Customer Reviews for

Texas Tornado

Average Rating 3.5
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anna - Super

A great, very well written book. Hard to put down once you get into it.

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Slightly violent

I liked the storry but i could have done without all the rape and violence as well as rape references

posted by 10511474 on August 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Slightly violent

    I liked the storry but i could have done without all the rape and violence as well as rape references

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Too much violence for me

    I was expecting a little light reading, perhaps a few laughs and a feel good love story, this is not what I got. This book is violent, it has a terrible, heart rending, rape episode. There are explicit sexual scenes. The first 30 pages of the book were about how beautiful the two main characters thought they were. Megan has tobe one of the most ill treated woman on thr face of the earth, with every man in sniffing distance after her. This causes most of the angst in the story. This book disappointed me greatly.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Sweet cowboy romance

    Megan and Blake's story has good bones, but honestly, the repetitive detailed decriptions of his and her hair, eyes and bodies almost made me want to call it quits. I love detailed decriptions, but once is sufficient. If the author cleans it up, this 246 page sweet cowboy romance would probably lose about 50 pages and would flow so much better. I still would recommend this book if you like cowboy romances

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Texas Tornado

    A good short read. Needs more detail between tthe main characters

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Anna - Super

    A great, very well written book. Hard to put down once you get into it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Nice

    I enjoyed this book and the story of Megan and Blake. I found though that it became a bit 'wordy', too much of the same description on certain aspects, i.e. hair, facial features, crying, etc. The characters were strong, and overcoming the adversity Megan dealt with overwhelming. A good romance and a happy ending. Isnt that what its all about! fl

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Okay but...

    This story is about a bartender/cowhand trying to settle down in small town while fleeing from her abusive past.

    The plot was okay, but the writing was a bit choppy at times. Also, there were points where it was difficult to figure out if it was a flashback or the current timeframe. Warning should be given about the abuse.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    A Have to read

    This was a great book. The cover does not do it justice. Loved the book couldn't put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    I liked reading this book. I know they say 'Don't judge a book b

    I liked reading this book. I know they say 'Don't judge a book by its cover". I think the cover is awful!! I am so glad I gave it a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Great read!

    Amazing story, and backstory on characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    great read

    a great romance to read. Got to love cowboys...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Good story

    Read it in one day, better than i expected great short read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Umm....

    Hey im 10 and i really dont know if i should read this beacause of the book cover. Do u think i should read this book? Caude i dunno.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Don't let the bad cover picture stop you

    This book was o.k., but was a little difficult to read because all the paragraghs ran together and the dialogue was not broken up in a traditional style. For me personal it was a story that could have been a stronger/more entertaining if it had been broken down with a little more editing, if I had had to pay for this story I might have been up set(that may just be I am used to a faster pasted story). Be warned this is a book that involves rape. That being said I would have given this book two stars because of the mashed together chapters and dialogue, but decided on three stars because I did enjoy the characters and the story in general.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    Okay read. I felt so sorry for her.jas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Okay book - if you like light reading.

    The book was okay, but I figured out the outcome half way through. It is okay for light reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Sweet story....

    Believable story plot and characters. A nice easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    I would not read it

    The reason why i would not read this is because the cover looks like a video game i could develop and im only 12 so thats the major turn off for me

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Highly recommend this book.

    It is a story of survival and love. With all the hurt and heartache that Megan experienced at her ex-husbands hands, it's a wonder she could trust any man ever again. Takes a strong woman to learn to trust again. I'm glad the story didn't just have her hop into bed with Blake. Rape is a very deep, pyscological attack that can affect a woman for the rest of her life. The physical will heal much sooner, but to be looking over her shoulder for so long could have really messed her up. But WOW is Blake a parient man or what!!? Any less of a man would have thrown in the towel. Just goes to show true live can concur all. The major love scene is so special, so tender you can' t help but fall for Blake yourself! Little odd how a long lost uncle could just walk into a rape victims hospital room. Also would liked to hear what happened to the rest of the "hunting party". Hopefully they were hunted down and delt wth, hopefully by their victims seeking revenge. If not, then by the law & spent the rest of their life behind bars. Nice to have an ending to the story that didn' t leave us wondering what happened to their family.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8