Customer Reviews for

Terrified

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I recently discovered Kevin O'Brien and love his books. This on

I recently discovered Kevin O'Brien and love his books. This one delivers as well! Suspenseful, as usual!

posted by SandpiperDS on July 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Review1333025685042

This is a really nice book!1333025685042

posted by 4985921 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Love!

    This book gets a rare 5 stars! I love this mans writing. This is a book you just want to keep reading. The characters are believable, the story linecseems ripped from the headlines. You can imagine yourself in Megans shoes! Highly recommended read and author. He's a little bit Stephen King and Dean Koontz, with his own terrifying twist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    I loved this book and couldn't put it down!!! This book just dr

    I loved this book and couldn't put it down!!! This book just draws you into the story and you feel like your in it! Was my first time reading one of his books but I will definitely read another!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    I recently discovered Kevin O'Brien and love his books. This on

    I recently discovered Kevin O'Brien and love his books. This one delivers as well! Suspenseful, as usual!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2013

    Have been looking for a new author, I found one here! This book

    Have been looking for a new author, I found one here! This book was just good!!!! Never a dull moment, had twists and turns and even made me jump a few times. Read it at night but look out to see 
    If someone is watching!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    i love his books i read make them cry and i was hooked.i love th

    i love his books i read make them cry and i was hooked.i love them all then i read terrified in a day and a half

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Another hit by one of my favorite authors. Suspenseful with twi

    Another hit by one of my favorite authors. Suspenseful with twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    The secondborn

    The secondborn kit ran in, covered in blood. Her mothers earsplitting shrieks were heard in the distance. Dew.... she whimpered. She curled up and started to sleep lightly bareley breathing.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Great book as always by Kevin O'Brien.

    Looked this book, just as good as all this authors books. Keeps you in suspense all the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    This was my first novel by this author. I thought it was pretty

    This was my first novel by this author. I thought it was pretty good, it kept me interested. I just had one small issue - pages 393-424 were missing. They didn't appear to have been torn out or anything. It was like they were never put in in the first place. Anyone else have that problem? I did buy the book at a thrift store, but, as I stated, the pages don't seem to have been removed (no empty spaces in the binding or jagged edges). Even so, it was entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Good read

    Second book by this author. It was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Fantastic read... Edge of your seat

    I have now read all of Kevin O'Brien's books. This was definitely one of the best. As usual, there are many twists to the plot, keeping you on the edge of your seat until the very end. Just when you think you have it figured out, bam, another twist! If you enjoy this author, you must read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Not His Best

    Having recently discovered this author, I have recently read several of his books. While I have enjoyed the others that I!ve read, I found this one to be repetitive and too similar to some of his other books (Watch Them Die, for example). I was able to figure out who the killer was VERY early on.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    A real good Loved It!

    A really good book with so many twists and turns Kept me guessing until the last few chapters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    Very Good Book

    Kevin O'Brien is one of my favorite authors. This book is hard to put down and will keep you on the edge of your seat. In fact, all his books are very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    This was a super fast-paced thriller. Highly recommend.

    This was a super fast-paced thriller. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Truly a MUST READ!!!

    Love his work, but I think this is his best ever. Can't wait for what's next.






    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Karen P. for Readers Favorite In "Terrified&qu

    Reviewed by Karen P. for Readers Favorite

    In "Terrified", author Kevin O'Brien has produced a gasp-a-minute plot which keeps the reader reeling until the final chapter. Megan Kessler is an abused woman who is thought to have committed suicide in an attempt to escape from her abusive husband. In truth, she has changed her name and relocated to the Pacific Northwest to raise a child who knows nothing about his mother's past. A series of murders and mutilations grab Megan's attention and then, the unthinkable happens; her husband is released from prison, making her life an ongoing torment of fear and guesswork. In an attempt to protect her son from his abusive father, Megan gets deeper and deeper involved in a plot in which a murderer vows to have and to keep Megan no matter the cost.

    This is a story the reader has heard again and again, and yet, it is fresh and mind-boggling as well as a story to keep the reader on the seat of the chair begging for a reprieve from the ongoing suspense. No one wants to believe any human could sink to the depths of the killer in this story and yet, the reader remains mesmerized, hoping that justice might come out of the terror and the turmoil that has so cruelly been thrust at Megan Keeslar and her son Josh. O'Brien is a master of suspense and this novel will not disappoint the most avid suspense reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Very highly recommended thriller!

    Another great book by Kevin O'Brien that will leave you on edge and turning the pages :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Awesome!

    This book is wonderful. It kept me guessing right until the end! Its a great game of cat and mouse and thinking you know who did it but being totally wrong!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Just finished another great thriller by Kevin O'Brien. If you li

    Just finished another great thriller by Kevin O'Brien. If you like thrillers this is the book for you. I thought from reading the back of this book that it would be a familiar previously done storyline BUT surprise this book was not what I thougt it was going to be about at all. This is the story of Lisa Swann who stages her death so she can run away from her abusive husband Glenn and start a new life. She is pregnant with their son Josh when she becomes a new person Megan Kesslar.That's where the storyline changes to her having a obsessed stalker for many years and him taking her son hostage. Hiding her secret life from everyone she has no one to turn to but herself. Is it her husband who found her or someone new? Have to read to find out. Great thriller , good long read. I would recommend to anyone who likes a good suspense book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2