Customer Reviews for

Terminal

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Excellent but,,,,.

    I am big fun of his books and always enjoy them.
    Story itself was excellent but lack of research on the name of the character which never happened in Japanese name which made me feel so unreal. Was not sure that was Dr. Cook's intention or not.
    Other than that very good book as usual.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    This is the best Robin Cook novel I have ever read. The story is very fascinating, as are the roles of the characters. The topic of brain cancer is a topic not often covered by most authors, yet at the same time greatly intrigues the reader. Lots of action and suspense in this novel. If you're looking for something to keep you busy for a few weeks, try reading Terminal. You'll probably like it a lot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Scary - Need to Read!

    This is scary and thought provoking. I'm afraid these issues are where we are going as a society - we all need to think about these issues.
    Anyhow, important medical and social issues in a good story. I'd say a fun read, it was, but it was also chilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Terminator

    Sharpens his blades

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Ninja

    Bye nice meeting ya

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Skull

    Name:unkown$Nickname:skull$Gender:male$Powers: "dragonius"turns me to my dragon form$Looks:gold hair blue eyes$hobbies:archery$im single$fav weapon: war bow

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Dez

    Name: Desiree Lynn Age: in rl 11 in rp 15 Eyes: dark brown Hair: frizzy dark brown Powers: none discovered yet Skills: fighting cussin ppl out and attack Status: single Race: black

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Claudia info

    Name: claudia age: doesnt matter to me description: see warehouse 13 on the syfy tv channel organizations: warehouse 13 powers: is a wizard shape shifter status: single.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2003

    Terminal

    And Robin Cook, the renowned author of the book, 'Coma' does it again! This book is an amazing pool of information piled into one place. Sean Murphy, a Harvard Graduate, is sent to Florida at the Forbes Research Center to study cancerous tumors, and is secretly followed by his girlfriend from Boston, Janet Reardon. The events that happen to them entangle them in a jumble of conspiracy and murder. This book is highly recommended, as it not only delivers a powerful storyline, but also a wide array of medical knoweledge that only Robin Cook could conspire. Sean Murphy is a brash son of Boston's Irish ghetto, a reformed thief whose brains have gotten him into Harvard Med. Now Sean's heading for Miami's Forbes Cancer Center, which has a mysterious 100% success rate treating medulloblastoma, a type of brain cancer. Once south, though, Sean finds that the Center's head, Randolph Mason, wants him to work not on the 'medulloblastoma protocol' but on crystallizing 'murine monoclonal antibodies' (Cook pours on the medical know-how here). Moreover, Janet Reardon, the nurse/lover Sean dumped in Boston, has followed Sean to Forbes. But never mind: Sean decides to steal Forbes's research and give it to the world, and to enlist Janet's help. When Forbes's Japanese backers learn of Sean's aim, though, they send an assassin after him; but the killer has to get in line behind the p.i. that Mason has hired to look into Sean, and the Nazi-like head of Forbes security¿not to mention Forbes's resident orderly/serial-killer (no threat to Hannibal Lecter, though he does keep his dead mom in a freezer) who's been 'liberating' patients, and who decides that Janet is on to him. A madcap chase to Key West and back winds up with Sean taking Mason hostage. Will a SWAT team neutralize Sean before he can prove that the medulloblastoma protocol is key to an evil scheme to fund the money-starved Clinic? All this antic action, and a Message about the financialplight of medical research too: So what if Janet finds her heart 'pounding and knowing her face is flushed'? Chalk up another big one for Cook. (Literary Guild Dual Selection for Winter)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2003

    Highly recommended medical thriller

    I was introduced to this title when I browsed the DVD in Blockbuster video stores. I tried to find the DVD several times, but to no avail. And finally I decided to read the novel instead. The book is action-packed and kept you at the edge of your seat. Robin Cook had delivered an intense storyline yet with medical terminology. The medical terminology isn't too difficult to comprehend even for a chemistry dummy like myself. This is a must-read if you are interested in medical thrillers. Even if you are not looking for medical thriller, this is certainly an entertaining yet consistently explosive story. This is the first Robin Cook novel I had read, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2000

    From 'MD Media' /V.31 i. 5/ January 1996

    And Robin Cook, the renowned author of the book, 'Coma' does it again! This book is an amazing pool of information piled into one place. Sean Murphy, a Harvard Graduate, is sent to Florida at the Forbes Research Center to study cancerous tumors, and is secretly followed by his girlfriend from Boston, Janet Reardon. The events that happen to them entangle them in a jumble of conspiracy and murder. This book is highly recommended, as it not only delivers a powerful storyline, but also a wide array of medical knoweledge that only Robin Cook could conspire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2