BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Texas Tangle

Average Rating 3.5
( 246 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Scorching Read

Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Wanted by two men when society says only one can have you... what do you do? Find yourself in a Texas Tangle.

I love a book with a sassy, saucy heroine. Texas Tangle delivers the goods. Leah Braemel's storyte...
Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Wanted by two men when society says only one can have you... what do you do? Find yourself in a Texas Tangle.

I love a book with a sassy, saucy heroine. Texas Tangle delivers the goods. Leah Braemel's storytelling drew me in from page one and kept me riveted in my seat until the last word. I felt like I was right there with Brett, Dillon, and Nikki. It was like I was reading about my dear friends and going through the struggles with them.

Nikki is a great heroine. She's been through hell, but she manages to come out on the other side with grace and pluck. Yes, there are times when she could succumb to the 'woe is me' feelings, but she doesn't totally. I liked that she was willing to admit what her heart wanted, even when she wasn't in complete agreement.

Dillon and Brett are forces to reckon with. Both have magnetic personalities and both could be the one she needs. I liked the care they showed to help her believe in human-kind once again. I also liked the humility both exerted when it came to letting Nikki decide who she wanted to love.

I closed this book, having laughed, cried, sighed and smiled. Plus the three of them together is really hot. I had to check the screen for singe marks. If you want a story that will stick with you long after the last page, then you need to read Texas Tangle. I give it 4 cherries.

posted by LASR_Reviews on July 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

NOT BAD AT ALL

Alittle of everything with some hot threesome sex. And alot about love n humor n lifes pains at times.

posted by tupperlake53 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted July 22, 2010

    Scorching Read

    Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Wanted by two men when society says only one can have you... what do you do? Find yourself in a Texas Tangle.

    I love a book with a sassy, saucy heroine. Texas Tangle delivers the goods. Leah Braemel's storytelling drew me in from page one and kept me riveted in my seat until the last word. I felt like I was right there with Brett, Dillon, and Nikki. It was like I was reading about my dear friends and going through the struggles with them.

    Nikki is a great heroine. She's been through hell, but she manages to come out on the other side with grace and pluck. Yes, there are times when she could succumb to the 'woe is me' feelings, but she doesn't totally. I liked that she was willing to admit what her heart wanted, even when she wasn't in complete agreement.

    Dillon and Brett are forces to reckon with. Both have magnetic personalities and both could be the one she needs. I liked the care they showed to help her believe in human-kind once again. I also liked the humility both exerted when it came to letting Nikki decide who she wanted to love.

    I closed this book, having laughed, cried, sighed and smiled. Plus the three of them together is really hot. I had to check the screen for singe marks. If you want a story that will stick with you long after the last page, then you need to read Texas Tangle. I give it 4 cherries.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Sweet

    Nice story. Gotta love the Hot guys. Too short though. Love the animation in the words. Nice to laugh too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    NOT BAD AT ALL

    Alittle of everything with some hot threesome sex. And alot about love n humor n lifes pains at times.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Excellent Rainy Day Read!!!

    Loved the story line and characters. Make an excellent read during the lastest hurricane power outage.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very steamy and well written!

    Whew this one is as hot as the Texas heat!

    I must admit that I loved this book, because of the strong character development. So often with this type of writing, you find more porn than plot, but definitely not the case with this book. With that said, the love scenes are still incredibly steamy!

    Brett and Dillion are closer than any best friends could be, but the only thing that has ever come between them has left them at odds yet again. Nicole has come out of her divorce stronger, but has a lot to learn yet on standing up for herself. After having all her possessions stolen, these two handsome guys show her how love can really be, but not without some very tough decisions on all their parts. As tension builds they realize that falling in love is the easy, but staying together will take work and compromise for all three.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    An okay read, a little shallow

    This had the potential to be a good story, but lacked depth. I liked the characters and the basic storyline, but questions were never answered and when the three of them finally got together, it seemed rushed and their relationship wasn't explored as deeply as it should have been. The story started getting good at the very end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Donna Briody Buccella

    FANTASTIC!!! Sweet loving caring funny and HOT HOT HOT!!!! Loved Dillion Brett and nikki together, smoking sexy! Loved loved loved this
    THIS WAS AMAZING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    great

    I really enjoyed the story and the characters. Plus it was pretty sexy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    what a book

    Loved the story and how the author maked all the charactores fun, real and loving-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    HOT AND SPICEY !!!!!!

    Very easy reading and very sexy stuff. This book was to hot to handle... two beautiful cowboys, but with nothing to do with cowboy-ing. Lucky lady in the middle of these two step brothers, Dillon and Brett and a very cute story line. I hated Nikki's brother, but that just made it all happen for her. Lucky, lucky woman !!!!Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Great book

    Well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Recommend

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    All i have to say is OMG.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13