Customer Reviews for

Texas Pride: Night Riders

Average Rating 3.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recomend!

In this story you are transported back in time to Texas in the 1870's. Carla and Danny Reece own a ranch in Overlin, Texas. Carla has to come to grips with the knowledge that her younger brother has lost his half of their ranch in a poker game. She meets the man who has...
In this story you are transported back in time to Texas in the 1870's. Carla and Danny Reece own a ranch in Overlin, Texas. Carla has to come to grips with the knowledge that her younger brother has lost his half of their ranch in a poker game. She meets the man who has come to take possession of half her ranch. Ivan, who claims to be an exiled prince from Poland, says he will run that half of the ranch for one year and then sell it so he can return to Poland. Carla has conflicting emotions about Ivan. She is angry that he is here to take half her ranch but she is also instantly attracted to him. He is tall, handsome and a disarmning smile.

The author continues to develop the characters as the story unfolds. It is a fast-paced story full of action, adventure and most of all a budding romance.I recomend this book to anyone who wants to get swept anyway to another time and place.

posted by lprather66 on March 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pass it by

You can figure the story out all through the book. Everything moves to slow. To much time spent with people thinking. Not my best read.

posted by OGBEAR on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recomend!

    In this story you are transported back in time to Texas in the 1870's. Carla and Danny Reece own a ranch in Overlin, Texas. Carla has to come to grips with the knowledge that her younger brother has lost his half of their ranch in a poker game. She meets the man who has come to take possession of half her ranch. Ivan, who claims to be an exiled prince from Poland, says he will run that half of the ranch for one year and then sell it so he can return to Poland. Carla has conflicting emotions about Ivan. She is angry that he is here to take half her ranch but she is also instantly attracted to him. He is tall, handsome and a disarmning smile.

    The author continues to develop the characters as the story unfolds. It is a fast-paced story full of action, adventure and most of all a budding romance.I recomend this book to anyone who wants to get swept anyway to another time and place.

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Wonderful story

    The entire series is a must read.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Cute story

    The book is a nice read if you are looking for something light. The story doesn't develop very far and I was ready for it to be done before it was.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    Pass it by

    You can figure the story out all through the book. Everything moves to slow. To much time spent with people thinking. Not my best read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Pleasant read

    It was an easy enjoyable read. I liked it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Carla's young brother lost his half of the ranch in a poker game

    Carla's young brother lost his half of the ranch in a poker game to a scoundrel. Ivan Nickolai is the man who takes possession of the land in that scoundrels' stead. Ivan must live there for a year before he can gain possession and sell off his interest. Once sold, his plan is to use his money to return to his native Poland and resume his place in society there. Of course, nothing goes according to plan. Ivan and Carla find their attraction impossible to ignore. 

    It's an easy read for a lazy, Sunday afternoon. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Its ok

    I know ivan was acting like a simpleton and extremely kind to everyobe but his niceness got so annoying. I just didnt like his personality.... i did lije how carla was passionate about her ranch but i want to see major flaws in ivans character. Or at least their growing attraction from the very beginning

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good but predictable

    This book is about 400 pages long. It is about 99% nicely edited. It is a predictable love story western about an oh so perfect man from Poland, a woman he hates to love and her brother who lost half the famly's ranch in a poker game. Throw in some rustlers and other bad guys, the typical villian, an enept sheriff, a fiesty old woman and a pretty young thing and you have the cast of characters for this pretty good book. There is sex, mild violence, a few mild curse words and some shoot em ups. I wish the parents in love stories had a longer shelf life, but authors prefer them to deceased. Such a shame. Now, I am ready to go back to my favorite genre of murder mystery. I enjoyed this book and think ladies ages 16 and up would also.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    1 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    What

    I dont even know and ewww my cousin just humped the door

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Healers den

    Ralik

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Very good book

    I've had this on my nook for quite a while. I finally decided to read it and just loved it. I love regency romance and have recently discoverd western romance. I love this book. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Easy read

    Not a bad book. A bit sluggish at times and predictable from page 1, but overall an enjoyable read for a lazy afternoon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    nice story

    just not what I was looking for

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Recommend

    enterainig

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Texas Pride...

    A great western read with memorable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Redpaw

    Can i be an apprentice

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    I want to fuck the horse

    Oh yessssssss

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    So who wants to talk board as i dont no what !!!!!who u lokkin at

    If your a christian please dont judge it sais it in the bible or whoever is reading this Im 12 years old when i was younger i was in alot of foster homesand someone that was so mighty , strong was jesus/christ he is everything almighty god but i right sermon notes very good always wantedd to be a traveling preacher and at the same time dance when i get older but i have a ministery we praise dance !!!! We love to travel thnks for reading lol a good personility too by

    0 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Very true

    No adult in the right frame of mind would right those reviews

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2