Customer Reviews for

Texas Rose

Average Rating 4
( 71 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

good read

Would have been better without the sex.

posted by bm54 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not much..

This one was a difficult read.. sorry..but true! It kind of jumped around from dreams to reality. And some of the timing seemed a bit off. As having 2 kids myself... I couldn't see how morning sickness starts at 3 months.. thats usually the time it stops.. The story as...
This one was a difficult read.. sorry..but true! It kind of jumped around from dreams to reality. And some of the timing seemed a bit off. As having 2 kids myself... I couldn't see how morning sickness starts at 3 months.. thats usually the time it stops.. The story as a whole wasn't much...

posted by 11071372 on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    good read

    Would have been better without the sex.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Not much..

    This one was a difficult read.. sorry..but true! It kind of jumped around from dreams to reality. And some of the timing seemed a bit off. As having 2 kids myself... I couldn't see how morning sickness starts at 3 months.. thats usually the time it stops.. The story as a whole wasn't much...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Not much to this story

    Predictable, a fast read even at 250 pages. Suitable for readers 18 and up, because of several sexual situations. It seems like almost all of this type of genre contains a rape or almost rape. I did not care for the brutal attack and defiguration of one of the main characters either. It was better edited and written than a lot of the free books. The author did come through on all the sub plots, which was nice.This book was just too pat, the author stuck with a tried and true formula, instead of injecting originality. Readers loving bodice rippers would enjoy this book. I outgrew them years ago, which may be my problem with this book.


    AD

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Anna

    A good book. I really enjoyed the story line, it was well written and flowed so easily. I would reccomend this love story to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Sweet and touching story

    Sweet 248 page story about a woman finally finding happiness after a series of unfortunate events and heartbreak.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Lovely story

    Started out strong, glad she escaped. Touching how the Sybil & Jed connected. Robert was an ass the way he toyed with Sybil. The mystery of Rose was nice, glad she is so well loved. What was Cole thinking? How could he make love to her & then take off like that? How could any man be that dense? Surprised that the Indian family moved so freely through town, kind of strange for that time frame. Tear jerker though, have plenty of tissues for the last few chapters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    enjoyable

    this is a good romance novel with turning red every on every other word

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book , didn't want to put it down..

    I really enjoyed this book , didn't want to put it down..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    This was a good story.. I enjoyed reading it.

    This was a good story.. I enjoyed reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Predictable

    Quick predictable read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Ok reed

    This book was pretty good. Ok for a free book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Venus lol

    Ijust love this books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Love!!

    Cole & Sybil stole my heart!! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    great story

    really enjoyed her book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Nice

    Good story, well written with nicely tied up areas. Nice to read books with people being kind. Beginning had me a bit on edge. However, the mayhem was quickly/neatly resolved.

    Good romance, human interest story with nice plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Well-developed plot, interesting story to read.

    I enjoyed this book very much. The plot contains adventure, mystery, and love. Plus a choice to be made for a marriage for convenience versus a marriage for love. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Good Read

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Good book

    Quick enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Good

    Nice fast read. Not too much into westerns but for this book being a western it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4