Customer Reviews for

Tetris

Average Rating 3.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

As good as I remember

This game is awesome! It feels like I'm playing the original game. It works perfectly on my HD+ and clearly states it is for HD/HD+ on the website.

posted by tuells on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... no

Waste of money... I have nook tablet but wont play or open... not supported on tablets or below. Need nook Hd

posted by 11791614 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    As good as I remember

    This game is awesome! It feels like I'm playing the original game. It works perfectly on my HD+ and clearly states it is for HD/HD+ on the website.

    53 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good time killing fun

    Super dope fresh.

    16 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great game

    Great game, works perfectly on the Nook HD. Read the instructions and info first, and you will have no problems playing the game. I am really enjoying it! Definitely worth the $2.99. No issues or problems at all. Highly recommended.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    I really enjoy this app! It's a great stress reliever.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Well done

    This is a very good version of one of my favorite classic video games. Graphics are impressive and the game play is easy to master.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Excellent!

    Got to level 10 on first game and I would have gotten higher but I missed a few getting used to the controls. Nook HD. Excellent for Tetris lovers.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun game - check it out!

    Tetris game just like the one you played on your Gameboy.. Great fun, would be better if I were a better player!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    finally on the nook

    this is my favorite time-wasting game since the early Windows (very disappointed that it disappeared from later editions). Was waiting for it on nook, and it finally showed up.
    There are many variations of tetris, and this one has several types. I prefer the "marathon" one, which comes closest to original tetris simplicity. the other variant adds some gimmicks, and I rarely play them.
    Now, i have played tetris on iphone, hp touchpad, google nexus and win8 tablet, and I have an impression that it runs best on nook HD+ - maybe because of faster processor in comparison to some and slightly bigger screen in comparison to others? it seems to react faster on touch (which you need once game accelerates). It's still not as fast and satisfying as playing with keyboard on PC (but you cannot drug your PC everywhere now, can you?), but the best I have ever played on tablet.
    Couple complaints:
    1. I loved score keeping in old tetris. this one seems to keep only the latest score
    2. game still seems to be tailored for the phone - the board does not feel the screen completely, and you need as much real estate as you can have once game accelerates...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Luv it

    Have always enjoyed and its passes the time

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    Good Game

    Excellent graphics and color. soundtrack is also very good. Good mental exercise.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Great - recommend for fun

    This is so much like the original game! Love playing it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    H

    Nk

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I really enjoy the game

    Great!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Very Addictive

    Fun and challenging

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    I could play this for hours. I have had no problems with the game. It loaded, no problem. Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Awesome game it has a shadow dose not have options block

    No option blocks but it has a shadow you can use and you beat it at 150 lines best one out there for apps! I like it a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Sweet

    This game is amazing to have to play on the nook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2