Customer Reviews for

TextNow

Average Rating 3.5
( 2644 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1031)

4 Star

(529)

3 Star

(390)

2 Star

(212)

1 Star

(482)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1761 out of 2240 people found this review helpful.

Great app

Good for people who dont have phones!!!!

posted by SweetNUnique on October 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1907 out of 2584 people found this review helpful.

Badly put together

It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message ...
It's not a very well put together app. Whenever I click the contact list button it crashes. It also doesnt let you have a name for a number. It takes SUCH a long time to send also. It also needs to be more accurate with the messages because when there is a long message you can't see it all. Press yes if you agree.

posted by Anonymous on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 2644 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 133
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Insragram and Subway Surfers

    Barnes and noble, you need instagram and subway surfers
    They are 2 of the hottest apps right now and they are very fun. If you don't want to lose customers, you should add these apps to the nook.

    30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Awesome app

    This app is great if u dont have a phone. Ive been waiting for a texting app

    29 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Bad app

    I agree with the people that say this app barely does what it says. I got the app about like three years ago and when ever i look at the settings it says, "more settings coming soon!" But those "new settings" have never come it for me! I tried doing every thing with the whole number contact thing and not once has letters been able to stay. Im only giving this thing one star because you need to put on atleast one star in order to post you comment. If you agree with me you should pressssssssss yessssssssss below.




    ~abigail

    28 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Anoymmus

    This is a good app im 11 years old and dont have a phone instead on spending alot of money just get this for FREE!!!!!!!!!!

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Amazing app!

    I love this app. Free texting!
    Theres only 2 small issues. U cant save a contact and not all of the text will show. But the not being able to save a contact isnt a huge prob. I love this app <3

    27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    good

    its really cool

    26 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Hey

    I just cant call from my nook because theres no way to tall to them without a mic. Hit yes if u agree

    25 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    OMGers!! I love this! I've been waiting 4 one of these 2 come out! Oh and you guys who think its stupid cauz it doesnt have a contact list, if u click settings it says more settings coming soon. So its coming soon!

    25 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Ok

    I dont have a phone and this is OK for me. I cant read long messages, witch is important. I also can not add contacts, just the number.

    25 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Anonymous

    I really like this app! I can call people from my nook! But every once in a while the app deletes all my contacts if I haven't talked to them in a while so I write their numbers down so when the app does that I can just type in the number and they are back! I also like how when you are on another app and someone sends you a message, it shows up on the screen so you can just type back to them INSTANTLY!!!!!

    B&N should get minecraft pe, subway surfers, temple run 1&2, and candy crush for nookcolor. Click yes if you agree, please!

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    I do not get it

    It is confusing how do you send messagges¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿???????:(

    24 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    :(

    This about is NOT SAFE REPEAT NOT SAFE the reason why is i keep getting texts from people i didnt know existed and they wouldnt stop!!!!! i suggest dont get it or DELETE IT if u already have it. I WILL NEVER GET THIS APP AGAIN

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Awefull

    It does not let u hav contacts or pictures. If someone sends u a txt message longer than like ten words u cant read it no wonder its free

    21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Good, but how do I add a knew contact!?!?!!!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!!!!?!

    21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    Not worth it poor programming u cant recieve long messages thats dumb u only recieve maybe 55 characters of somebodies message yall need to fix that barnes and noble im disappointed

    21 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Wont download

    Mine is not down loading i have had this for a month and it hasnt down loaded
    Like if u agree

    19 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    :/

    I think it is a good app. The only things i hate about is that it takes a long time to send. I wish that there was kik and instagram. Barnes and Nobles, I WANT KIK AND INSTAGRAM!!!!!!!!!

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    If a person sends you a lon gmessage you can only read the first

    If a person sends you a lon gmessage you can only read the first line..you cant read the whole message. Also no notification..dumb

    19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    What is a headline

    Its great and all but it takes so long to send to the other person and u cant make a contact list but on the pictures u can but overall its kinda good

    19 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!

    Good for people who have no phones but it can be better...

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 2644 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 133