Customer Reviews for

The Terminal Man

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Great Book!

    I am 13 and most people woould think i am to young to fully appreciate chrichton, but... oh well. I think he is amazing! I practically devoured this book over the past three days; i just couldn't put it down! I love all the fascinating concepts in "Terminal Man" and it is amazing how right Crichton was aboutso many things going on today (like how computers run practically everything). Very compelling book; perfect for someone wanting to read something that stimulates your mind!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Skull

    Goes to sleep(gtg)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    This book was recommended to me by my doctor when he found out I had an implant similar to the one the author wrote about in this story for seizures as well. I found it amazing that the author wrote about something that was developed many years later. This book will blow your mind and keep you on the edge of your seat!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    This novel is one of the best novels I have ever read. It's not too long, but at the same time the story is very clear. This is the perfect book to read on a cold, rainy day. This novel was very well done, as are all of Crichton's other works. If you enjoy Michael Crichton, you're gonna love this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2006

    I loved this book

    This book has many unique qualities that most other techno-thrillers do not. Michael Crichton definitely put a lot of effort in making the most out of this story. The Terminal man was a great novel, and this wanted to make me read more science-fiction novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2005

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    I just recently got into Mike's writings and I've nearly read all of his books....I have found terminal man to be one of the best, only beaten by PREY....I still would strongly reccomend it and all his other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    A good book

    This was awesome. I even was a little naughty and read during class, it was so good. I am interested in matters of the brain and insaness, but that's me. The ending somewhat made me confused, but it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2003

    Amazing! Fascinating! One of His Best!

    I have read about half of Michael Crichton's books-- this is by far one his best (so far). The Terminal Man is short but it fascinated me beyond his other works, simply because of the plot. The plot really grabbed hold of me more than any of his other novels. The only story of his I enjoyed more was Sphere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    The Best

    I have read quite a few of his books, and This is on top with Sphere. I am 15 years old and I love these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    SO GOOD- BUT HEY THAT'S MICHAEL

    Wow. This book is great. I read it all in one day because I couldn't put it down. But of course all of Michael Crichton's books are hard to put down! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2002

    One of the best!

    I'm 14 yrs old and i bought this book when I was 13 and i thought it was great, even from the eyes of a person my age. My teachers were impressed that I was reading such books. Now when I go to the bookstore, I head straight for the Michael Crichton books.I love to read medical books, so if anyone has any suggestion please email me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    IT'S SIMPLY A MASTERPIECE OF CRICHTON!!!

    This book was deffinitly a masterpiece of Crichton. I really liked Benson's backround, It fit the reason for the O.R. perfectly. I liked the plot alot, and it is simply one of my favorite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2001

    One of the best books I have ever read!!!

    Once again master writer Michael Crichton has made a great book! This is a must raed!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2000

    Very, Interesting

    This book, is interesting, and highly in action. I definitely recommend this book to anyone!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2000

    Amazing

    This is the best book I have ever picked up. It is Crichton's best book and I think anyone would like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2000

    Awsome

    I Think this book was awsome. I loved how intense the plot. Is it was one of the best books I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2000

    Amazing Book!! Crichton is Great!!

    This was definitely the kind of book for me. It was so suspenseful that I was on the edge of my seat the entire book. There was not one minute that I was reading that I wanted to stop and put my book down for a little break. I was reading whenever I got the chance. This book opened up a whole new world for me. I never really liked reading books. Now, after reading The Terminal Man, I want to start reading more and more. I think Michael Crichton is a wonderful writer and I suggest you read him too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2