Customer Reviews for

TerraTime

Average Rating 4.5
( 202 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Love spinning the globe

View planet earth from space, spin the planet to find the sun and moon. Look at how our planet is illuminated at night, see how dark s.a. and africa are. See tropical storms around the world, watch the growth or diminish of arctic ice. Amazing view any time of day....
View planet earth from space, spin the planet to find the sun and moon. Look at how our planet is illuminated at night, see how dark s.a. and africa are. See tropical storms around the world, watch the growth or diminish of arctic ice. Amazing view any time of day.

posted by 567302 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was no impressed

...sorry...was not really impressed. Guess its ok as far as gagets go but I could not really see a usefulness for it therefore I deleted it. I give a 2 star for looks but a watch and looking out my window does just as well.

posted by RyeSnake on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great TerraTime!

    except for the discrencency in the 12 hour clock format - this is a Great App! there is a Lot of information, and it is easy to use. keep making more of these. thx p.s. re: the 12 hr clock - day and night (blue/black) does Not accurately depict true time intervals of daylight vs. darkness. For now --use the default 24hr/hybrid for better reckoning of day/night info -- sunrise/sunset, etc..

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    More locations

    Love this app, but would be nice if you could flip between locations from memory.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Nifty App

    This is a terrific app. made for the geek in all of us. I find myself referencing numerous times a day.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Interesting

    Once you FINALLY get it to install and start to function. MUST Disable the zoom function for use as background or you'll never use the desktop. Very good otherwise.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    I really liked this app but with the recent update to the HD sof

    I really liked this app but with the recent update to the HD software, now it darkens the whole globe/map instead of just the night-time portion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Another point of view.

    I'm impressed with all the graphics and other features. However, I would like an option added to the other rotating views where it centers on the Equator, and could include the 17¿ tilt. That could be Real interesting to watch, especially as the seasons pass.
    The current options lead to some awkward views at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Jaxn

    This is the best screensaver ever. Haven't changed it for months; maybe never will.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Nice app

    Looks and works fine, is relaxing, good graphics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Cool app

    Love seeing the Earth at night on my Nook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great app

    Very cool to see the world like this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    It would get 6 out of 5 if you could zoom in to actual locations liek google earth

    Wow...buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Worth it

    Love it, fun and useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Terra time

    Great app. Interesting to see how time and the atmosphere change between day and night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great Program

    Love all the different things it can do aand have lerned alot. One of my favs. Still have not figured out c,oud map. Thee realtimrc quality is so interesring
    Recommed it to you all,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    To cool!

    Very much enjoy this app. The visuals are very good. A must have for skywatchers! Would give 5 star, if you could have the entire page as live wallpaper on home page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    An

    Its really cool being able to see the darkness creaping toward your location. Plus the map and the clock are neat as well... very educational!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Fantastic app

    Love this app. The graphics are amazing, and the maps show where the sun is and the moon in relatonship to your location. You can also do live wall paper with this app. This app is a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Beautiful and informative

    I'm still learning how to use it. I'm trying to determine the time in Vienna if I live in Philadelphia. I love all of the moon and sun statistics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Good app

    Showd to an astronomy buddie of mine was pleasently surpried

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Cool app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3