Customer Reviews for

Testing Fate

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was fortunate enough to receive a ARC of Testing Fate in excha

I was fortunate enough to receive a ARC of Testing Fate in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. "Testing Fate brings new meaning to the word swoon!" This was my absolute favorite book that Belinda Boring has ever written. I feel in love with Devlin the ...
I was fortunate enough to receive a ARC of Testing Fate in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. "Testing Fate brings new meaning to the word swoon!" This was my absolute favorite book that Belinda Boring has ever written. I feel in love with Devlin the Vampire Enforcer from book run and was tolerant of the main character Mason. After reading the book I now can see the love for him that everyone shows I have a newfound respect for Darcy and Mason being soulmates. The story picked up brilliantly from book 2 seamless introduction from page one to the end. Although the emotional rollercoaster that the storyline travelled laid the ground work for the author to be named Temptress of Torture. I had so many emotions invested in the book as I was reading I can only imagine how the author felt writing with all the raw emotions putting to paper. I highly recommend this book to anyone who believes in destiny, loves twists and turns, unexpected reveals and life would not be worth living without a typical Belinda Boring Grand Canyon cliffhanger that leaves you too beg for morsels of next book. P.s. have lots of chocolate on hand to calm your emotional rollercoaster you are about to embark on. Great job on this book anxiously awaiting more in Darcy and Mason's journey.

posted by stylnunicorn on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Mystic wolves Series...Testing Fate

Although I loved the story very much. You sucked us in with the first book free.,over 400 pages. Charged $2.99 for the second book in the series which was alittle over 100 pages...Now your sucked us into the story and of course we want the third book.....Now you charge ...
Although I loved the story very much. You sucked us in with the first book free.,over 400 pages. Charged $2.99 for the second book in the series which was alittle over 100 pages...Now your sucked us into the story and of course we want the third book.....Now you charge $2.99 again for a book with no cover and only 79 pages! Hmm correct me if I,m wrong but with paying the two chgs it adds up to the cost of a full paperback. Therefore essentially the first book wasnt free! You scammed the reader by sucking them into the story so they have to buy the two short books.... Look I liked the story and do not mind paying for a book. But 139 pages and one for 79 pages is a scam....So much more could have gone into the story to make a cpl hundred pages for each book 2&3....

posted by 18341110 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Mystic wolves Series...Testing Fate

    Although I loved the story very much. You sucked us in with the first book free.,over 400 pages. Charged $2.99 for the second book in the series which was alittle over 100 pages...Now your sucked us into the story and of course we want the third book.....Now you charge $2.99 again for a book with no cover and only 79 pages! Hmm correct me if I,m wrong but with paying the two chgs it adds up to the cost of a full paperback. Therefore essentially the first book wasnt free! You scammed the reader by sucking them into the story so they have to buy the two short books.... Look I liked the story and do not mind paying for a book. But 139 pages and one for 79 pages is a scam....So much more could have gone into the story to make a cpl hundred pages for each book 2&3....

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    ?

    What a let down, I waited FOREVER for this book and it was 70 pages (yes, only 70 ) after all the intro stuff. What a waste of $. It felt like it stopped in the middle of a chaper not as a teaser for the next book. I think this author has no idea what to write next so she put this MESS out. The first 2 books were great, what the heck happened?

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Reviewer: Justine Rating: 5 out of 5 Fairies I¿m TEMPORARILY ca

    Reviewer: Justine
    Rating: 5 out of 5 Fairies

    I’m TEMPORARILY calling off the lynch mob... for now. After finishing Testing Fate, I have a few monikers of my own for the “Queen of Swoon”:
    Sire of Suspense
    Countess of Cliffhanger
    Administer of Emotional Torture
    But all kidding aside, I’m very happy with this latest installment of the Mystic Wolves. Once again, Belinda Boring did not screw around by going straight to the meat of the story and leaving out any unnecessary filler or fluff.

    Though never fear, the Queen of the Cliffhanger will continue her rein, but Miss Boring did me right this time. I felt the conclusion in this book, and the cliffhanger were not nearly as death defying as those in the past. I’m actually extremely excited for what’s next in store for Mason and Darcy!

    5 flipping fairies!

    Disclosure: This EARC was received free from the author in exchange for an HONEST and not necessarily positive review.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    I was fortunate enough to receive a ARC of Testing Fate in excha

    I was fortunate enough to receive a ARC of Testing Fate in exchange for an honest and unbiased review. "Testing Fate brings new meaning to the word swoon!" This was my absolute favorite book that Belinda Boring has ever written. I feel in love with Devlin the Vampire Enforcer from book run and was tolerant of the main character Mason. After reading the book I now can see the love for him that everyone shows I have a newfound respect for Darcy and Mason being soulmates. The story picked up brilliantly from book 2 seamless introduction from page one to the end. Although the emotional rollercoaster that the storyline travelled laid the ground work for the author to be named Temptress of Torture. I had so many emotions invested in the book as I was reading I can only imagine how the author felt writing with all the raw emotions putting to paper. I highly recommend this book to anyone who believes in destiny, loves twists and turns, unexpected reveals and life would not be worth living without a typical Belinda Boring Grand Canyon cliffhanger that leaves you too beg for morsels of next book. P.s. have lots of chocolate on hand to calm your emotional rollercoaster you are about to embark on. Great job on this book anxiously awaiting more in Darcy and Mason's journey.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Another great read from author Belinda Boring...she continues to

    Another great read from author Belinda Boring...she continues to wow readers with her out of the blue cliffhangers that pop up out of nowhere leaving you clamoring for more!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Best of the Series!

    I loved this 3rd book of the series - my favorite! It had more suspense, twists and oh my moments! I agree with another reviewer, there was a cliffhanger, but not as much of a shock as book 2. There will be a book 4, and I would like to know how many does Ms. Boring plan for this series? I hope the next one is with Devlin. What Darcy goes through was written so well, that Ifelt I was right there with her. I wish it was cheaper also, but it was a good read. Ljb

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2015

    Ů & # 366 Ժ & # 1338

    TEST &test &Ni &In &Dagger &Die &Omega &omega

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2015

    Test

    &#1800

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2015

    Gxjfhfzggj.jdjydg

    35355.222657321246865

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Horseclan's Border

    To the west of The Gre

    Horseclan's Border <br />

    <br />

    <p>



    To the west of The Great Oak vast expanse of prairie stretches as far as the eye can see. The golden grasses sway in the wind while bountiful prey such as rabbits race through heather and gorse under a wide open sky where hawks soar. With only small hills for shelter, life here is dominated by the whistling wind that blows to the horizon. A small lake provides life for the fast pace residents and when the moon rises silver wolves howl a haunting melody. Unique to this area are the herds of wild horses that roam across it, churning up dust with their power and pride. So it is no wonder that this is the border to Horseclan's territory, the swift and sharp. <br />
    <br />
    Hey everyone! Just clarifying the borders of each clan with a little narrative. Remember to patrol your borders daily and attack another clan by posting here and then at their camp. Feel free to have border crisis' to spice things up! <br />
    <br />
    ~ Horseclan's Border: Lilywolf, Original Pact Clan Organizer.</p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Interesting Twists

    This book will leave you on the edge of your seat. As soon as you feel an ounce of relief, Boring takes you for another ride. Simply a beautifully written love story. I couldn't ask for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Thankyaa

    &#9600&#9601&#9602&#9603&#9604&#9605&#9606&#9607&#9608&#9609&#9610

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Test

    <i>italics</i>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Awesome

    I love the series its a new twist on werewolfs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    ????

    Did i miss book 2? Just see 1 & 3...dont like cliffhangers to make one buy...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Brokenpaw

    Quickly whipped onto her paws. "Thanks."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Moonstar

    Leaps backward throwing Brokenpaw off. Good try she meows. Nice tactic too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Rydg

    Dgtf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    X

    ((So bacicly he has a human head but with a robotic chest and arms and legs.....i think it would be cool if his left and was bionic and his right arm wasent and his right leg was bionic and his left leg wasent)) gets dragged away

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    great book

    Love this series just wish the new books didnt take so long inbetween!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3