Customer Reviews for

TerraTime

Average Rating 4.5
( 202 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Love spinning the globe

View planet earth from space, spin the planet to find the sun and moon. Look at how our planet is illuminated at night, see how dark s.a. and africa are. See tropical storms around the world, watch the growth or diminish of arctic ice. Amazing view any time of day....
View planet earth from space, spin the planet to find the sun and moon. Look at how our planet is illuminated at night, see how dark s.a. and africa are. See tropical storms around the world, watch the growth or diminish of arctic ice. Amazing view any time of day.

posted by 567302 on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Was no impressed

...sorry...was not really impressed. Guess its ok as far as gagets go but I could not really see a usefulness for it therefore I deleted it. I give a 2 star for looks but a watch and looking out my window does just as well.

posted by RyeSnake on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Love spinning the globe

    View planet earth from space, spin the planet to find the sun and moon. Look at how our planet is illuminated at night, see how dark s.a. and africa are. See tropical storms around the world, watch the growth or diminish of arctic ice. Amazing view any time of day.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Top notch app

    This is truly amazing app if you are interested in weather, astronomy, geology, or just planet earth. This is the app I use to show off my Nook color. Highly recommended!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    Great app, great graphics

    Don't know about anyone else, but IMHO the graphics on this app are terrific. Having the Earth in real time as my wallpaper... well, that's just indescribably cool. Love the clock too!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Outrageous!

    Now I can tell if darkness is just creeping up on me!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    I Love this app

    I'm something of a map geek anyway, but everyone I show this to seems to like it also (as if I give them the option of disagreeing). I cansl spend minutes at a time just rotating it, watching the terminous line and thinking of people on the other side of the world.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    The absolute best app!

    This app really helpsyou get to know the world around you. This app also helps increase knowledge in students geography skills. You can enter your location as detailed as you want and recieve you lat. And long. On Earth. Definately 5 stars!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great app!

    Great with kids

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great app

    Love it and well worth the money.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Very beautiful and educational!

    Love it and use it everyday.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Nook color owner

    This app is cool having a picture of earth like THIS is the way
    to show off my nook to everyone. You can also change it too. Has a clock that has different set ups and info that can be handy . Well worth the money!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    I really love this...it is awesome to see and real...

    Worth it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    This is such a fun app.

    I love looking at the earth and the cloud cover before I go to bed. It is so peaceful. It also has a lot of useful info as well. I was just looking for a nice clock, but this is so much more!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Wonderful!

    It is a great app for the person who wants to see the world as it is. I love the time/day/night clock.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Love it

    Very cool - love the images and clock -- Seeing city lights is interesting

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Great

    Great app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    ANONYMOUS

    08/27/2014

    This amazing app is really great. It gives one a feel of how our planet truly appears, whether during daylight as well as nocturnal hours.

    I am glad that I have it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Great.

    Exactly what you need if you want something to see information about the earth, sun, and moon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Brilliant

    There's not a lot more to say, is there? This is a great app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Wonderful

    Great graphics...beautiful to watch..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Beautiful & informative

    I love the graphics. I use the live wallpaper which shows the globe rotating against a field of stars. I also like the options. Very nice app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 127 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7