Customer Reviews for

Terms of Endearment

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Excellent Read

    Wonderfully written with well rounded characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    New read

    Reading for a small book club. Saw parts of the movie so after reading this.... I plan to re watch start to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    This is so sad i used like seven boxes of tisues reading it

    I felt so bad foor that girl like i siad i ran out of SEVEN BOXES OF TISUES.?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2008

    LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT

    One of my top 5 favorite books of all time! And the movie is superb as well. Finally a movie made from a book that does the book justice. McMurtrys charcters are always so engaging. He writes into the heart and soul of his characters taking you on their journey as if you yourself are going through it. One of the all time best authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2007

    I love this book and Movie

    This is an amazing story of a mother and daughter and their relationship

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2004

    Great Read

    I finished this book not too long ago and I found it to be a most pleasant read. I would happily recommend this story to anyone who enjoys really getting to know the characters. The story line kept you entertained and it has the emotional ending that brings life into perspective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2003

    A Story About Women Written By A Man

    Sorry, the character of Amanda is barely believable. The story felt like a rug being pulled out from under you again and again. McMurtry created a female out of his own imagination -- women don't think and behave like men, nor do men think and act like women. Peter Haag did the same thing with Smila's Sense of Snow. The character of Smila was ridiculous, the story highly imaginative and good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    A Very Profound Novel

    I read this novel a few months after my grandmother died and I found myself laughing through my tears because Larry McMurtry's wonderful prose of the incredible relathionship between a mother and daughter had moved me so much. The emotions and issues that are addressed in this novel are so true to real life that the reader feels sympathetic to the main character's because they feel the characters are real people and it says something about Mr.McMurtry's soul that he has such insight into the soul of women as he proves ten fold in Terms of Endearment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2001

    A Simple Kiss

    The novel Terms Of Endearmet held a captive, and beautiful, plot, truly one of Currys' best works, this novel is the most prfound, yet mellow novel I have ever read, it shows the true picture of everyday lives of humans, their functions, and personal issues, that from into problems, and cause destruction, and pain, two people. daughter, and mother, locked into each other in love, and fear, holding onto the most important subject of their lives....death. As one falls under the grave of death, the other is forced to believe, and willing to have hope for anothers' life. A truly beautiful novel, and the most, sad, and painful works in the very history of writing, captivating, and joyful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1