BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Tetris

Average Rating 3
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

55 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

As good as I remember

This game is awesome! It feels like I'm playing the original game. It works perfectly on my HD+ and clearly states it is for HD/HD+ on the website.

posted by tuells on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

65 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... no

Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... not supported on tablets or below. Need nook Hd

posted by 11791614 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    Fun, but not great

    This is a fun app, but you will be disappointed if you are used to the iPad Tetris app.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    disapointment

    i bought the game because i love playing tetris. i'm very disappointed because after buying it , it never went to my nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    buttons dead after a while

    Game play isn't bad on Nook HD+ if you want to play no more than 5 levels or just a few minutes. But if play continues 9n, eventually the Tetris game screen will become unresponsive and the app has to be killed and restarted.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    recommend-don't give up after the 1st try-you'll see

    It was a bit aggrivating when I started to play it because I couldn't grasp the concept. After trying it a couple of times I got it now I play it and enjoy it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun game - check it out!

    Tetris game just like the one you played on your Gameboy.. Great fun, would be better if I were a better player!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    finally on the nook

    this is my favorite time-wasting game since the early Windows (very disappointed that it disappeared from later editions). Was waiting for it on nook, and it finally showed up.
    There are many variations of tetris, and this one has several types. I prefer the "marathon" one, which comes closest to original tetris simplicity. the other variant adds some gimmicks, and I rarely play them.
    Now, i have played tetris on iphone, hp touchpad, google nexus and win8 tablet, and I have an impression that it runs best on nook HD+ - maybe because of faster processor in comparison to some and slightly bigger screen in comparison to others? it seems to react faster on touch (which you need once game accelerates). It's still not as fast and satisfying as playing with keyboard on PC (but you cannot drug your PC everywhere now, can you?), but the best I have ever played on tablet.
    Couple complaints:
    1. I loved score keeping in old tetris. this one seems to keep only the latest score
    2. game still seems to be tailored for the phone - the board does not feel the screen completely, and you need as much real estate as you can have once game accelerates...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Luv it

    Have always enjoyed and its passes the time

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Tetris for NookHD

    I bought & played tonight. Big disappointment. Pieces shift everytime they are touched, they don't move from side to side to be put into place, the menu wouldn't open & I couldn't get the "yes" to let me exit the game. Sorry I spent the money. I sent it to the cloud. Hope it doesn't rain on me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Fun and addicting

    This version is fun and addicting but would be better with the original music.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Good Game

    Excellent graphics and color. soundtrack is also very good. Good mental exercise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Great - recommend for fun

    This is so much like the original game! Love playing it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Hard to get used to...

    Classic Tetris with hard to get used to touch screen controls.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Good game

    This game is a great and fun to play but when you play it for a while and then is stops working it doesnt freeze it just does not do what you want it to do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    H

    Nk

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Waste of money.

    Add did not say it was for HD until after you buy it. So make sure you have an HD or your wasting your money. Would give it no stars but you have to give it at least one to submit review.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Fun so far

    I like the magic tools!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Looked forward to playing this but could not get on nook

    I bought this but found out i could not play it on my nook it has to be nook hd i think i paid for it and got nothing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I really enjoy the game

    Great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Decent play

    Not a bad play. Performance above level 13 not always great. Commands to rotate may not respond in time. Overall pretty good. I have not seen hanging or other issues. Not a 5 star game due to inconsistent responses. Caught it moving pieces one piece that was already placed and next one falling. Other than that wish marathon had a setting to extend game past 150 lines. I am just getting warmed up at 150.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    I love this App but.....

    Its graphics are not the best. Should also have more options. But I do love the game but it needs a upgrade. I still can play for an hour or so but could be so much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5