Customer Reviews for

Tetris

Average Rating 3
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

As good as I remember

This game is awesome! It feels like I'm playing the original game. It works perfectly on my HD+ and clearly states it is for HD/HD+ on the website.

posted by tuells on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

69 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... no

Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... not supported on tablets or below. Need nook Hd

posted by 11791614 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... no

    Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... not supported on tablets or below. Need nook Hd

    69 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    Barnes and Nobles needs to do something about making HD games mo

    Barnes and Nobles needs to do something about making HD games more noticeable because only in teeny tiny letters in the description does it  say HD.  I have played Tetris since it first came out. I didn't need to read about it.  So, now I've spent $2.99 plus tax on a game I can't use...total waste of money.  And why?  Because B&N can't or won't put TETRIS HD in the title.  Or under it that THIS GAME IS ONLY GOOD FOR NOOK HD. 
    This is the second HD game I've purchased by mistake because B&N won't make the fact it's for HD only more attention getting.  It's not very customer friendly. 

    41 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Junk

    On nook hd, works ok for a minute or less and then the touch screen does not respond, becomes like watching soot fall. I want my money back!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    don't know

    I cannot down load it. It is in limbo in my library.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Bummer it jammed

    This was working fine and a fave. Now its completely jammed up and I cannot get it unjammed by turning off/on/etc so guess I will have to remove it altogether after paying for it...please fix this game on behalf of Tetris lovers with Nook HD.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Not able to play it!

    I am unable to play this game on my Nook. I didn't know that when I bought it. I wasted $3 on something I can't even use!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    disapointment

    i bought the game because i love playing tetris. i'm very disappointed because after buying it , it never went to my nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Waste of money.

    Add did not say it was for HD until after you buy it. So make sure you have an HD or your wasting your money. Would give it no stars but you have to give it at least one to submit review.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Looked forward to playing this but could not get on nook

    I bought this but found out i could not play it on my nook it has to be nook hd i think i paid for it and got nothing

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    waste of money

    I have an HD+ but the game freezes anyway ... it won't respond to any touch command, but seems to continue to run and has drained my battery a few times ... DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    "Not supported"

    Doesn't even appear on my Nook, even though my credit card was charged for it. "Not currently supported on this device". I'm angry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No Good

    Though this is described as Tetris for NOOK, it does not work with Nook Color. I am disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1