Customer Reviews for

Texas Wild (Harlequin Desire Series #2185)

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 26, 2012

    Check out the Hot Texas Wild!

    Texas Wild -- Harlequin Desire # 2185 -- October 2012 -- Brenda Jackson -- The 7th book of the “Denver Westmoreland Family” series. -- The Denver Westmoreland cousins found out that their great-grandfather, Raphel had a twin brother Reginald, who were their cousins living in Atlanta, Montana and Texas. The Westmoreland family that lives in Denver wondered if Raphel had more children that they didn’t know about. So Megan Westmoreland wanted to know more about Raphel, who had been painted as the black sheep of the family. At twenty-two Raphel had left town with the preacher’s wife, and it had been rumored that Raphel had been with other women, before Raphel married Gemma, their great-grandmother. Megan was hoping to find out if there were other Westmoreland children out there that were their relations. -- Megan hired PI Rico Claiborne to see if he could find out if there were other missing cousins. Megan had decided that she was going with Rico to Forbes, Texas so she would be the first to know what he found. The only problem was that every time that their eyes would meet, there was an instant attraction between them. Rico knew that he couldn’t keep his hands to himself, and Megan wasn’t sure that she would be able to keep away from him either. -- Brenda Jackson latest story from the Westmoreland’s family had me turning the pages quickly to see if Megan and Rico would be able to overcome this attraction that took them both by surprise. The emotion and heat makes this story almost too hot to hold. Will Rico and Megan see what could be in their future and finds true love? Pickup and copy of “Texas Wild” and enjoy. Watch for “One Winter’s Night” the next Westmoreland story coming in December 2012.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Couldn't Put Down - Must Read

    Became a fan of Brenda Jackson's last year when I got my Nook as a graduation gift. Being in school I never had time to read, once I finished a friend suggested a list of books to read Brenda Jackson was on the list. Since than I have read as many of her books as I could purchase to read on my Nook. The Westmoreland's are my favorite family series, Texas Wild started slow but once I got into it I couldn't put it down. I've already pre-ordered her next book can't wait for December to read more about the Westmorelands.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    love her books

    I love all her books she has a great imagination and is good with her words!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    #2185??????????

    Wow. Thats alot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Ttgb glnbdd

    Czcffdghb. Nnn

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A very quick read

    This was an okay read from BJ. The story felt really rushed to me and I'm over most of the women in her stories being virgins. I wish she would change up her storylines a little and let more of the women be in control (like in Seduction, Westmoreland Style) and more experienced. This book was just an okay read for me as l was expecting more since l hadn't read anything from BJ in a while. This was also a very quick read that l could've read in one day had l not been busy. What l did like about the book was that l got caught up with the rest of the Westmoreland clan. I like hiw she weaves all the characters from the previous stories into the present ones. Hopefully I'll enjoy One Winter's Night, which l'm about to start reading right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Texas wild

    Great love story. Brenda Jackson, done it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review: "Texas Wild" by Brenda Jackson another one of

    Review:

    "Texas Wild" by Brenda Jackson another one of her romantic mystery Westmoreland's novel...another Texas, Colorado, Georgia and Montana Westmoreland Clan Saga...the continuation series...

    This wonderful romance was of:

    Megan Westmoreland (heroine)...known as 'Iceberg Queen' (Megan)?...
    She was a anesthesiologist who had hired Mr. Claiborne to trace her family roots...getting information about her great-grandfather(Raphael) and how many other Westmorelands could be out there. She was a successful Doctor but Megan wasn't knowledgeable about sex...however, it didn't take her long to show that she was ...kissable, lovable...after she meets...Rico...now will Megan learn other things about life?... Megan journeys to Forbe, Tx... What will they find out there...from Fanny Banks?...

    Ricardo Claiborne(hero)...hot, irresistible, darn sexy, hot, steamy, wonderful kisser and passionate... He was a private investigator hired by Megan Westmoreland... Was this love at first sight...between these two? Well, this is where I say you must pick up "Texas Wild" and read for yourself to see where Ms. Jackson will take us on this wonderful read.

    You will not be disappointed in another one of Ms. Jackson good reads..."Texas Wild" from the beginning till the end. I was not disappointed ...Ms. Jackson always leaves us (her readers) wanting more. If you are looking for a intriguing hot steamy romantic read you have come to the right place and I would recommend this novel as a excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Another one for Brenda Jackson.

    Excellent story that grabs you from the start and never lets you go. Thanks Brenda for bring another member of the this family to life and telling thier story of true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Ok read

    I am a huge fan of Brenda. Just wondering if this book was rushed or someone else wrote it. The characters were fine...it just seem to have some lame statements and things about the family or father were repeated over and over...i kept thinking...you already said that. Why would any one say "lets rock"? It was way corny. It had too many fillers...she does so much better than this. Saying all that...had good love parts but too many of them too. I look forwad to others that are better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Not one of her best

    I usually enjoy her books very much. I especially like reading about the Westmorelands. This was not one of her best efforts but was OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love the westmoreland series

    Can't wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    I enjoyed reading Texas Wild! The story of Rico and Megan's rela

    I enjoyed reading Texas Wild! The story of Rico and Megan's relationship is rushed. Brenda Jackson is a very good writer. I felt the story was thrown together and not one of Brenda's best put together romance novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Not Mrs. Jackson's best

    The story was good, but not great. I'm a big fan of Mrs. Jackson. However, Rico and Megan seemed to fall in love rather quickly. They met once, and then 3 months later they hook up again to research her family. I get their chemistry, but the love came too quickly for me. Pretty much they rode in the car, made out and then she knew he was the one. Also,the mentioning of the "Westmoreland" name over and over throughout (we Westmorelands, the Westmoreland men..., etc.) was a bit annoying for me. P.S. will there be a new "Bachelor" book soon?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    Mrs. BJ never disappoints, the Westmoreland hookups are always steamy and exiting. I like the suspense in this one and can't wait to read what's in store for the Riley Westmoreland take down and if we finally get to the bottom of the real Rapheal story. Maybe even find out why he became a drifter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Another great story

    Good story. Looking foward to next one in december.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    recommend

    finally another Westmoreland book and well worth it. I really liked Rico and Megan's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2012

    expected better story

    I liked the Rico character, but expected a better story line. Was kind of bored until the last 50 pages. What's up with Zane and lock box? I still love the Westmoreland, and Madaris.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Another great book from Brenda Jackson. I am completely hooked on her books, all of her series are consuming and addicting. Thx Mrs. Jackson. Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2