael O¿Rourke is the first to put some of the pieces together and he leads the reader from hypothetical questions to undisputable evidence. <BR/>Flynn has shined the light on the muck and mire of Washington¿s Foggy Bottom and gives us a glimpse of our present political class.<BR/>When you get to the end of this fast paced story about corruption you want to stand up and cheer for the good guys.<BR/>Tom Barnes author of Doc Holliday's Road to Tombstone

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great book

    All congress needs to read this book and limit themselves to true term limits. Serving the country should not be a career make them work and live within the laws they create

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Great Read!

    I bought this book based upon the customer reviews. Great read; couldn't put it down. I'm looking forward to Flynn's next novel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Bad. Just bad

    Really badly written. Flat writing with lots of exclaimation marks. I can't continue reading reading this. Just bad.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    The Best

    I read this book many years ago and I have to reread it at least once a year because thats how much I like it. This is my favorite of all of Mr. Flynn's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Well written, no "slow spots"

    My first Vince Flynn book, truly enjoyed it, will be reading more of his books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    Excellent book!!

    This is the first book by Vince Flynn I've read and am already hooked. Great author, lots of action, and timely subject matter. I highly recommend Flynn's books...I've already bought the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2009

    Political Intrigue that keeps you on the edge of your seat

    This book is so suspenseful and fits today's political environment even though it was written in the 1990's. I couldn't put the book down and once I finished I went out and bought the next four books. You have no idea what you are missing until you read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not as good as he gets!

    I read this book because it is the first in the series. Many of the characters appear in books after this one but Mitch Rapp is not in it!I kept waiting for him to come in and fix everything like he always does. I was disappointed.
    Mitch Rapp enters in book two and he really is the glue that holds the stories together.Keep reading the series. Memorial Day is my favorite. All others are well done and enjoyable.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2004

    Fun, Dangerous Plot - Great Characters

    I'm actually originally a fantasy genre fan - but this political thriller got me hooked into those books of intrigue. After I read TERM LIMITS, I read the rest of Flynn's books as soon as I could. The plot is fast, fun, and crazy dangerous, and the characters are so fascinating. Scott Coleman is by far one of Flynn's best creations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 439 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22