Customer Reviews for

Texas Rich

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great story

    This was a story of a wealthy family and all the ups and downs tgey struggle thru. I normally enjoy this type of story but there was just so much tradgedy for me. I understand life is not full of roses but also not all thornes either. It was well written and kept you involved until the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2005

    SUPER READING OF THIS LONE STAR SAGA

    Prolific author Fern Michaels has penned more than 50 novels but for many her real blockbuster is the Texas foursome - Texas Rich, Texas Fury, Texas Heat, and Texas Sunrise. All are dramatic, action filled stories that immediately draw readers and listeners into the lives of her characters. No one could bring such a diversified cast to life better than voice performer Laural Merlington. She's wise enough not to lapse into a stereotypical Texas accent and gifted enough to cause listeners to both laugh and cry. In the first of this Texas series, Texas Rich, we meet an intriguing heroine, Billie Ames. She's young, beautiful and when she meets Moss Coleman, a dashing pilot she's a goner. They met in Philadelphia, at the Navy Yard, during World War II. Once married her home will be a far cry from what she has known - she moves to a gigantic ranch in Texas. There's more for her to learn than ranch life - she must also come up with ways to retain her individuality and raise her children as she sees fit among the overpowering Coleman clan. Moss, too, has his work cut out for him as his father is a domineering man whose aphrodisiac is power, his mother is a shadow. Texas Rich spans four generations, it's a spellbinding saga, every bit as large as its setting. - Gail Cooke

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    Avid Reader

    I too was wary of the 'romance' category as I am a mystery/horror fan. A friend recommended it so I decided to give it a shot and am so glad I did! Even though I could not understand the plights of the extremely wealthy Coleman family, I felt a kinship to Bille's insecurities and unfulfilled dreams, as well as her 'never give up' attitude. This is my first Fern Michaels book, but definitely not the last. I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series. Even if you wouldn't normally read this type of novel, I urge you to give it a try. It is one of the great family sagas you should not miss!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2001

    Very Exciting!

    This was a very good book!! I enjoyed it so much that I could not put it down. I have read it about four times and I am still not tired of it. Very entertaining!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Ashleey

    #PartyCrasher xD HEYO !!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    One of the best series I've ever read!

    This was the first Fern Michaels book I read. The Texas series is one of my favorite series of books. I read them for the first time about ten years ago, and I still enjoy going back and reading them again every couple of years. The characters develop really well. This (as well as the rest of the series) is a book that you can't put down until the end and it leaves you wanting more. It is great to follow such a story, a history of a family, for so long of a timespan. I would recommend it to anyone, no matter what genre you normally enjoy. I was not (and still am not) a romance book fan, and had I known Fern Michaels was a romance writer, I probably would never have read it. But I'm glad I did. Definitely a great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    You really get wrapped up into the characters lives!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    I hate romance novels...

    ...but I love this series!!! Normally I don't read romance novels (unless you count Maeve Binchy, but I consider her books to be more Irish heritage and lifestyle than romance) I find romance novels to be a bit too corny and unrealistic. I prefer action, suspense and /or horror. I purchased Texas Rich and Texas Heat because I live in Texas and didn't see anything else that caught my eye in the grocery store. How pleasantly suprised I was when I started reading them! I could not put them down. I purchased both books last Wed and have finished them today, Tuesday. That is how good they are! You just can't wait to see what is going to happen next. I went to the book store today to try to get Texas Fury and Sunrise, I can't wait to read what will happen next to these Colemans. I was really surprised to find out that these books are kept in the romance section. Until today, I just didn't think of them as romance novels. Unfortunately they didn't have them in stock, so I'm going to have to order online. I can't wait until they get here. If you hate romance novels, give these a try.. you might be pleasently surprised! I have learned this week that its not the genre that makes a novel good. It is whether or not the author can tell a good yarn and understands the craft well enough to engage the reader. Fern Michaels definitely knows her craft! She made me care about these characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2001

    A new Fern Michaels fan!!!

    This was the best Fern Michaels book I have read! I am now reading the second book in the series. Once you start reading this book you cant put it down!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Outstanding

    This book was really amazingly good you know the kind you can't put down and stay up to late reading! Looking forward to reading the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    WISH REST OF SERIES WAS THIS GOOD

    I ENJOYED THIS BOOK A LOT. IT DID HAVE A LOT OF TRAGEDY, BUT OVERALL WORTH THE READ. MUCH BETTER THAN THE REST OF THE SERIES.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Hahaha

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Shelby

    I got locked out of party-,-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1